Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 784 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    69

On Business

By

17 September 2021

Very clean except the elevators. Very accommodating for my request of. Late checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

14 September 2021

club

This was a rest stop on a long journey. The staff was friendly, the room comfortable and we were able to rest up before completing our journey.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

10 September 2021

The only dissappointing thing about my stay is even though you had the pool open, there is a sign that says use at your own risk...The hotel speaks on cleanliness and covid-19 procedures, my question is why are you letting guest use a dirty pool and how is that helping to stop the spread of covid?I wqa there for 3 days and not once the pool was clean when I went to go check.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

10 September 2021

club

Comfortable and clean rooms. Nicely appointed rooms. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

10 September 2021

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

18 August 2021

club

The indoor pool was ice cold, the hotel was dark or dim as far as lighting, breakfast foods ran out early, the mini mart next to front desk was pathetic, no A/C in the hallways or elevators, and the front desk staff could have been happier as in looking like they liked their jobs!

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

15 August 2021

Okay to stay bathroom shower floor all cracked. Would not let us use our free night for stay.

Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

14 August 2021

club

Nice room and shower. Staff cleaning member barged in with NO knock. Luckily I had the extra lock there. If I was in the restroom with the door open they could have seen everything. I even had a sign on the handle saying to come back and I am busy. If you want to hurry the guests or have them leave sooner you need to adjust the check out hours. This is not the first time it has happened here. I've come to just expect it.

Read More
Read Less

Property needs improvement

By

13 August 2021

platinumelite

I am a Priority Club member (or whatever it is called these days) at Spire Elite, so after many HIE stays I have a solid understanding of what to expect. This hotel did not meet those standards.

Facts:
* I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. This is only the second time in 10+ years that has happened.

* I received no welcome amenity upon check-in, as is typical for Priority Club members - no bonus points, no bottle of water, no snack.

* The breakfast buffet missed several items on any given day: no bananas, no cinnamon rolls, and one day, no breakfast at all by the time my family finally made it downstairs. I understand that Covid has made food service a challenge, but if I'm the hotel manager, I'm making sure that someone on my staff is making daily stops at the grocery to secure any necessary items that "the truck" didn't bring. And while, I had no qualms about touching the handle of a gallon of milk, I'm guessing some guests would have preferred the typical cartons of milk that aren't touched by hands repeatedly. Also, the day after they did not have pancake batter, I asked a staff member if the pancake machine was back in action ... he kindly replied, yes, we have pancakes, so I walked away saying that our kids will be happy for breakfast that day. Still within earshot, I hear another staff member comment with a laugh, "But wait until he finds out there is no syrup to go with the pancakes." Seriously, I was right there. Instead of making wisecracks, you couldn't have just been honest with me. Disappointing.

* While several of our party were in the swimming pool, a small stream of water started leaking from the ceiling. Upon examination, it was apparent that it had been previously sealed, so the leak wasn't the first time. Everyone exited the pool, unsure if the ceiling would collapse from the weight of the water. So, heads up if you decide to swim in this property's pool.

* Various pieces of paper are posted in the hallways and doorways indicating "No running!," No throwing balls in the hallway", "These ice machines are not to fill your 5 gallon buckets." I completely understand the sentiment, but the signs should be reprinted professional instead of pieces taped paper.

* Our AC worked okay, but we were on the north side without the beating sun, so perhaps the comments from others about the room AC not working were in south side rooms.

* Water pressure for showers was good, tub drained okay, beds were okay - met HIE standards.

* As others have mentioned, this location is convenient yet just off the beaten path to give some privacy.

Opinion
We had stayed at this hotel previously and this stay didn't meet our standards - a negative vibe seems to permeate from the front desk. With a little investment and energy, the property would be back in terrific shape. Alas, until we hear that it has a new owners/operator and/or improvements have been made, we will still at another IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City

By

11 August 2021

platinumelite

No room service in 5 days I really that customer service was scheduled for every 3 days but that did not occur. I had to get my own fresh towels and toilet paper. Hotel did not have breakfast one morning cause the truck did not come. Hotel staff could have tried to remedy situation by purchasing breakfast items from a local market but they didn't Toilet ran all the time and room temperature could not get cool. Staff did not attempt to fix guest concerns. Very disappointed in the level of customer service

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

11 August 2021

I have stayed in IHG accommodations around the world for approximately 20 years for business and personal. I've not encountered a worse experience.
The lobby displays an award stating the facility has earned a high rating. I wonder how that happened based on my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious comfort

By

11 August 2021

club

We left a hotel because of shoddy cleaning practices. We chose HIE because of reputation and we knew the location well. We were not disappointed!

Read More
Read Less