Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Superior - Duluth Area

303 2nd Avenue East , Superior, Wisconsin 54880

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 901 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    589
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Business Stay

By

February 18, 2020

club

I have stayed at this location numerous times and it is always good. Only issue this time was my refrigerator did not work. Not really an issue as I don't use it much. Also had nicer TV sets that had the capability of YouTube, would have been nice if that was activated.

Read More
Read Less

Very average hotel

By

February 18, 2020

club

Location is ok. Only one elevator for this 3 story hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

February 16, 2020

club

Last minute choice Our room was so clean, and comfortable. Beds, and pillows amazing. The pillows in the room are soft or firm, you may choose. Breakfast was complimentary, and was very good. The only thing that we did not like was, there was no light in the hall in front of the bathroom, Should have been one above the mirror. The hot tub was clean and temp just right. It was a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

February 11, 2020

club

Overall a nice facility. Checkout was slow as there was no one at the front counter for quite some time but overall the stay was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience.

By

February 04, 2020

club

Standard rooms. Clean and safe location. Pool and hot tub were great. Clean. Very large.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Superior

By

February 04, 2020

club

Great place in Superior. Comfortable beds and the front desk dude was incredibly friendly and helpful. Pool looked great , though I did not have a chance to use it.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

February 04, 2020

Nice hotel. Good location. Good staff. Good breakfast. I have stayed here before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

excelent choise

By

February 03, 2020

Good hotel in a very good location. It is more expensive than the average Holiday Inn though

Read More
Read Less

Happy traveler

By

February 01, 2020

Fabulous hotel. Great breakfast. Comfy beds. Up to date building. Beautiful pool area. Clean

Read More
Read Less

Everyone has an off day

By

January 27, 2020

club

When we called to confirm our reservation it did not appear in the system. Calling back with our confirmation number we discovered that IHG has still not changed the account name although that was supposed to have been completed some time ago.

We finally arrived, after 10:00pm, and Ryan was helpful in getting us to our room quickly. The first of us to hit the bathroom had the misfortune to find the toilet seat dirty with, literally, dried drops of urine on it. A full examination of the toilet reflected more of the same on the bowl. Gross.

Calling the front desk was met with an immediate offer to move our party. But, with one of us already in bed, we decided to just ask for cleaner to resolve the issue ourselves. Ryan went out of his way to give us a credit and was very compassionate too.

Upon leaving we were able to meet with the Front Office Manager, Katherine, who supplied us with her e-address so we could share the pictures which would help her address the situation with her Housekeeping Manager. She also assured us she'd bring the General Manager up to speed.

All in all it could have been much worse, and while it was obvious that the bathroom was not at the level of clean all guests should expect, the attention to helping us resolve the issue was immediate and we truly appreciated that.

Excellent location, standard breakfast fare, clean lobby/dining areas but loud guests which made for a not so peaceful night. Could actually hear the neighboring room's conversation, held at an ear piercing volume, which made the night pass slowly.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean, quiet, and friendly staff

By

January 25, 2020

club

Good location, clean, quiet, and friendly staff.

Very secure and well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

January 24, 2020

club

The breakfast is one of the best; lots of variety and well done, the seating area is very nice. The room even has a few games you can borrow; my daughter and I played Scrabble one night. Pool isn't huge but you can actually swim in it, and the whirlpool is very big so if a few people are in it you can go to the other side and have your own conversations. Staff was friendly, and it's a newer building so the facilities are in good shape. Easy to get to, and due to taxes it's cheaper than staying in Duluth but is minutes away from Canal Park.

Read More
Read Less