Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Buckhead

800 Sidney Marcus Boulevard , Atlanta, Georgia 30324

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1444 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    903
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    56

Clean room, helpful staff

By

July 29, 2021

The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We'll definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

July 28, 2021

Hotel can be nice if they update the furniture, carpet, beds, etc. This is a smoke free property but the rooms smell like an old cigarette smelling cheap motel. The carpet and curtains are dirty as well. I was given a room that was horrible. I received a new room but the only difference was the smell. There were bugs in the hallways. The best part is the free breakfast and pool.
I definitely won't ever stay at this hotel chain again.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay passing through

By

July 27, 2021

While on a mini vacation we stayed at this property for one night. We arrived late in the evening around 8:00. Got to the room turned on the AC and it made this loud noise. Thought maybe after I got out of the shower it would go away but it didn’t. We were so tired the humming noise helped us to go to sleep if that’s a good thing. Didn’t call front desk because we were to tired to move to another room and had to get up early the next day. I did record the sound and when i checked out I told them about the noise and she said sorry and reduced the rate of my room. I did not expect that and was very pleased. There was no hesitation from her at all. I would stay at this property again they just need to update the room decor as well.

Read More
Read Less

Suad

By

July 27, 2021

Didn't meet my expectations. I have always stayed at Holiday Inn hotels and was very dissapointed

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

July 26, 2021

My overall stay was good but you guys need to do something about the noise that can be heard in the room as people are walking by talking or even the room next door or upstairs you know you can still hear more than likely it's because the walls are thin

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

July 25, 2021

club

We checked in, the staff was friendly and helpful. The stay was good. The rooms are small, no room for extra baggage or 4 grown adults. We were out of the room 75% of the time so not a big deal for us. Overall it was a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 24, 2021

Bed was uncomfortable and could not sleep well. You can feel the springs. Staff was disinterested. Location is hard to get into and out of.

Read More
Read Less

Rustic and historic motel

By

July 24, 2021

Enjoyed the stay in Atlanta. May very well come back to this motel; however, would hope for a larger room and for breakfast supply to be available through the full serving time.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express

By

July 23, 2021

The staff was great! They were very accommodating. The hotel itself was horrible. It smelled bad, the rooms were broom closets and the bathroom was a literal closet, so small the sink was in the room instead of in the bathroom. I have never been claustrophobic but I could not sleep because I felt claustrophobic that night. Everything was tiny and cramped in that tiny room. The beds were even small and very uncomfortable. For the price they charged I expected better. The previous reviews were very misleading. I hate to give a bad review because again the staff was amazing but the hotel needs some serious renovating.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

July 22, 2021

One thing that could definitely change was the woman who helped us checking in, she was absolutely rude and even blamed me for identity theft when my sister did not feel like getting out of the car and I kept on saying she was coming when she saw that my sister did came she still had an attitude towards us and we immediately called to cancel but then on the phone was of no help either, I can not say that it was all rude customer service as another woman for the next day was super nice

Read More
Read Less

Good value for budget travelers

By

July 20, 2021

The staff is very nice. Friendly and professional. We encountered the housekeeper on the fourth floor and she was MORE than helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in serious need of renovations. Normally we find Holiday Inn Express excellent across the country. This one was disappointing. Our pillows smelled bad. The air conditioner is on it's last legs. SO LOUD! The bathroom needs some attention (calking, cracked grout, etc) Three out of four ice makers were broken. Stained carpet in the common areas. Although we appreciate a great bargain, we will choose another Holiday Inn Express in the Atlanta area in the future

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta

By

July 19, 2021

club

Our room smelled like flowers upon arrival and remained that was during our overnight stay. How refreshing! We especially liked the shower and the hair care products set up. The employees we encountered were very friendly. The bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less