Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 499 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

comfortable and affordable hotel

By

11 August 2016

club

Everything about this stay was good. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, good pool (although small). Nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 August 2016

club

Great time, no problems. Close to everything. Good value and nice staff. Would stay again if visit the Soo.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Lucky Lori, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, from the convenient location, to the great breakfast options. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Soo Michigan. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

02 August 2016

This is a clean hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms are nice, bed comfortable. The only issue I had is the Fitness Room has only a treadmill and bike, no weights.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Sara0922, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI It is always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their time with us, from the friendly staff to the clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great for business travel

By

01 August 2016

club

I always stay here when I come to the Soo. The rooms are comfortable and homey, and I am able to bring my pet.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear CC85, Thank you for being such a loyal visitor to the HIE in Sault Ste Marie,MI we appreciate that we are your hotel of choice when staying in the Soo and that we are able to accommodate that you travel with a pet. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Probably best hotel in the Sault

By

31 July 2016

club

Newer. Clean. Comfortable. Close to the bridge and LSSU.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and a great nights sleep!

By

26 July 2016

club

I was very pleased with my experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Sault Ste. Marie. The staff was very nice, the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable! I would choose this hotel again on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear BBrum60, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to our area.
Read More
Read Less

WiFi

By

25 July 2016

It was extremely difficulthe to connect to WiFi. It took over 45 minute to finally connect. I also recommend turning off stage services when saying here as it is so close to the border you will be charged international data rates

Posted byCustomerCare
05 August 2016
Dear Jennapfef, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our WiFi connection. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

25 July 2016

The breakfast was excellent. Spa was extremely hot. It was a good place to stay. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was an average hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Jennapfef, Thank you for the feed back on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to improve in areas that need it and keep on track with what we are already doing right to insure our guest have good experience with every visit. I will bring to managements attention your concern with the temperature in the pool and hot tub area, and will let the breakfast bar staff know that they are doing a good job and to keep up the good work.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value !!

By

25 July 2016

club

Holiday Inn express offers great accommodations for this class of hotels, and a very good convenient breakfast. The breakfast alone saves time and money which is a huge plus! The staff is always very nice...never had a problem. Also, the hotel and rooms are always clean. I've never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Great Service

By

24 July 2016

Upon arrival it was very fast and easy check-in experience, the coffee pots were full and hot all the time which I real enjoyed. Good location easy to find your way around town. The Desk clerk recommended a very good and reasonably priced restaurant across from the Soo Locks. Very nice breakfast with lots of food choices. The check out was as easy as the check in. Will make it a point to stay her eon the next trip to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear PeelJ, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold Member. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than to hear that our guest had a pleasant experience during their time with us, from an smooth check in, friendly staff, good breakfast options to an easy check out. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Sault Ste Marie

By

22 July 2016

Our experience in Sault Ste Marie was awesome. We were on a fishing vacation with our 12 year old grandson, had never been there, and the front desk personnel were great in providing information about the area, giving directions, and very friendly and helpful. I also did laundry at this location since we had been on our road trip for 5 days, and the facilities were very convenient, right by the comfy lobby and pool area. This was a perfect choice for a two day layover. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Gram, Thank you for choosing us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI for your stop over during your vacation. It is always rewarding to hear that our guest had a awesome experience during their time with us, from the friendly staff, to the convenience of Laundry, pool and breakfast offered to our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Travel

By

22 July 2016

I travel to the Sault frequently for work. These are usually trips of 3-4 days and I typically bring my pet because the pet fees here are less than my pet sitter charges. They are always incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

They have an inexpensive washer and dryer for guest use, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they provide an excellent guide to the Sault area in the rooms. Staying here is always a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear CC85, We are so happy to hear that you have made the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI you hotel of choice when traveling to our area. We do our best to give our guest a pleasant experience when they are staying with us, from a clean comfortable room, to helpful/friendly staff. and of course to making your travel less stressful when traveling with a pet. We look forward to your next trip to the Soo.
Read More
Read Less