Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area

13333 Heritage Center Dr. , Southgate, Michigan 48195

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 651 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Very nice clean hotel

By

October 15, 2021

I travel to the Detroit area often and choose to stay at Holiday Inn Express Southgate. The hotel is clean, has a very nice staff and is close to restaurants. It's the only place I stay in Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, and Friendly

By

October 12, 2021

Nice stay. Easy to sleep and very quiet throughout the week. Gets busy in the weekends and a little loud but the staff is great! Everyone was pleasant and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

All was good

By

September 29, 2021

Was comfortable n we stayed 2 days so enjoyed pool n breakfast. Was close to relative we were visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 28, 2021

All was good.. clean, bed was comfortable. Relatively quiet. Could use a few benches outside. Not a smoker, sust to sit

Read More
Read Less

Not sure I would go back?

By

September 22, 2021

Good value as compared to the other places. The room was "somewhat" clean but I passed on the first room as I was concerned over some food crumbs on the desk - first world problems, right? Wah Wah.

There was an incident with my truck being broken into. Did the manager or staff ever contact me to convince me to stay here again or apologize even though it wasn't their fault or even mention the video was turned over to the Southgate Police? Just DON'T park on the ends of the building.

I was discouraged as to how management handled the situation.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 16, 2021

club

I would definitely come back on my next trip to Michigan!

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

September 15, 2021

club

The staff is very nice at the desk but the room wasn’t clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed , clean rooms friendly staff

By

September 15, 2021

club

Everything was great including shuttle to and from wedding

Read More
Read Less

Best Choice in the Detroit Area

By

September 10, 2021

club

Very accommodating and willing to work with you even last minute.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

September 09, 2021

The staff put me in a room knowing ahead of time that items in the room didn’t work and didn’t mention them to me while I was checking in and once I discovered these broken items then refused to switch my room

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

September 08, 2021

club

The staff was awesome, they were very helpful and nice. They tried to make my stay, as well as all of my wedding guest, stay the best possible.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

September 07, 2021

club

I don't know what else to say except I was comforable, staff was fine, and everyone greeted me with a smile.

Read More
Read Less