Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Vernon - Manchester

346 Kelly Road , Vernon, Connecticut 06066

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 706 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Very clean, and extremely helpful staff

By

26 February 2020

club

Very pleased... Extremely clean, and the breakfast had great options for those who prefer low fat, healthy food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds, friendly staff

By

23 February 2020

club

Very Clean rooms, friendly staff greet you at front desk and in breakfast area. No issues at all. Just what I expect at the Holiday Inn express

Read More
Read Less

Pool not open

By

18 February 2020

club

On check in girl did not get off her stool. Was not apologetic at all when we were dismayed about pool being closed. Our main reason for choosing this hotel! Would have left but 24 hour cancelation applied.
Fan in bathroom did not work.
Coffee pot filter/cover had to be held down to work.
The checkout desk clerk was the only bright spot in a long-awaited family reunion.

Read More
Read Less

Second time and no complaints!

By

17 February 2020

My second time staying here and there is no complaints.
Both times the staff has been very courteous and friendly.
The beds are very comfortable, and you will definitely get a good night sleep.
The breakfast in the morning was very good. The cinnamon rolls that are served are really good.
The young girl that prepares the food was very friendly.
I am very happy staying here. I have no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a night

By

16 February 2020

It is good for a night passing through however maybe order a pizza if possible the restaurant next door is expensive for the taste but you do get a lot of tasteless food

Read More
Read Less

Next time

By

12 February 2020

Initially we arrived at 10:00 PM with two children and the check in was quick and pleasant. When waking up in the morning we had a quick breakfast and headed to the pool. We quickly had two sad children because the pool was closed. No where on any website did it state that the pool was closed. We went right up to the desk to ask about moving to a different hotel and even though the staff was pleasant there wasn’t anything she could do because there was no manager. We checked out and left the hotel early. When we requested getting reimbursed for the night we did not stay, the manager stayed that because we didn’t address the concern when we checked in and because we didn’t check our early -whole other issue because we did - that they wouldn’t reimburse us.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

08 February 2020

platinumelite

Decent hotel a little aged , needs to be updated but is a good location for access to interstate

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

30 January 2020

club

I was welcomed when I came in. Great service by the young girl. Room was very comfy and I enjoyed it. Bathroom was a little dirty around the toilet, but I didn’t even notice till I was checking out the next morning. Wasn’t even worth saying something. Pool was still being worked on, but they had an amazing breakfast that you could take advantage of in the morning. Onsite off street free parking. Safe area. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable - excellent staff

By

27 January 2020

club

Staff is friendly and provides great service.
Room was clean and comfortable. Exactly as I expected!

Thank you for the pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Excelente comodidad

By

25 January 2020

Las camas en el hotel siempre limpias y cómodas, listas para descansar en un ambiente agradable y cómodo, la temperatura junto con la calidad de las sabanas, permitía un agradable sueño durante el invierno.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

21 January 2020

club

Very disappointing I would not stay at this hotel again. I’ve always thought highly of holiday inn until now. This weekend was ruined for my family I just wish they communicated the problem with the pool when I called ahead a ask specificity about the pool very old looking hotel and very cold it was not the inviting experience I’ve come to expect

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

17 January 2020

No USB for phone charging.
Treadmill very noisy.
Limited nearby parking
Room had outdated and worn carpet and wall covering.

Not what other Holiday Inn Express hotels are like at all.

Read More
Read Less