Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Superior - Duluth Area

303 2nd Avenue East , Superior, Wisconsin 54880

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1111 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    34

Not good, stay away from here

By

22 September 2021

Terrible furniture, upgrades needed, minimal bath linens and only one coffee serving, poor attitude trying to check in, ice maker broken, could go on and on.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room with great location

By

21 September 2021

Would recommend. Nice clean room in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

09 September 2021

Friendly employees, clean rooms, but the coffee was really too strong.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to local attractions

By

08 September 2021

We stayed at this location due to the prices over the bridge into Duluth being significantly higher. Easy access via car to Superior, WI and Duluth, MN restaurants and attractions. Included breakfast and access to the pool are a huge plus. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Go elsewhere

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

The room smelled like stale smoke and I had to ask three times to get my tax-exempt form processed. The assistant GMs fake smile was condescending. I was told housekeeping would be by but they never did. The cost of cleaning rooms is diminished yet their rates are still too high. I'll find another place the next time I'm in town.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

01 September 2021

Comfortable beds and accommodating staff, adult pool time is great

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 September 2021

club

Overall a great stay, clean room, great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

28 August 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Always had a choice of eggs and a pork meat (would have liked non pork but not a deal breaker) always pancakes, cold and hot cereal, yogurt, bread, muffins, hot cinnamon rolls, and bagels. Also had choices of coffee, teas, and hot chocolate, orange juice, apple juice, andcranberry juice to drink. Room was nice and clean and had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

IHG locations are the best

By

26 August 2021

club

Made reservations for Aug 19-22 for a King Suite. Arrived a bit early than the 3pm check-in time and the room was not quite ready, so the staff member offered an upgrade to the King suite w/ Jacuzzi tub and I accepted. Got to the room and the temp was set comfortably at 67, the room was tidy and smelled clean. Bed was made well with a great selection of pillows. LARGE room and bathroom (-1 for only 1 roll of TP in the bathroom though). Bathroom was clean but there were cobwebs above the vanity along with a burnt-out bulb, and odd remnants of a brown, fudge-like, substance on the floor and ceiling (?) of the shower. There was a water stained area around the smoke detector over the bed. The room was well-equipped and I had a great corner room view of Lake Superior and Superior Bay (3 windows facing N/NE). Continental breakfast was on par with others and delicious as expected. Grabbed a juice and banana on my way out for a mid-morning snack, too! Staff was pleasant at all times. Did not have need for it this trip, but the couch's hide-a-bed was comfortable as opposed to many I've seen. Grounds and outdoor common areas were a little less than clean/tidy, with the largest offense being trash and used blue masks in the grass/yard area as well as the designated smoking area being very littered with garbage debris and butts of all kinds. Inside common areas were clean and while the floor from the pool area was wet and slippery, it was taken care of quickly and they had proper signage to warn of the wet area. Had no issues with loud/rowdy/obnoxious guests and the kids that were there were quiet and polite. Pool areas were clean and the hot tub was very comfortable. Disappointed I could not get an extended checkout time, but would not let that stop me from coming back to this location. Overall I think I got what I paid for and this HIE is exactly what you would expect from one location to the next, kind of like getting a burger and fries at McDonalds; you know what to expect, and that's what you get.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

25 August 2021

They did what they was suppose too. They was nice and welcoming and accommodating to my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

24 August 2021

Enjoyed the large pool and nice workout room. Staff was attentive.

Didn't like that the public restroom on first floor never got refill of soap or paper towels during our entire 5 day stay. Windows all had heavy film from lack of cleaning??

Read More
Read Less

Simple but great quality hotel

By

23 August 2021

club

The best location for many activities around the hotel. I would do this again.

Read More
Read Less