Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast

870 Scudders Mill Road , Plainsboro, New Jersey 08536

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 743 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

743reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Bad Experience!

By

19 August 2021

Booked Holiday Inn Express and put next door at Crowne Plaza owned by same franchise as Holiday Inn was closed. Why are they accepting bookings. Hotel is very tired and desperately in need of a refurbishment. Elevators hardly work, locked out on patio area due to non-working key cards, rooms extremely humid as AC outdated, restaurant food very poor with limited choices, horrible water pressure and the list goes on. I sent an e-mail to the GM and finally got a reply after 1 week as I extended my stay several times. Basically told me if I was not happy there were other hotel choices in the area. Great hospitality! What a joke! The Front Desk Manager, one of the reception staff and restaurant staff could not be more lovely. It's too bad this place is so poorly managed.

Read More
Read Less

Weird Staff and Poor Service

By

08 August 2021

The man at the front desk treated us like trash. Our account had two names and he only read the first one before telling us our account was not there, even though our name was the second name. He then charged us $100 for incidentals, which we had never seen before(we have lived in many hotels) and threatened us that if we smoked or the room was damaged, the hotel would take our money. He told us he would give us a receipt, then told us that we would get the receipt at checkout. The next morning, the lady told us they had no way of printing receipts, so he was lying to us. The first room he gave us had strange stains on the chairs and the beds, and the second room he gave us was next to a restaurant of some sort. The guests there were loud and annoying well into the night, making it difficult to relax and sleep. The man never asked how we were doing. never told us about the amenities that the hotel offered, and was cold the entire time. Terrible service, would never, ever, ever book again!

Read More
Read Less

All around experience

By

04 August 2021

From check in to check out it felt like I was on vacation although I was only an hour from home. Very comfortable and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family, and also plan on staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

01 August 2021

When arriving at the hotel we booked "Holiday Inn Express of Princeton" the hotel's doors were closed with a note posted stating our hotel has been changed to another hotel a mile away. After almost being stranded in an unfamiliar state the front desk representative at the The Crown Plaza were very unapologetic for not giving us a heads up to the hotel change. There is no room service, so bring your own towels/wash clothes. The toilet flushes extremely loud, so use the bathroom when everyone in the room is awake. The amenities the Holiday Inn Express offers don't exist at the Crown Plaza but the room rates remain the same. The rooms feel damp. Now I understand we are still in a pandemic but if you as a company (IHG) do not have the employees to run a hotel, why continue to take reservations for a hotel that you know will be closed AND not have the courtesy to notify your guest prior to their stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best Weekend Ever

By

27 July 2021

Me and my family had a wonderful time everyone was kind.
.The pool the breakfast the scenery was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

25 July 2021

I had a great stay with my friends. The pool size was perfect! We loved that there was hiking trails with a lake outside. It was beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

09 June 2021

club

The hotel breakfast was very different after Covid. I missed the usual breakfast choices and hope they will return to that!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

29 May 2021

Great place to stay, fantastic staff comfortable clean room, quiet

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was closed, didn’t know.

By

12 May 2021

club

This hotel was closed. Don’t know why. Was not notified ahead of time. We were welcome at another IHG hotel around the corner, which was a nice hotel. I prefer Holiday Inn Express because they are consistent. This was a new hotel, I guess it was still under construction.

Read More
Read Less

Booked Holiday inn and stayed in Crowne Plaza

By

06 April 2021

platinumelite

We booked for one night in Holiday Inn and found that its facility was closed but we could check in to the Crowne Plaza at 3 mins away without any extra charge. The pool was big enough not to worry about other guests. Breakfast was grab

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms and guest service

By

27 January 2021

club

Excellent rooms and guest service.
Spacious, well -furnished rooms and baths.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Staycation

By

12 January 2021

club

Very quiet, bed was comfortable, shower was fantastic!. Relaxing evening.

Read More
Read Less