Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 455 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Best hotel in Vidor, Texas

By

29 July 2021

This hotel is awesome. It’s affordable and comes with all the perks. The breakfast was delicious. The staff were friendly. The hotel and rooms were spotless. Very clean and overall nice hotel. When we return to vidor we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Ok, not great.

By

25 July 2021

This property is way too close to busy interstate highway.
Was tough to sleep that close to traffic.

Read More
Read Less

I was less than impressed with this hotel.

By

23 July 2021

club

The room was filthy and it seemed like it hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned in weeks. They are refurbishing the hotel though which is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG Express Experience Ever

By

22 July 2021

club

I highly recommend that the cleaning and maintenance staff be fully supervised or replaced.
After the third room, I finally gave up and just stayed. The cleanliness and maintenance of this hotel is very very poor. The only plus of the hotel was the receptionist. She tried her best to find a suitably clean room for us with a working A/C unit. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am VERY disappointed with Holiday Inn Express South in Vidor, TX.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

22 July 2021

Quiet, confortable atmosphere. Close to interstate, stores, restaurants. Had an issue wirh defective tv remote during this stay. Worked late hours during my stay so tv wasnt a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

12 July 2021

Needs to be a better breakfast selection. More food Needs to be a better breakfast selection. More food Needs to be a better breakfast selection. More food Needs to be a better breakfast selection. More food

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service

By

09 July 2021

The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The lobby was also clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping woke me up

By

05 July 2021

The overall hotel stay was good. I arrived shortly after midnight after driving 850 miles. I was quickly checked into my room. The bed was comfortable. The sleep was great until 8am when housekeeping decided to barge into my room. I guess they aren't provided with a list of rooms that are occupied or they just don't care. I was rudely awakened and was unable to return to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

great Location

By

02 July 2021

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful with recommending good restaurants in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

28 June 2021

I came with three toddlers, breakfast was straight from Walmart even the milk, and our bathtub had no plug so I couldn’t bathe them

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean

By

24 June 2021

platinumelite

Once of the nicest and friendliest experiences at any hotel we have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

16 June 2021

club

Comfortable bed, clean room. Need a better breakfast.
Maybe scrambled eggs instead of cheese omelet.

Read More
Read Less