Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North

720 Lightfoot Road , Williamsburg, Virginia 23188

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1488 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    963
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    33

Super Kathy!

By

16 May 2021

club

We liked everything about your facility, especially Kathy, your Director of Sales (?) who was wearing several hats during our stay on Thursday morning, May 13; i.e., receptionist, breakfast warmer, information provider, etc. She could not have been more professional nor more pleasant. What an asset she is to your corporation! She even informed us where we could find gasoline during the pipeline shutdown and we found it.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 May 2021

Everything was really nice. We were there to visit Williamsburg and the staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Came for the pool left with sore back and empty pickets

By

13 May 2021

club

When we checked I the front asked what brought us for our stay that day. It was for the pool. Then the pool got shut down because someone messed in the pool. I asked for a credit as that was the reason we booked the room. The staff member first said it would be closed only an hour but if longer the desk could get me a credit. Left and came back 2 hours later still closed. Check another hour later still closed. Last check was 10 pm an hour before pool closed and it was still shut down. Went to bed. Next morning cold tasteless breakfast. Talk to front desk who claimed they knew nothing about the credit and also claimed the pool was closed only 1 hour. Which was not true. And basically she blew me off and told me to call someone else in management later. Complete garbage customer service. And I wasted my money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay

By

12 May 2021

club

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, well run establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean

By

12 May 2021

My stay was awsome room was clean. Rested well and customer service was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

12 May 2021

club

Stop over in route to the Outer Banks. Express breakfast was very well organized and convenient

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

12 May 2021

My wife and I have been coming to this hotel since the first week they opened many years ago. Only hotel we stay at in the Williamsburg area. It was a very nice hotel then and they have done a great job since then with updates and remodels , trained and friendly staff. We have never had a bad stay here. Not many hotels you stay at between 20 and 30 times and can say you’ve never had a bad stay or anything close. Now when we go my grandkids go with us. They love the indoor pool and the breakfast and they get excited when the know we are going. We just truly love this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

11 May 2021

The beds are hard as a rock. The bathroom shower heads need to be descaled because water will shoot all over the place. As soon as you open the door, they unusually tall coffee bar is right there making it cumbersome to get into the hotel room. The room set up is a little awkward. There's no attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 May 2021

club

Great place to stay when visiting Williamsburg, VA. Great price for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

11 May 2021

Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous during our stay. Facilities were outdated but clean. Adequate experience. Appreciated breakfast options during COVID restrictions

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel.

By

05 May 2021

club

Nice stay. Nothing too luxurious but met our needs

Read More
Read Less

No room service..no towels had to use the remaining towels for the floor s

By

05 May 2021

Will not stay there again....been staying @/Holiday inns most of the time..hope the others haven't changed as much..don't know if I'll take the chance again...think I'll change to another chain

Read More
Read Less