Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 492 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nicely updated and comfortable hotel rooms

By

22 February 2017

club

Love the newly designed rooms, comfortable bed and ease of check-in. Staff was friendly and helpful and the coffee and breakfast was hot and delicious

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Dear Ippy67, We are delighted to hear of how much you love our newly renovated rooms, the comfort of our beds and that you had an easy check in. Knowing that our complementary breakfast and coffee was hot and delicious brings a smile to our faces here at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah. We are also happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with Great Service

By

20 February 2017

Have stayed here a number of times and always very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. Although the hotel is undergoing some renovations no problems at all with the stay.

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Jamieb15, We are happy to hear of your many stays at our hotel and pleased with the kindness of our staff. We are also happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay while we are undergoing renovations of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

18 February 2017

club

Stayed there with my husband and we love the place, staff was great, food was incredible.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear LS-RH, We happy to hear of you and your husband trip to our hotel and how much you loved your stay at our hotel. We are excited to also to hear of how great our staff was and that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

15 February 2017

club

Nicely refurbished rooms. Comfortable beds. Too much noise from nearby road.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Andy, We are delighted to know that during your stay our beds where comfortable. Also thrilled to hear of how you like our newly renovated rooms. We are sorry to hear that there was some noise from the road during your stay. Our king size rooms do face the highway but with our ongoing renovations, we are moving some of the kings to the backside of the hotel. We look forward to your next reservation with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

The Hotel is undergoing Innovation

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

We didn't know the hotel was undergoing innovations recently. No wonder the swimming pool and gym were unavailable. Anyway, they got nice staff and not bad breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Anonymous, We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay while our hotel is undergoing renovations. I'm sorry to say that we will not be adding a swimming pool with these renovations but we are adding an on site gym. We do have an off site gym that is available and the information can be found at the front desk. We are also happy to hear of how nice our staff was during your stay and that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Awesome new Rooms

By

12 February 2017

club

While the hotel renovation is still in progress, the 3rd and 2nd floors are done and the rooms are very modern, well laid out, and comfortable. The new furniture is inviting and relaxing. Love the new color scheme.

Once they complete the 1st floor this is going to be a top notch hotel.

Staff is always extremely friendly and makes you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear marc77040, We are excited to hear how happy you are with our finished progress of renovations of our 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. We can't wait for you to see how our 1st floor will look once our renovations are done. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep on Route 17

By

10 February 2017

It was good. I arrived, I slept and I left. Parking was convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Hello, We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Brand new really enjoyed bed was extremely comfortable I would definitely come back

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Jack7777, We are excited to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how comfortable our beds are. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Clean room Great service.

By

08 February 2017

club

I definitely would stay at this hotel againGreat breakfast very clean rooney and great service. Especially maid service Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Hickey, We're glad to hear that you want to return to our hotel. We are also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service that was provided to you from our staff. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Great place!!

By

05 February 2017

I've been staying for many years and everyone is great. They are remodeling and it looks fabulous. I was fortunate enough to get a completed room and it's beautiful. Keep up the awesome teamwork.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Betsy, It's awesome to hear that you have been staying with us through out the years. We are excited to hear that you like how our renovations are coming along and the awesome team work of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to writing a review and we can't wait until you stay with us again. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Dependable HI Express

By

31 January 2017

The renovated rooms are really nice, though the bathrooms are tiny. Main gripe is that the fitness center is not on site. That's ok when it traveling alone, but when with my small kids I can't leave them alone to go exercise somewhere else. Otherwise, this is a really nice HI Express with an A staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear VA Dad, We are excited to hear how much you like our renovated rooms. With the renovations the bathroom size are not being changed but we are adding a brand new fitness center in the hotel. We look forward to your next reservation with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

IHG Ramsey

By

21 January 2017

See score noted in review. Used to much more at all other IHG properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear Amc86, Thank you for writing this review. However, the inconvenience caused is regretted with an assurance that the matters being thoroughly looked into for appropriate measures.
Read More
Read Less