Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn - University Area

2013 South College Street , Auburn, Alabama 36832

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 929 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

929reviews

  • 5 Stars
    627
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    19

Everything great until Sunday morning

By

December 23, 2021

club

The room was nice, and the Friday night people were amazing and accommodating--I was traveling with my precious special needs child, and they were able to get me on 1st floor and asked if I needed anything every time we passed through the lobby.
On Sunday morning I asked for late checkout, and the woman with the big hair said no, they'd reached their limit of "5 or 6 late checkouts." I asked if it was 5 or 6, and she said she didn't know, though she didn't offer to find out. I had called earlier to ask about a hair dryer, and she asked if I checked the back of the door. I also asked about shelves in the bathroom: is it a work in progress, or how it's meant to be. She said it's how it's meant to be--no shelves (to put your things) or anything to touch because of covid. I can't explain it, I found she had a poor attitude, seemed defensive, on guard every time we talked--esp when I asked for late checkout--just not a friendly voice, my opinion is this woman should not be on the frontline in hospitality. Everything else was great, though!

Read More
Read Less

Auburn Graduation

By

December 14, 2021

Good stay, prices were higher due to graduation. Room was clean and comfortable. I requested a suite expecting a couch but the room only had a chase lounge. Lighting in bathroom was not great. Staff was very professional and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 14, 2021

This has been our go-to hotel whenever we come to Auburn to visit with our daughter. It’s always clean, comfortable and affordable. The breakfast is really good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Another great Holiday Inn Express property

By

December 13, 2021

club

All Holiday Inn Express properties seem to share the same attributes: exceptionally clean and well-appointed, excellent lighting in both the rooms and the common areas, great staff and service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel and friendly service. I always stay here for business on campus. The rooms were recently renovated. Breakfast served is usual; eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuit, sweet rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Great except for no wi fi available

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

Great place but no wi fi.. I have to write more for survey. Really???????????????is that enough??????????

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

December 10, 2021

Very loud and had blood on shower curtain which the cleaning people should have noticed. There was also someone’s toenail in the floor. It was gross! Again, the cleaning people didn’t clean well.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

Nice location and excellent staff. Very nice bed and access to local restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly and Great staff!

By

December 08, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and smelled great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were willing to accommodate anything they possibly could. The breakfast had a great variety of food (eggs, oatmeal, toast, cereal, yogurt, sausage, gravy, biscuits, pancakes, fresh cinnamon rolls, muffins, juices, milk, coffee). Coffee was fresh and hot both day and night! The rooms were nice and clean with enough space in a double queen bed room for four people. The bathroom was equipped with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower in dispensers. The air conditioner did not have the ability to run the fan constant, so it did get stuffy in the room at times. The mini gym was very small and did not smell very good. There was nothing to clean the equipment with before or after working out. There was only one elevator for the whole hotel which has three floors.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access and great service

By

December 07, 2021

club

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room's are very clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. plenty of room for four adults with two queen size beds. A variety of tv channels and free internet access. the breakfast bar is a little lacking in freshness and variety . Overall i would recommend a stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

December 02, 2021

We were traveling through and very tired. The room was very comfortable. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

December 01, 2021

club

Excellent choices, delicious and hot. They also have great variety.

Read More
Read Less