Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley

2190 U.S. Highway 8 , St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin 54024

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1209 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    947
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great staff

By

May 16, 2022

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. They are always cleaning and it was nice that they restocked towels in the pool area. We have stayed here several times.

Read More
Read Less

old and needs updates

By

May 06, 2022

The staff are incredibly nice. However they are working out of a neglected building. The pool room has significant mold around windows and the ceiling, you can smell it when you walk in the building. The hottub has a ring of grime around it that you could simply wipe off with your finger.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

March 16, 2022

This is now my second stay at this hotel and each time I have been there I felt like I was at home.
Everything was just comfortable especially the people working the front desk. This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have been traveling since 1982.
Keep up the fabulous work everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 09, 2022

platinumelite

All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Exercise room was bigger than expected. Comfortable bed and room was clean and updated. Breakfast was good with enough variety. Had an ice storm during the night which made walking outside tenuous at best. They did a good job of applying de-icer around the front of the buliding. Customer service was one of the best that I have experienced at all my stays at IHG facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy place to stay!

By

December 24, 2021

club

We went to the Big Rock Christmas light display. This place was so cozy and comfortable. It was even all decked out for Christmas. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Accommodations were great

By

December 16, 2021

club

Great accommodations overall but pull out couch is not a restful sleep. I suggest an added plush topper stored in closet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 14, 2021

club

Definitely want to go back. Breakfast was amazing. Jackie was very accommodating. The snacks for purchase were a good price and nice selection.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and facility

By

December 13, 2021

club

All was very clean and everyone I spoke with was very helpful and friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff!

By

December 08, 2021

club

The staff at the St Croix Falls location set this hotel apart from other Holiday Inn hotels. From going out of their way to be helpful to being extremely courteous, I couldn’t not ask for more. I

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

December 01, 2021

club

Nice place and will stay again if in the area. Courteous front desk and cleaning person. Room and bathroom were very clean and linen was of nice quality.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

November 30, 2021

I enjoyed staying here. I wish the pool hadn't been closed during our Thanksgiving week visit. The breakfast wasn't as good as our visit back in July of this year. Water pressure in the shower was great, but the angle of the shower curtain rod made the curtain slide down. I never like to get a lot of water on the floor, but it was really unavoidable. One of the queen beds slopped down towards the middle which was a little uncomfortable sleeping with my daughter.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk was the key to my stay, the accommodated me very nicely.

By

November 29, 2021

Like i said , front desk was the key to my stay, they accommodated me very well even though i was working nights,
7 pm till 7 am daily till job was finished ..

Read More
Read Less