Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Texarkana

4545 Cowhorn Creek Road , Texarkana, Texas 75503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1237 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    887
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    37

Restful stay

By

April 29, 2021

platinumelite

After long days at work, it was a great place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 29, 2021

Everything was good. Quiet, comfortable and close to anything we wanted to do. Clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

We were dissatisfied with the lack of cleanliness especially during these pandemic times. Caulk around the shower base was black (mold?). Ottoman was dirty. Hairdryer was greasy.
We didnt expect much for breakfast but maybe a good cup of coffee. Unfortunately that tasted like warm water. There was oatmeal envelopes but no bowls. There was no one at the front desk as we checked out to voice our concerns.
The staff was trying to be helpful but seemed shorthanded. The manager appeared to be doing some sort of custodial work.
Nothing about this hotel came close to what IHG advertises.

Read More
Read Less

Good stopping place to stay

By

April 27, 2021

club

This was a convenient place to
stop during a big move. Really comfortable bed which is a plus because other hotels are
super nice but the comfort of the bed was subpar. Only thing I would have liked is to have the rooms more upgraded. They look a little rundown but I was so tired I just wanted to sleep! Good quality for the low prices they offer.

Read More
Read Less

Will keep coming back

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast accommodates various dietary needs, the staff have always been awesome

Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed hotel!

By

April 25, 2021

club

Staff was rude when requested to change rooms. Given a double room with a brick wall covering the window when a king was requested. Room and bathroom were dirty with a LARGE spider and web in the bathroom. No luggage carts available. Inadequate towels in bath. Very noisy!!! Not able to rest!
Horrible experience!!! We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past when traveling and it has gone down hill very quickly. Not being maintained at all!!!

Read More
Read Less

texarkana

By

April 21, 2021

this was my first stay during covid. I'm sure the hotel did the best it could do but things were hard to come by, ie coffee, towels, breakfast items.

Read More
Read Less

Happiness with stay

By

April 21, 2021

The room itself was very nice. There were plenty of pillows, towels and other conveniences. My problem was the room was not refreshed/trash picked up during our 5 night stay. Also the brown bag breakfast was fine when you could get it. They did not always have the breakfast sandwiches, nothing to drink but coffee or a bottle of juice. That would be fine but orange juice would have been appreciated and maybe a piece of fruit. I know you did this because of Covid but it needs to be thought out a bit better.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 18, 2021

club

Front desk clerks very helpful. Asked how to get to a certain restaurant for dinner and where to get gas she gave clear and concise directions. Was very pleased with location and cleanliness of this hotel.
Only disappointment was the breakfast selection which was not really the hotels fault during the health crisis
However a different Holiday Inn Express in a different city had sausage biscuits in their grab and go breakfast. You got to choose what you wanted in your bag when you checked in.
We also stayed at this same Holiday InnExpress on our way home. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom and floors not cleaned

By

April 17, 2021

club

No soap bars in in bathroom. Only had pump bottles in Bathtub that everyone has to touch to dispense. In times of covid not having individual soap bars and shampoos tubes and instead wanting people to use a common dispenser is stupid. Floor was not vacuumed. The large toenail clippings on floor between the beds made this apparent. The room smelled also. Then there was no selection for breakfast. Orange was the only fruit. No eggs boiled or otherwise. One type of oatmeal was only cereal. I am guessing everything that made Ihg breakfast good caught covid and had to be quarantined.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room comfortable bed

By

April 13, 2021

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. No hand soap in bathroom to wash hands. Was promised breakfast sandwiches and when I went at 7:30 am there were none. Was told by the desk clerk that there were only 30 sanwiches and alot of families with a lot of kids. Was given a lunch sack with juice granola bar and a cup of fruit

Read More
Read Less

Super Nice

By

April 13, 2021

club

The ladies during check in and the gentlemen working the next day are very nice, courteous and would love for people like them to represent my company.

Read More
Read Less