Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area

13333 Heritage Center Dr. , Southgate, Michigan 48195

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 647 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Not sure I would go back?

By

22 September 2021

Good value as compared to the other places. The room was "somewhat" clean but I passed on the first room as I was concerned over some food crumbs on the desk - first world problems, right? Wah Wah.

There was an incident with my truck being broken into. Did the manager or staff ever contact me to convince me to stay here again or apologize even though it wasn't their fault or even mention the video was turned over to the Southgate Police? Just DON'T park on the ends of the building.

I was discouraged as to how management handled the situation.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

16 September 2021

club

I would definitely come back on my next trip to Michigan!

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

15 September 2021

club

The staff is very nice at the desk but the room wasn’t clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed , clean rooms friendly staff

By

15 September 2021

club

Everything was great including shuttle to and from wedding

Read More
Read Less

Best Choice in the Detroit Area

By

10 September 2021

club

Very accommodating and willing to work with you even last minute.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

09 September 2021

The staff put me in a room knowing ahead of time that items in the room didn’t work and didn’t mention them to me while I was checking in and once I discovered these broken items then refused to switch my room

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

08 September 2021

club

The staff was awesome, they were very helpful and nice. They tried to make my stay, as well as all of my wedding guest, stay the best possible.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

07 September 2021

club

I don't know what else to say except I was comforable, staff was fine, and everyone greeted me with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente opción

By

05 September 2021

Muy cómodo, limpio y queda en excelente ubicación para ir a Detroit o lugares cercanos de comer.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 September 2021

club

As I said everything was great from my room I love the bathroom the mirror the shower bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

01 September 2021

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and room was very clean as well!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 August 2021

club

Came for a near bye and the bridal party and some of the guest for the wedding! The staff was awesome very helpful and friendly! The hotel was very clean and it was very quiet!! The room was very clean

Read More
Read Less