Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Vernon - Manchester

346 Kelly Road , Vernon, Connecticut 06066

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 870 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

870reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Efficient service with great amenities!

By

23 June 2022

This location provided a great breakfast experience! All too infrequent nowadays. The atmosphere was clean and care was shown in ensuring customer safety. Got a copy of the morning paper and never had to ask for anything.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, but tired

By

16 June 2022

We had never stayed at this location before and booked it when other preferred options for our trip were unavailable. Have stayed at many HIEs and they are probably my preferred chain and why we picked this one.
The place was convenient to I-84 and the desk staff were helpful, friendly, and welcoming. (However, they didn't have a list of local restaurants, but could suggest places.) Our room was clean and actually had a window that opens which was a plus. The entire hotel is in need of a major update and renovation. While the exterior has the new generation of HIE signs, the interior has not had the latest round of updates that started about 4-5 years ago. I would say this has about 20 year old decor and the wear and tear is showing. The lighting in the room is a bit dim. In our room one bulb was burned out in the bathroom, and one shelf in the vanity was falling off. The bathroom door also was off balance and stuck. The furniture was showing wear. The hallways have dinged and scratched paint and wallcoverings everywhere. The exercise room was dirty and neglected with the stationary bike broken and not operable. This is a decent hotel in a good location if you need to stay near I-84 while traveling. The hotel just needs some serious TLC and updating to bring it up to the standards I expect from HIE. I hope they can get this renovated soon.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

05 June 2022

Nice stay. Good location and friendly staff. Breakfast was really good and check in and check out was easy. Small inconvenience occurred and it was taking care off quickly.

Read More
Read Less

best location for our travel

By

13 May 2022

quick, fine location, enough, kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful

By

22 April 2022

It was just another stay but Manny (I believe was his name) was super helpful to my 12 yo daughter. Pool was nice and weight room had enough to do a good workout.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family

By

20 December 2021

platinumelite

The Vernon Holiday inn Express was very welcoming. The staff was very professional and went out of their way to ensure we were satified. Breakfast was hot and tasty. The rooms were very well cleaning and sanitied, the beds were very comfortable. I was able rest and sleep through the night. Not to mention they have an indoor heated pool, yes it was cold in Connecticut but the pool kept us warm.

Read More
Read Less

Preferred Travel Location

By

14 December 2021

We usually stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Paramus, NJ and was saddened to find out that it had closed down. Since we have travelled extensively throughout New England, our first thought for a substitute was another Holiday Inn Express. My wife googled the nearest such establishment and found the Holiday Inn Express @ Exit 64 in Vernon. It was a fortuitous choice. It is now our favorite!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

11 December 2021

club

Overall clean and comfortable. Property is dated and needs a complete rehab.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

08 December 2021

club

This motel was nicely located near restaurants and shopping opportunities. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. The only negative was cleaning was upon request meaning that the cleaning staff would not enter the room unless you request services. I believe this was a Covid precaution However, my rate was not reflected in the change of services. Otherwise my stay was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Front Office Staff

By

29 November 2021

I arrived very late at the hotel. The staff at the front desk were very cheerful and welcoming despite the late arrival.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

22 November 2021

platinumelite

Overall it is very convenient location and and the staff is always friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

22 November 2021

Staff and food were great. Hotel is kept up nicely and very clean. Right next to highways.

Read More
Read Less