Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area

13333 Heritage Center Dr. , Southgate, Michigan 48195

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 504 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great room for the price!

By

July 02, 2020

club

The beds were so comfortable, and rooms were clean and updated.

Read More
Read Less

great sleep

By

June 28, 2020

club

the place was great even withthe restrictions. thye where quick to solve any issue even went out of their way to find a comb GREAT people . I will be returning

Read More
Read Less

Beds were very comfortable and clean,lady at front desk was great .

By

June 28, 2020

club

Lady at front desk was very nice and helpful in every way, the room was better than I could have imaged and was very happy with it.

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch

By

June 27, 2020

club

Clean hotel with very friendly staff. I'll definitely stay again while working in the Detroit area

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

June 19, 2020

club

Great place to stay if in the Dearborn area friendly staff and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding services very comfortable bed

By

June 16, 2020

club

We will be back, everything was outstanding we where very happy with everything. And very nice workers with a very nice smile. Like I said We will be back!! The workers very friendly too

Read More
Read Less

Best Service Clean Rooms

By

June 14, 2020

club

The staff is very caring and willing to do anything they can for you and is extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and I will always stay here when I come into town. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

June 09, 2020

club

Nice rooms,very quiet,showers r a plus,pool is small,but it's good for a quick dip,breakfast is ok,but there are other places near by.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice rooms

By

June 03, 2020

platinumelite

I always stay at the Southgate location when I travel to the Detroit metropolitan area. Everything about this location is top notch, including the staff. I highly recommend HE Southgate

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 30, 2020

Clean rooms, quiet and peaceful. Everything was nice only down side was my coffee maker wouldn't work and due to covid19 breakfast was limited, that is no fault of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Southgate Detroit

By

May 16, 2020

Great, newer hotel. Close to Dearborn and the greater Detroit area. The staff is very responsive and takes care of any issues promptly.

Read More
Read Less

My nights stay

By

May 15, 2020

club

I would like to begin that I stayed at the holiday inn at your allen park location on the 11th and had a great experience. Everything was clean as I would have expected and staff was accommodating.
The 12th I was working my way down the state and needed a second night's stay. Thinking about the night before I was very comfortable picking another holiday inn so I chose the location at your southgate location.
Boy what a different experience. At first I stood in the reception area for a good ten minutes before the lady came out from a side room stating she saw me out side and waited for me to come in but I was in my phone and did not want to proceed to check in while still on a call. My first room I asked to change because the window shade would not go down. Ok things happen and changed rooms. The second room I felt was not really taken care of like it should have been. No tissues in the bathroom , no cups or sugar/cremer packs for coffee, seemed that counter was not cleaned.
I did not feel as comfortable in this hotel as I did the night before. If the staff will miss or bypass these simple things that are easily seen I wondered what they did not do to help protect me during these times.

Read More
Read Less