Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 435 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great place to stay.

By

July 17, 2016

The purpose of our stay was twofold. We were invited to consider a timeshare opportunity with Holiday Inn Resorts and to do some sightseeing while in the area. We found the accommodations quite comfortable and up to our expectations. The front desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful. Cleanliness and maintenance were excellent. My only problem was with the outlets in the lamps. My charger plug didn't have the needed space to be plugged in with one lamp and the other seemed to be faulty. The outlet below the mirror would have left my devices on the floor. I ended up having to use the bathroom outlet. It did the job!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Retired Rehablady, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that cleanliness, maintenance and hospitality met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast rolls not acceptable

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express with a good quality rooms and clean environment . My biggest complaint was for 2 things, bathroom needed an exhaust fan and the poor rolls the y had for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Coachreese1, Thank you for your comments concerning good quality rooms and the clean environment. We pride ourselves on quality rooms, cleanliness and service. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

very welcome staff

By

July 14, 2016

will strongly recommend. great location
went to COLONIAL WILLIAMSBBURG,country club for lunch, golf course and holiday vacation club resort. loved our stay. going back for CHRISTMAS VACATION

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear judy 29, Thank you for your strong recommendation of our hotel! We look forward to hosting you when you return for CHRISTMAS VACATION. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Front desk service

By

July 12, 2016

club

Service was excellent from the time I made reservation and especially when we arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear JO53W, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Service is one of the hallmarks of this industry and are pleased that it showed here. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Stay with Points

By

July 12, 2016

I used IHG points to pay for my stay at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North. The hotel met my expectations. There are some restaurants nearby on US-60, but getting to a good selection of restaurants like in Newtown or downtown Williamsburg requires a 10-15 minute drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear NoVa Golfer, Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again when you next stay in Williamsburg. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

club

Awesome people there. It was an enjoyable stay considering I hadn't made a reservation beforehand. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear KGGres, Thank you for your review! Come again anytime, with or without a reservation! Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 11, 2016

I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn. Comfortable bed and clean. Only problem was the faucet in the shower was loose. Since I only stayed one night I told the staff at my departure. They appeared very concerned and apologetic. Towels could be softer and thicker. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Boydtonite, Thank you for your review of our hotel and we apologize for any problems during your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay. A Home Away From Home

By

July 09, 2016

This property was one of the better Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed in. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel, so I know what I'm talking about. The staff was great at this property. From the front desk clerk to the housekeepers. All were great and had great attitudes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Mixed.Soulja79, Our team at The Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North are thrilled to read your kind words and thank you, sincerely, for the 5 star review. We take great joy and pride in knowing we've taken care of our guests in the manner they deserve. Hope we see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

Great accommodations and breakfast was great. Had a good night sleep and would stay again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

1st Class !!!

By

July 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed this past week for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly, esp Andrea & Lauren. Those were only 2 desk personnel I dealt with. Even the other staff always greeted with a smile. The rooms were awesome. The hotel looks brand new. The breakfast is a 10 out of 10. I think anyone critical must remember when you get eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, sausage & gravy, coffee, orange juice, toast, yogurt, fruit, ect., at an unlimited amount, must think again. For those staying while we were there, price a breakfast like that for your family of 3 or more at a buffet. I believe your criticism might cease. The price of the room was great for the accommodations. Try pricing another hotel in this location with a 4 1/2 out of 5 rating, about $220+. Respect to this chain and thanks to the staff. 5 out of 5 !!! We will be back!

E. Sawyer

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Mr. Sawyer, The entire staff takes great joy in reading your review. That we were able to take care of you and your wife just as you deserve, is a great source of team pride. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and quiet

By

July 05, 2016

The hotel provided a comfortable and relaxing place to stay in the evenings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mona30, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you when you return to Williamsburg. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Front desk agent needs additional trainnig

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. It is off the highway, but about 10 miles from Williamsburg/Busch Gardens.

Checking in was the major issue in this hotel. The front desk clerk (asian male) appeared to be on his first day of the job, and knew nothing about socially acceptable questions to guests. I am a platinum elite IHG member, and was never greeted as such, and when I inquired about a room with a king bed if available, he questioned me why I'd want one bed and we were two guys. NOT HIS BUSINESS. Finally another nice lady came out to assist us with checking in. She finally recognized my status, offered upgrades and snacks. She was an amazing employe.

The rooms were really nice sized, clean, quiet, and beds were comfortable. My only concern was on the side of the king bed a metal pole was sticking out several inches. I hit my leg on it, and I can see others hurting themselves on this. It should be looked into.

The pool was a nice size and looked to be mostly clean. The water was somewhat full of lots of floating things and hair. It was also colder than expected. It would be nice to see chairs that lounge in the pool area.
On our last day, a party was taking place in two areas of the hotel. our room being a suite was on the second floor, also on the second floor is the meeting room. All afternoon an event/party was taking place in the meeting room, but as suite guests, you have to walk by the meeting room to get to the elevators, and sure enough the event was also being held out in the hallway. People everywhere, tables out. In the pool area the parents of a lacrosse team were throwing a party outside the pool doors. about 20 underage kids were mostly unsupervised around the pool, lots of drinking. Correct me if I'm wrong, alcohol has to be contained to the hotel room of the guests due to Virginia ABC Laws.

Otherwise. We overall did enjoy this hotel. Just a few issues. But still stay here. Much better than most other hotel options in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear ghop82, Thank you for your review and I apologize for your treatment at checkin. It is not our intent to disparage our guests in any way. Yet, thank you for your recommendation. We sincerely appreceiate that you did not hold your treatment against us. We hope to see you when in Williamsburg again. Andrea Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North.
Read More
Read Less