Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley

2190 U.S. Highway 8 , St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin 54024

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1077 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1077reviews

  • 5 Stars
    835
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Total satisfaction

By

April 26, 2021

-except the survey which was too long. Everyone does surveys. Everyone gets tired of them. I'm happy to reward a good night's stay with a good survey rating, but keep it short.

Read More
Read Less

Always feel at home

By

April 25, 2021

My favorite thing about HIE is that the staff always rocks and it always feels like home. It’s the same comfort. The same cleanliness. The same amenities. I just feel comfortable every time I walk into the hotel and the room.

Read More
Read Less

Would come again

By

April 22, 2021

The breakfast was awesome, especially due to COVID guidelines, amazing job adapting! Staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the stained sofa.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sisters Getaway

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was great. Welcoming, arranged 2 rooms close to pool and next to each other, found a DVD player for us to use on game night.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good experience

By

April 14, 2021

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. It has always been a pleasant experience and very consistent.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Poor Experience

By

April 14, 2021

club

The week previous to my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Saint Croix Falls, I was in Hudson at a Comfort Suites hotel for the same period of time. Essentially the same room layout for the same price, but the similarities ended there.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in St Croix Falls area

By

April 14, 2021

club

Have tried a few of the "local" rustic and cheaper places in the area, but they're really not that cheap for what you get, which is generally not too good. So this real hotel hits the sweet spot - an excellent property and at only a little more than the poor quality ones. Well worth the extra $20 or so a night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

April 10, 2021

Hotel was very clean and quiet. An enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service all around perfect stay, helpful staff

By

April 05, 2021

club

I stayed for only 1 night but I will start staying at this chain of hotels. Great place so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice for our stay!

By

April 01, 2021

club

This hotel was very clean and the desk clerk was very helpful in finding a local supper club for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 31, 2021

club

Love area and stay great staff especially James... enjoyed the visit to cascade falls. Came to stay to visit family was a wonderful experience and a beautiful clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

March 26, 2021

The staff was friendly and did their best to accommodate our family and meet all our needs. They were personable and made you feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less