Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Jose Airport

2080 N. 1st Street , San Jose, California 95131

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 250 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

Clean and Comfy

By

09 August 2022

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, and nice facilities. Check in and out was smooth and breakfast was good. Helpful staff. We had. I issues and enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall. But no parking and bad breakfast

By

07 August 2022

Overall nice hotel. Pretty new building and facilities. Clean and safe. Only downsize is that there was no parking when I arrived at night. And breakfast in the morning was really crowded, out of options due to other guests consumed the main options. Breakfast area was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

07 August 2022

Good value compared to other hotels in the area; convenient location to the airport and other main roads; great breakfast included in the price. The only flaw was I reserved two queens through the website and had to dig-in somewhat to get that kind of room.

Read More
Read Less

Parking and breakfast

By

03 August 2022

Parking is hard to find sometimes and no special parking for IHG elite members.
I've stayed here several times and it seems the breakfast has decreased is quality.

Read More
Read Less

Always clean and relaxing stay

By

01 August 2022

I have stayed at this property since it first opened..it's my goto stay in
San Jose..always recommend it to business and personal friends

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

28 July 2022

The housekeeping staff were very courteous, professional and most important helpful/

Read More
Read Less

Worst check in ever

By

24 July 2022

club

I called the front desk in the morning to confirm that I would be arriving at 10 pm and paid online directly with Holiday Inn weeks in advance.

We arrived at 10:30 pm and our room was not available. The front desk clerk kept typing frantically on the computer but could not tell me when the room would be available. I found out there were 4 other patrons waiting for their rooms. I asked to speak with the manager and was told he was not there. I demanded the manager be called to help as this staff person did not seem capable. He told me to call the manager at home myself. Later a lady came up and said she was the manager but I found out later she was part of the cleaning staff. The manager finally arrived 30 minutes later. While bringing my luggage in the lobby became fuller and fuller with people waiting for rooms.

On a positive note the bed was comfortable and did not hurt my back and room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay experience

By

24 July 2022

I’d rate this property as the best along all hotels on 1st street in SJC area - it looks pretty new and clean. Only issue though is with one of the elevators which is malfunctioning and that’s wasting a lot of time and putting the load entirely on 2nd elevator.

Read More
Read Less

The best room and services very good

By

17 July 2022

Close to the airport and some restaurants, right to the freeway for the convenience

Read More
Read Less

A short but pleasant experience.

By

15 July 2022

We were only able to spend one night - on the fourth of July. Our room was very quiet, clean, and roomy. The staff was very friendly and professional. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns across the country and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Mr sleepful.

By

14 July 2022

It was a great experience for the night we stayed. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Fine business hotel

By

09 July 2022

pretty standard hotel, as expected, clean enough, good enough...............................

Read More
Read Less