Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah - Midtown

11325 Abercorn St , Savannah, Georgia 31419

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1233 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    648
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    95

great service

By

29 September 2020

club

great service all around from the check in the stay was wonderful cant wait til the hot breakfast comes back

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

29 September 2020

I decided to stay overnight on short notice and they hotel had a room available, much to my relief!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 September 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is fairly new. I think probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in and we have traveled a lot s of the world in some real high end hotels. We have stayed in new one's that have not been clean this one is on top of everything. We will return to this hotel next time we are in the area. We did not have any complaints at all. The survey we rated high except breakfast was average. No problems with the breakfast it was average for most free breakfast and could not expect any more.

Read More
Read Less

My first visit

By

22 September 2020

club

I was really pleased with the stay i really enjoyed the cleaning i liked the room setup also i have recommended this hotel to my friends i will return

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

22 September 2020

I had 4 rooms for my family. The staff was excellent and the rooms was very clean. Looking forward to staying there again on our next trip

Read More
Read Less

Also the shower was broken.

By

18 September 2020

platinumelite

Will not stay there anymore, I had to leave at 7am for surgery and had been up all night.

Read More
Read Less

This place sucks

By

09 September 2020

Too many excuses with no solutions. If you ask a question all you get that what my manager said

Read More
Read Less

Not my best stay

By

09 September 2020

platinumelite

My check-in experience was fantastic. However, it was hard to get past the horrible smell in the lobby. Then I got to my room and the same smell was in my room. I have stayed in this hotel before and they didn't have this problem. Maybe they just need to throw away the old mop heads. My tub had a stain in it. But other than that the room was clean and comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

09 September 2020

platinumelite

No service in rooms
Very few tv channels
Had to call twice to get towels delivered
One coffee pod in the room and empty coffee pot in lobby.
Shower curtain in tatters
Staff has masks but either doesn’t wear them or has them pulled below their nose

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

08 September 2020

platinumelite

From check in to check out everything and everyone was great

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn did well; staff did not.

By

01 September 2020

I will skip the fluff of the story and give the overall point. If you’ve ever booked a hotel that was at least 3 stars this was nothing less in the room, cleanliness, and hotel itself. The issue I had was with one of the managers. I was checked in and didn’t really feel welcomed, however having been in the service industry I understand it may not have been personal. My issue came when I was in the room for an extended period of time and turned on the tv. Initially I had to figure out how to get it off of the HDMI because they do not provide the original remote to make this easy. As I had done this, the receiver for the cable was not working. The blip on the screen said the front office was aware. After an hour or so I realized they were not or weren’t doing anything about it. I proceeded to tell Alphonso (assistant manager) the issue. I’d like to add that there was a line and he was trying to figure out how to get his pizza to him. Nonetheless, he assured me he would fix it shortly. My wife and I decided to get some to eat and tour Savannah. Four hours had passed. Alphonso was gone. The tv still did not work. Fortunately, there was a woman from another location that moved me to another room. However, this was only after several trips from my room to the lobby; she gave me a guide on fixing it myself ( which I find strange because I paid IN ADVANCE for something that works). After telling her this did not work I was moved and the rest of my stay went well. I just felt like this was a reason for me to never want to do business with Holiday Inn; unfortunately this experience will overshadow my future decisions on booking hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

31 August 2020

Friendly helpful staff. Clean modern facility. Plenty of places to eat in the area.

Read More
Read Less