Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 281 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Everything you need. Nothing you don't.

By

January 14, 2017

Great one night stand - super friendly staff, better than expected breakfast offerings, quiet and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Atom B Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Under Construction

By

January 09, 2017

This hotel was very convenient for us. However, the ongoing construction could be loud at times. The bathroom was old and not clean. The guest area of the room was sufficient. Staff were friendly and check-in and out were smooth and efficient.
It will probably be fine when the construction is finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear HOLLY INN, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Holiday Stay

By

January 03, 2017

Having stayed at this location in the past, we decided to stay here over a holiday while visiting family. When my wife tried to check in while I was unloading our car, she experienced a good deal of difficulty as the front desk insisted that I be present during check in, which delayed us getting to our room. This is really the first time I have experienced this, but I chalked it up to it being Christmas Eve, and that the front desk staff was probably the most junior available to cover the holiday evening. We were not offered any welcome amenities at time of check in, either, even though we are Spire Elite members.
At check in, we were placed in a room on the third floor, which caused me some concern, as there were signs on the elevators (and construction dust on the carpets in reception) that the fourth and fifth floor were under construction, and there would likely be some construcion noise present from 7AM to 7PM on weekdays.
I figured that, as we were staying on a holiday (Christmas Eve and Christmas Day), we would likely not be bothered with any noise, as the work probably would not be going on during the holiday weekend.
Needless to say, I was incorrect in this assumption. It appeared that they used the holiday weekend to remove carpet and flooring on the 4th floor during this time, as the work on Christmas Eve continued until 7PM, and resumed on Christmas Day at just before 8AM with chiselling on the floor on the fourth floor right above our room. With this in mind, you would have thought that the front desk would have limited room assignments to the first and second floor, as it did not appear that the hotel was overly booked.
Overall, the stay was disappointing, and I doubt we would stay at this property again even though it is convenient to family. Caution to those staying during their construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great excellent service

By

December 28, 2016

club

Desk and dining room staff very friendly and consistently responsive and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Jaysquared44, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

comfotable room

By

December 27, 2016

club

Room and accomidation were good. Front of hotel experience usually good, however, had a sprinkler malfunction on 4th floor due to construction. Staff was able to work around it. All good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear George 8764, Thank you for staying with us again and we are delighted you had a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Woonsocket RI

By

December 26, 2016

club

Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, the noise level was not an issue and did not really begin until after 0830 when we were up. There was an unforeseen sprinkler system burst when we checked in, but it did not affect where we would be staying and the staff was very apologetic.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Holiday Visitors, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely apologize for the minor disruptions you encountered during your stay. Our renovation should be completed very soon and we look forward to hosting you again in our shiny new hotel. Thank you again for being a loyal Holiday Inn Express guest.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

December 11, 2016

club

We stay here for our business meetings at the CVS headquarters; very accessible hotel, excellent staff

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear CVS2016, Thank you for your compliments towards our staff...."Excellent" is a word we love to hear from our guests when referencing your stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next business trip to our area. Safe travels and see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Makes coming home easy

By

December 07, 2016

I will often have the opportunity to come into Woonsocket for a few days to visit, in conjunction with work. The Holiday Inn Express meets my needs for lodging while I'm in town. The staff is friendly and helpful, and that also makes the visit easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Bernie1950, Thank you so much for your 5 Star rating. We strive to exceed our guests expectations every day....it is our goal. We hope to host you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

December 05, 2016

The hotel was under renovation. However there was no proper update on the renovation work. The room heater was not working for almost 3 days. Shower was interrupted between morning hours. Can do better in giving better updates

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Riamani, We apologize for not communicating our renovation more clearly and comprehensive. Rest assured we have implemented more avenues and forms of communication to ensure that all of our guests are clearly aware of the status of our renovation. We look forward to hosting you again soon in our shiny and new property.
Read More
Read Less

All wasfine

By

November 26, 2016

Great experience would recommend this facility to other traveling in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Rick5567, We are delighted you had a great experience during your stay. Our guests comfort and providing outstanding service are our top priorities. Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating. We hope to host you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Surprising in the area

By

November 25, 2016

club

I was a bit concerned at first, the area isn't the best in the world, but once I met the desk clerk I had a feeling it would be a good stay. The rooms, they are a bit used. Nothing wrong with that, but the bed was more than comfortable, I got a very good rest. Even though they were working on the other floors, I wasn't bothered by that because I figure future stays will be even more comfortable.
Now for the not so good. Internet speeds were slower than DSL speeds, I was in need of a fairly high speed wireless network and it just didn't happen. Simple enough to fix with updated wireless equipment.
Overall, a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Lord_Byron, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the complimentary words and the 5 Star rating. We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

November 20, 2016

loved my stay here, had no complain i would recomend this place to others, keep the good work...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear oskino1spot, We are delighted you had a "great experience" during your stay. Our guests are our number one priority and we strive to exceed our guests expectations every day. Thank you for the 5 Star rating! We hope to host you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less