Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 258 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Old and Tired

By

25 September 2016

club

This property is old and tired throughout the hotel. Definitely is due for a remodel!
The breakfast offered was horrible, starting with the runny scrambled eggs.
After the breakfast the staff turns off the ice water in the dining, guest hall.
They want you to spend $2.00 to buy their bottle water at the vending machine, not a very friendly service!
The shower is an old bath fitting, the shower curtain doesn't fit properly, it's far to long and drags several inches in the shallow lipped shower. After my first shower the water somehow spilled onto the bathroom floor causing a flood on the bathroom floor mat and around the head. I had to use towels to clean up the water. It wasn't a good experience at all having to clean up a mess due to a poor shower design!
The bed looked old, something you would see in a home not kept up, this gave the room a dirty feel! The rest of the furnishings looks like it came from a flea market and needs to be replaced!
I guess this is what you get from a discount hotel!
Not my choice, it was chosen by my corporate travel center.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our objective is to exceed our guests expectations and we are of course disturbed we not in your case. We will however begin an extensive renovation in the next few weeks.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great service

By

21 September 2016

We would recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Expess.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear city lights 10, Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating and your positive recommendation. We work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and we are thrilled you experienced our commitment to providing great service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

19 September 2016

We arrived late and left fairly early. Room was clean, site was quiet and the staff was friendly. If you are looking for a gourmet breakfast you are not going to get it but you should be able to sit down and have a decent breakfast before you leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear TRGRVR, Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating, we truly appreciate your kind and motivating words. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Woonsocket on a long weekend

By

14 September 2016

club

I had show tickets at Twin Rivers Casino so as a member I looked at all Holiday Inn's in the general area. I selected Woonsocket as the images looked pleasant never having been there and was a short trip to the casino. I was hopeful that there would be a shuttle bus going to the venue (But not available) as the casino is a local draw and others staying at the hotel also were traveling to the casino. I requested additional pillows in my profile and had to call when I got to the room. they asked me to come down to the desk to pick them up!! this never happens in "other " hotels. when I got them they were terrible, unfilled, old pillows that were not fresh and new. (I didn't use them). I called the desk to find the closest ice machine and she sent me two floor up from mine, only to discover there was one on my very floor! (not informed at the desk). The pool water was OFF, and I did not bother to try the pool. At least the room was clean the maid and other attendants worked very hard to keep the area clean and that is the take away from this experience. Good luck in Woonsocket.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Gutterman, Of course we are disturbed that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and it seems we did not hit that mark during your stay. For that we sincerely apologize. We have addressed your concerns to completion and have reviewed our procedures to correct any mishaps in the future. We hope to host you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Expected Better

By

08 September 2016

club

Here visiting family and never stayed in this location or hotel before. For the price we paid and the fact that I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express many times before, I was disappointed. Bathroom needed updating, carpet in hallway on 4th floor was coming up at the seams, Breakfast bar was so crowded with items that you were stepping on people getting to things. It would be easy to extend the breakfast bar so it was more spread out. We would look for another hotel next time we visit. Staff was friendly though--not their fault that things are not up to the usual standards that I would expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Kathy1001, Of course we are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for that. Just so you are aware we are scheduled to begin a complete renovation mid September. We hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

02 September 2016

platinumelite

I visited Newport Rhode Island area recently. Stayed at this hotel with spouse, kids (4 and 8 years) and parents in 2 different rooms. Both the rooms were clean and comfortable.
It was a nice stay overall. Staff was very friendly. Gentleman at front desk was cooperative and dynamic - though he forgot to deposit welcome bonus points to my account as offered :). Overall staff was nice and cooperative.
Breakfast was excellent.
Would definitely stay here if I come back to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear GJ-NY, We are delighted you had a great stay and found our complimentary Smart Start breakfast buffet "Excellent", we truly appreciate your kind words. In regards to your IHG rewards points, points don't typically reflect on your account until a few days after departure. If you don't see your points in a timely manner you can of course call us or IHG rewards. We apologize for the confusion on that. We are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay as always

By

23 August 2016

club

Love the consistent and reliable service and cleanliness of my stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, super comfy beds/pillows and above par continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
goddess9839, We are so glad you "love" the consistency or our service and accommodations. We strive to ensure our guests receive the best on every stay and repeated stays. Comfy beds and comfy pillows are just a few of our hallmarks....we are glad you enjoyed them. See you soon and thank you for the kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Holiday Inn Expresses

By

23 August 2016

club

The rooms were outdated, the breakfast was not overly great. The air conditioner at times seemed more like a fog machine and made a lot of noise. The lobby looked nice though.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Oregon, Of course we concerned we did not meet your expectations. For that we sincerely apologize. We have addressed your concerns to completion and appreciate your taking the time to write us about your experience during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great bed

By

20 August 2016

bed was better than most places I stay at. room size was large enough to make my stay very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Ross27, Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating. We are glad you had a great night sleep and enjoyed our spacious room. We know having a great night sleep is imperative to having a great day. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Comfortable bed, Price was not so good

By

17 August 2016

Great staff, comfortable bed, but for location and quality of guest room, it was overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Joanna123456789, We are so glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and friendly staff. We strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and experience our welcoming and responsive staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

lovely suite

By

14 August 2016

platinumelite

suite had everything we could possible need without any exception

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced for what you get

By

13 August 2016

The breakfast was absolutely terrible, unless you like corn flakes.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Richard x 2, Of course we are disappointed you did not enjoy our Smart Start Breakfast buffet. We make every effort to design a menu that appeals to all tastes and dietary requirements, from our hot foods to our fresh fruit and whole grain choices of breads and muffins. We understand it’s not always possible to appeal to everyone but will always try to accommodate any special requests. Upon your next stay in our area, please give us a call in advance and we will make every effort to have an item or two that might better appeal to you…our guest’s satisfaction is our number one priority. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less