Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City

165 Town Run Lane , Stephens City, Virginia 22655

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1203 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    750
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    51

Clean & new

By

August 14, 2022

Great place to stay for business travel. Very clean and new. Comfortable bed
Would definately stay here again.
Travel for business

Read More
Read Less

Happy kids

By

August 05, 2022

Very comfortable hotel....there were cookies at the front desk for the kids, so that won them over right away! Everyone was friendly, everything was very clean, the beds were great, and we had the pool to ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel experience

By

August 01, 2022

My stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Prompt service, courteous and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Remembered what I needed

By

July 29, 2022

I stayed at the Winchester property twice in one week, the night before taking important Graduate exams. On the first stay i asked for an extra desk lamp and they found one for me. When leaving the next morning I thanked the desk clerk and mentioned that I would be returning in a couple of days and it would be great if I could have that extra lamp again.

Two days later I checked in - and there were two desk lamps in my room. I didn't have to say a word.

Great staff. Good breakfast. Good hotel.

I passed the exams.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 22, 2022

The folks at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. We were helped with all requests such as pool hours, extra towels and snacks. Although there was search for chocolate, there wasn't any, but they tried their best :)

Read More
Read Less

Smelly rooms

By

July 22, 2022

platinumelite

Rooms smell. Staff didn't print out receipt they gave me a invoice. Company requires me to submit receipts. Breakfast was extremely limited. Rooms were over priced.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleeping

By

July 21, 2022

This has been my go to hotel while traveling to and from my vacation home. Through the years, there have been ups and downs as management has changed. There are many options for breakfast, but miss the yoplait raspberry yogurt. The bed is comfortable. More care to positioning of amenities in the shower would be appreciated as it is difficult to turn backwards to access.

Read More
Read Less

Beds had a smell

By

July 05, 2022

Hotel is old and dingy and the hotel needs renovation. The location off the highway is great

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, good breakfast

By

July 04, 2022

our room was not ready when we got there at 4:45, but only took about 10 mins for them to get it ready. There was a new employee at the desk that seemed like she was just learning the system.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay!

By

July 04, 2022

We stayed here on our way home to NY from North Myrtle Beach, SC. Such a long haul. It was great to arrive with our room ready for us. We did make our reservations prior to go going south. Very nice to be off the road and resting there. It was quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to the highway too.

Read More
Read Less

Room change

By

June 29, 2022

I really enjoyed the quality of the breakfast. my family had to be moved to another room due to a malfunction in the AC unit.

Read More
Read Less

Super!

By

June 27, 2022

Front desk staff was excellent! Super friendly and helpful. Room was excellent and love that this hotel is dog friendly.

Read More
Read Less