Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati North - Liberty Way

7750 Liberty Field Drive , West Chester, Ohio 45069

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 815 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

815reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    43

Poorly Managed

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

This is a newer hotel. room was fine since it was a new hotel. Carpets in the hallway stained. The front dest was poorly managed and nobody around. when they did come never greeted you and it was like you are bothering them. They left laundry carts int the hallway all weekend. the biggest complaint was the breakfast closed early both days we stayed. Front desk gave a time for closing it and it closed both days a half hour early. Again poorly managed.

Read More
Read Less

Room nice booking by phone very difficult.

By

16 September 2021

club

Are overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was delicious. Our only problem was booking reservation on the phone. The receptionist was very difficult to understand due to heavy accent. Also we were given one price on phone and than overcharged when we checked out. The front desk woman when checking out was very cold and off putting.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent site location. Easy to located.

By

14 September 2021

club

Clarification and better communication for continental breakfast schedule. Better maintenance for room service and room cleaning services. Excellent hotel arrival procedures and practices. Quick, accurate. and correct to what was stated during the reservation process. Ability to change room accommodations when change of guest arrival was made. Excellent communication with reservation staff on the telephone.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible staff.

By

14 September 2021

No wifi in room. No bagels at breakfast. Never came to clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 September 2021

club

After arriving after 9pm the room was ready and very clean. The room design was cool and the blackout shades were great. We were right across from the elevator and never heard it from the room which was great too. Got a great night sleep and

Read More
Read Less

Walk away

By

13 September 2021

I would never stay at this hotel again. Rude staff and unclean room. Continental breakfast is a big fat 0. Not food at all. When I asked the rude front desk clerk they didn’t seem to care at all.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Staff

By

09 September 2021

Room was sort of clean, no soap and one towel. It seems like they were having staffing issues as rooms were not ready for many people. We asked for a sheet extra blanket for pullout at 8pm and was told to come in an hour because they were being washed. Went back down at 9, and all we they had was a sheet.

Read More
Read Less

Only good thing about this hotel is the price

By

09 September 2021

club

My girlfriend and I checked into this hotel late at night on 9/3. After a long drive, I was disappointed that it took nearly 15 minutes to check in. A large chunk of this time was spent looking for the desk attendant. When I finally found him, he asked me to give him a minute as he finished preparing the trays for breakfast, which wasn’t for for another 7 hours.

The desk attendant told me that the hotel was overbooked and had to cancel nearly 30 reservations. “Luckily” my reservation was still valid. During the check in process, the attendant managed to tell me about both of his failed marriages, his child custody battle, how he was in the World Trade Center on 9/10 etc but did NOT tell me when breakfast was or other info that I actually needed. When I commented about the nice lobby and asked how old the hotel was, he told me it was three years old but had certainly been “beat up” (why would you say this to a guest that is complimenting the hotel?)

Despite the unpleasant check in, the worst part of the experience happened on the morning on 9/4. My girlfriend and I had a lunch cruise to board at 11am. When we went to shower, we noticed the shower was absolutely disgusting. We called the front desk and asked for it to be cleaned ASAP (it was around 8:30am at this time), but the desk attendant said the cleaning staff didn’t get in until 10:30am. I repeatedly explained that we needed to leave before then and even offered to clean it myself if given supplies, but the attendant was no help. She said she would transfer me to the hotel GM but instead sent me to voicemail. I called again and got a different desk attendant, who repeated the cleaning staff didn’t get in until 10:30am and then said he’d call me back. After 20 minutes, I still hadn’t heard back.

I ended up going down to the front desk at this point. In the hotel’s defense, when I went to the desk they did offer me a different room. However, the room was smaller and had two small beds instead of one large one, which wasn’t what we wanted or paid for. I ended up finding cleaning supplies and cleaning the shower myself. The most disappointing part about this was the hotel staff never apologized about the poor experience or seemed to care. They were sure to express their displeasure with me taking cleaning supplies to clean a shower that should have ALREADY been cleaned, however.

Though the rest of the stay was relatively uneventful, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone. In hindsight, I would pay $50/night more to avoid staying in this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 September 2021

Great staff first night was a diisaster with power outage

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in my life

By

08 September 2021

club

This hotel was aweful. There was no staff. The rooms were dirty. The sink in room did not work. There was no soap and they had dirty sheets. The didn't bother to change sheets because they smelled like someone else. Horrible staff.

Read More
Read Less

POOR STAFF

By

06 September 2021

Staff is unprofessional and needs training in customer service. Room was not ready at the 4:00 check in. Had to wait 35 minutes with no explanation or acknowledgement from employee until manager came out after 5 other parties were waiting to check in. Please, train your employees in customer service and professionalism. I travel to this area a lot, and will not be returning to this hotel. I would rather travel farther to a hotel that knows how to treat their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Short getaway

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel!!! The beds were very comfortable and the pillows just right. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a salt water pool, which was very nice.

Read More
Read Less