Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Texarkana

4545 Cowhorn Creek Road , Texarkana, Texas 75503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1324 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    933
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    46

A few issues with this stay

By

22 September 2021

club

I had issues getting availability info then also had issues checking in. It was a Saturday evening 7 pm and only one person working the front desk. Resulted in a very slow checkin. My room had a very noisy AC unit and I had trouble getting the tv to work. Then at 530 AM I was awakened by the fire alarm. Then spent 30-45 minutes outside with everyone else until the FD determined it was false alarm and we were all allowed back in. I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because we have always had great experiences. If I have another experience like this one we will be looking for a new hotel chain for our travel overnight stay needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

18 September 2021

club

We stayed here on a Sunday night while on a road trip, liked it, so we stayed here again on our way home.

Read More
Read Less

Modern decor

By

17 September 2021

club

NIce convenient and modern style hotel. Breakfast could be better

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

11 September 2021

club

Great place. Very relaxing. Bathroom was very clean. Brought my dog on this trip. There is a fee which was fare. Not many places allow pets anymore. Excellent experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Texarkana

By

10 September 2021

platinumelite

comfortable hotel stay. I am a frequently traveler for work and have status with a few hotel chains. Honestly, my wife and I like staying at IHG properties when we travel.

Read More
Read Less

NASTY HOTEL

By

09 September 2021

club

Had reservations but when arrive room was not ready had to wait. The bedspread had stains, mold in the bathroom sink, temp control broke, safe was broke. No other places available due to IDA .Will we stay at this location in the future the answer is no.

Read More
Read Less

Weekly stay

By

09 September 2021

I have stayed at Hoilday inn for the past 12/15 years and am a spire member. This hotel chain is my preference

Read More
Read Less

Old, run down, overpriced

By

07 September 2021

This place is run down. The AC was not working throughout the entire hotel, so it was musty/muggy. They should have given us a heads up. Overpriced for what you get. Horrible night's stay. The only positive thing I can say is that the staff was friendly, which was a surprise given the terrible conditions they work in.

Read More
Read Less

Options

By

04 September 2021

club

The channel listed many channels when only 2-13 were available. The pancake griddle wasn’t working and there aren’t any non pork meat options for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

02 September 2021

We evacuated for Hurricane Ida we were happy to find this room. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, the employee at the breakfast area was super friendly and nice. The only thing I could complain about was the bathroom shower seemed dirty, but after sitting in traffic and driving 10 hours for a trip that would normally take 5 we appreciated anything. Thanks Holiday Inn for everything during our evacuation.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay for evacuation of Hurricane Ida

By

01 September 2021

Hotel was very good in service and convenience. Breakfast was good and location of hotel was perfect for people traveling out of town for a hurricane.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and excellent accommodations

By

31 August 2021

Highly recommended this hotel. Food choices for breakfast were not good.

Read More
Read Less