Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Vernon - Manchester

346 Kelly Road , Vernon, Connecticut 06066

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 748 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Vernon Manchester Hotel

By

December 26, 2020

Courteous staff, easy highway access, and clean rooms make the holiday inn on the Vernon/Manchester line a very nice choice for hotel accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Ok for business traveler

By

December 21, 2020

club

Nothing special but price and location a plus. No recent updates but reasonably clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

December 20, 2020

club

Great stay would stay again, convenient and courteous

Read More
Read Less

Amazing accommodations!

By

December 13, 2020

My husband and I were extremely satisfied and pleased with our stay, we signed up for the rewards program for future travel.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Stay

By

December 07, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice and clean hotel:



One note: Covid does not require you to stop ALL hot breakfast options. You did not have even one healthy option available.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 19, 2020

club

Clean, well maintained hotel. Staff was courteous and professional. The building itself was a bit dated and dark.

Read More
Read Less

Indy room

By

November 19, 2020

Great reception upon walking in great Cleanly Ness very comfortable bed easy access in and out of the motel

Read More
Read Less

COVID concern

By

November 16, 2020

I liked that the TV remote was wrapped so is was cleaned before our arrival

Read More
Read Less

Lord

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

overall fine experience xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfy

By

November 10, 2020

club

We stayed here and was very impressed. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and very comfy beds. The shower was also awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Lied to by General Manager and staff

By

November 07, 2020

On August 23, 2020, I made a reservation at this HI. It was through a 3rd party, because I could not reach the HI at Vernon by phone, after repeated attempts. The third party, Kevin, assured me I would get the points and spoke with Britney at the HI in Vernon, who confirmed it through him, that I would get the points.

On August 27th I reached Britney at the HI, Vernon just to double check, Britney reconfirmed that I would get the points, and she said she had uploaded them to my IHG account. I told her if there was any problem I would cancel the planned reservation scheduled for September 1st arrival and then make a new one to get my points. She said everything was all set.

When I arrived on the 1st I was told I would not get the points. I spoke with the General Manager Victor Antico, who after much discussion, said I would get the points and that HI would not be happy with him for doing it. I did not receive the points and I am angry that I was lied to by Britney and Victor. I could have cancelled and made a new reservation, as mentioned above, but was assured by Britney it was not necessary. I will never stay at that HI again. It still angers me I was lied to, twice, once by Britney and then Victor. I have stayed at that HI many times over the years and want the points.

Read More
Read Less

Assigned an occupied room

By

November 04, 2020

At my arrival I experience a very unpleasant moment because I was given the keys for room 318 and when opened the door someone was already in that room, it was late at night (around 11:pm) The gentleman came on his underwear and all I did was to apologize and went down to the front desk and let the Front Desk clerk know about it.
She apologized and gave me another key for another room.

Read More
Read Less