Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah

946 Route 17 North , Ramsey, New Jersey 07446

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1183 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good night sleepStaff was helpful at checkin

By

10 May 2022

Staff was helpful at check in. The facility and room were spotless. The bed was comfortable and the HVAC kept the room temperature comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, affordable and amazing staff and service

By

28 April 2022

club

We recently stayed here and got in very late after a very long road trip. We were received with a smile and the young man at the front desk even got us milk for our granddaughter to hold her until the morning. Breakfast was great with a variety of items to choose from. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. The toilet wouldn't flush one day and they quickly came to check it. It turns out that our granddaughter flushed a juice pack in the toilet and clogged it. They were great about it. So sorry about that. She didn't like it and I told her to spit it out in the toilet and she thought I told her to flush it down the toilet! When we checked out and were ready to get back on the road, our car wouldn't start and the Hotel Manager brought over his car to help us. He was there a long time with my husband trying to get it started. That was above and beyond what I expected. That was truly appreciated. Our stay was so pleasant and I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely perfect!

By

21 April 2022

I have stayed at this hotel at least once a month for the past year and I have been impressed by it every single time!
The staff is super friendly and helpful, the facilities are in perfect shape and the location is outstanding.
Very happy customer and many more returns in the future!
Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Always A Pleasure

By

13 March 2022

The Manager and staff at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey are always helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure the guests are comfortable and satisfied. I recommend this hotel the next time you travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 March 2022

The general manager is great ,she helped me resolve an issue that I had with the customer service for at least 6 months She helped me with that in no time .She is very nice and friendly,I go regularly to this hotel to visit my kids in Québec and I could tell a big difference as soon as she took the reins of this hotel.The beds are very comfortable everything is very clean and you are pleasantly surprised as soon as you go thru the entrance :it smells good!
Highly recommand

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 December 2021

platinumelite

I want to thank Ms Patel and her staff. We stay in many IHG properties and by far this is one of our top picks. It is run very professionally and the guests needs are always accommodated. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will return

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

24 December 2021

Great Value, nice fitness roam, great braekfast. I Comeback again.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible management

By

14 December 2021

Staff gave my reservation type (2 bed) to another guest same last name and then blamed me. A kind young man did apologize for the mistake only the manager was completely rude condescending and horrible

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel, buena opción a precio accesible

By

14 December 2021

La habitación superó mi expectativa a excepción del sistema de calefacción que era muy ruidoso. El personal muy amable y buenas opciones de desayuno.

Read More
Read Less

NOISY LOCATION NOISY FAN

By

07 December 2021

club

I WAS GIVEN A FRONT FACING ROOM. THE TRUCK TRAFFIC ON ROUTE 17 KEPT ME AWAKE. I TRIED TURNING THE ROOM FAN ON BUT IT EMITTED A NOISE THAT GREW FROM A CHIRP TO A SHRIEK AS IT APPROACHED FULL SPEED. I PITY WHO EVER WILL NEED TO USE THAT FAN FOR HEAT IN THE COMING WEEKS.

IF THERE WERE AVAILABLE ROOMS IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL THE NIGHT I STAYED, THEN YOUR STAFF'S LACK OF CONSIDERATION IS CRUEL.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay. Best value for money

By

07 December 2021

Stayed for one night. Liked the place. Breakfast was good. Kids enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

26 November 2021

The hotel was clean and quiet. We had a great stay. We love being members.

Read More
Read Less