Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City

165 Town Run Lane , Stephens City, Virginia 22655

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1134 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    711
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    47

Good room, ac was quiet.

By

15 September 2021

A good hotel. They needed more staff in the breakfast area on a holiday weekend crowded with guests.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

14 September 2021

I usually love Holiday Inn Express but this one disappointed me, both the cleanliness and the food quality.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed - Needs attention

By

14 September 2021

very good service by check-in and "cafe" staff.
Bed was comfy and we slept well.

Tile in bathroom and entryway needs cleaning. Not sweeping - but soap, water and some scrubbing. Tile is white and visible dirty throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

12 September 2021

platinumelite

We stayed overnight while traveling. The room was spacious, very comfortable and beyond clean. I would highly recommend. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was hearty and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and comfortable stay

By

11 September 2021

club

Pleasant stay. Greeted by smiling check in desk employee. After driving 550 miles enjoyed a comfortable bed and room. Breakfast was standard but pleasant breakfast staff made it memorable. We try to make the Stephen’s City, VA location on our stop when we travel north or south.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access and clean

By

09 September 2021

Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was ample. Access to the hotel was easy and there are restaurants close by.

Read More
Read Less

Nice beds but bathroom need work

By

09 September 2021

My stay was pretty good, I didn’t like the bathroom in the room. The drainage was very, very slow and the ceiling paint was coming off the walls.

Read More
Read Less

Clean pet friendly hotel near Shenandoah River Park

By

08 September 2021

Hotel was clean, everything in working order, in a long time had real breakfast in a hotel instead of grab and go, and it was nice to have real breakfast for a change. This is one of few hotels nearby that is a pet friendly. For the price, it is a great value. Compare to others, this hotel has outdoor pool and no hot tub. I couldn't find the gym in lower floor, after day of paddling I was not looking for one but didn't see one. In the morning, I wanted some ice for my water bottle but ice was not available. Not such a deal that I didnt' ask the front desk. by the bed and entertainment area had some new outlets that included 2 USB ports for convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Sept 2021 Stay

By

07 September 2021

Very nice staff and the breakfast was OK. The hotel could be a great place with a little polish and attention to detail in terms of cleanliness and maintnence.

Read More
Read Less

Okay, but not great

By

06 September 2021

club

Felt safe, but the room could have been cleaner. It was alright for just passing through, but wouldn’t have wanted to stay here more than a few hours to sleep and get back on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and convenient

By

05 September 2021

club

Nice very helpful staff both at checking and at breakfast
Check in staff gave me just the room I asked for and found my membership number quickly.
Also helped my figure out the tv.

Breakfast had lots of hot choices and also very nice staff

Easy off and on from interstate

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

04 September 2021

Very pleasant staff, nice, clean room. Updated style.

Read More
Read Less