Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 427 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Quiet and Comfortable

By

July 16, 2016

club

Hotel was quiet, in a nice area off of the main highway. Beds were comfortable and the hotel and room were clean. Staff was friendly. The pool was a little small but very clean also!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear sralley, We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay. However, you mentioned a pool. Unfortunately, we do not have a pool. We are located on Route 17 N in Ramsey NJ. Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah NJ.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful people work here

By

July 13, 2016

Great location along a major road and about 20 miles to New York City
Second time we have stayed here for an extended period and we were happy both times
Front desk staff were incredibly helpful with directions and tips/ideas
Very clean room and comfortable mattressExcellent value for the money

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

Poor HVAC Maintenance at multiple HIEs

By

June 29, 2016

This is the second time in 9 months that our Holiday Inn Express room had an air conditioner that did not work or worked inadequately. In both cases the staff made or was willing to make accomodations.

I understand and support energy conservation and the need to keep AC or heating units off when rooms are not in use. However a guest expects the system to bring the room to a comfortable temperature within a reasonable amount of time, say 15 to 30 minutes. Having to change rooms after it is determined that a HVAC unit is not working is a nuisance! This has occurred on my last two visits at hotels in Delaware and New Jersey. Perhaps management should consider implementing a quality assurance or inspection program to avoid having quests determine the need for HVAC servicing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

June 27, 2016

club

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Perfect location for what we needed, close to many restaurants and shopping. Room was very clean, bed was wonderfully comfortable and more TV channels than I have at home! Breakfast was above average for a free hotel breakfast, well stocked, clean, attendant was actually attentive!

Read More
Read Less

Great sleeping experience

By

June 24, 2016

very impressed with this location of Holliday Express.Clean and comfortable room.Great free breakfast as much as we wanted in the morning.Coutious staff throughout our stay.It actually felt like a home away from home to us. Great Job!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient place to stay

By

June 08, 2016

We were in town for one night and this hotel was perfect. We stay in Holiday Inns quiet often so we knew we could get a good room and service. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Charged me 8 times on 3 cards

By

June 01, 2016

IHG - what can I say.

I agreed to pay a certain rate per day for 3 rooms /6 adults. But the website took it as 1 room with 6 adults and so instead charged me 3 times for 3 rooms with a amount greater than the rate I received in email.

I reached the hotel and the price was adjusted but instead I was charged two more times on the same card with the higher amount.

I also used another card to pay and that was charged 3 times before I checked out.

So finally now I was charged 5 times and they cant seem to refund me right away and want me to wait few days.

I don't hope to go back there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing your feedback. We apologize for the mishap with the charges on your credit cards. We understand that the rate came in different than booked and the charges were reversed immediately, however the money doesn't get credited right away. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah NJ
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel for a reasonable price

By

June 01, 2016

club

I chose this hotel for the reasonable price, free breakfast, ample free parking and good location with regard to the place i was visiting. The front desk staff were courteous, the room was great, free wireless internet was fast enough. The bathroom was alright, but i personally do not like the sink outside the bathroom. It also needs to be updated. The bedding was great and room was clean. The free breakfast needs more variety and on a crowded morning needs to be replenished soon. Overall, good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

May 31, 2016

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times 'over the years

Read More
Read Less

It's a room

By

May 24, 2016

club

The hotel is an older facility and it shows. At the end of the day, it's a room and bed for a moderately decent price.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear JY12345, We appreciate your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of planning to renovate. We certainly hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back after our renovations. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah NJ
Read More
Read Less