Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley

2190 U.S. Highway 8 , St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin 54024

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1174 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1174reviews

  • 5 Stars
    917
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Overall stay

By

23 September 2021

We’ve stayed here several years now- it would be great to get a break on rate. For all the years we’ve stayed the services and people were great!

Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel Even During Pandemic

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was great overall. My staff and myself have been at this hotel for years. Still holds the same high standards for the hotel appearance and guest stay quality. Many hotels our staff has visited around the country are falling apart, under staffed, and could care less about the guest due to the pandemic. This hotel has been able to avoid all of those issues. The only downfall is they cut back daily room cleanings due to covid/staffing, but it was offered by request.

Read More
Read Less

Meh.

By

22 September 2021

club

Very average hotel charging too much for an average experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and breakfast

By

21 September 2021

club

Excellent customer service and breakfast options. Nice
large rooms

Read More
Read Less

Clean Spacious Rooms

By

20 September 2021

Easy Check-In, variety of breakfast items. Clean rooms and bathroom. Microwave and frig are convenient

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 September 2021

Enjoyed our stay at holiday inn express. The service was extremely good; friendly aand accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the extra space

By

13 September 2021

We normally have a regular King Room however, knowing we were going to stay more than one night, we decided to use your king suite. This was such a great choice. The extra space in the room made for an exceptional stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

08 September 2021

club

The staff went out of there way to make us comfortable and meet our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and quiet hotel

By

08 September 2021

club

We had a very good stay and I slept like a rock in the bed. The bed and covers were very comfortable. The AC worked great and I love a cold room!!

Read More
Read Less

Rude, combative front desk staff

By

07 September 2021

club

The night before checkout, my wife and I asked if it was at all possible to get a late checkout. The person working the front desk was kind enough to extend our stay by one hour. The next morning, shortly after the official checkout time had passed, our room phone rang. It was the front desk, bluntly asking when we were planning on checking out. We told them we spoke with the front desk the night before and were granted a one-hour extension. The response? "No, you didn't." Wow. After recovering from the shock of being called liars, we repeated that yes, in fact, we had received an extension. The response? "I'm not going to argue with you." *click*. Double wow. We packed up our thing as quickly as we could and when I went to make a separate trip to collect what was left, we were locked out. I went to the front desk to have the keycard reactivated and encountered some lovely Upper Midwest passive-aggressiveness. "Your key doesn't work because it's after checkout." After getting everything in order, I went back to the front desk to convey how disappointed I was in our treatment. They continued to argue with me, saying that they never give late checkouts. I've never been to a hotel where that is policy. I guess if that's the case, then maybe post it somewhere. I've also never been to a hotel where I've been treated so terribly. I was there for a wedding celebration and it was a lovely weekend until this encounter left a terrible taste in my mouth.

Read More
Read Less

Needs more breakfast variety

By

06 September 2021

club

Room was clean and nice to have a microwave and a fridge. The view was awful, it was of the air conditioning unit? No one up Fort said we’d get a no view room.

Breakfast was mainly junk food. Would be nice to have some items that were fresh fruits and veggies some gluten free items and some dairy free items. Hotel breakfast had No gluten free and No dairy free items at all

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

31 August 2021

club

This hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and kind. We were only in the hotel for a short stay but everything was good.

Read More
Read Less