Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 618 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable but poor menu choices

By

July 14, 2021

club

Constant 'rumbling' noise.
Air con didn't work.
Windows didn't open.
No phone socket attached
Awful food choice (menu) and breakfast (vegetarian/vegan)

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean hotel

By

July 14, 2021

club

Friendly staff
will be staying again in the near future

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 14, 2021

Excellent stay. Clean modern hotel. Facilities good and staff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater

By

July 13, 2021

club

First of all, I would like to say thank you for providing us with an amazing stay over the weekend. We were really concerned to stay in the hotel since we are in the middle of a pandemic! As well as this we do have a special needs son in a wheelchair, so we were worried whether it would be comfortable for him. From the first telephone conversation with Danielle, we had a wonderful first impression of this place and all its staff. When I explained to her our requirements, she made sure that all things were in place for a smooth stay. She offered us interconnecting rooms for the girls to stay.

Upon check-in, the duty manager Jenn gave us a detailed description of the hotel and facilities and made sure that everything was in place, in the case of an emergency. Initially, we planned to stay for one night and book somewhere else for the second night, but we ended up staying here for both nights, as the service offered was fantastic.

For breakfast, we ended up being a bit late, but as soon as we walked into the restaurant, Hillary

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Bridgewater

By

July 13, 2021

club

The room was a good size and the bed big and comfy could have done with water in bathroom being a tad warmer and the breakfast being served on a bigger plate

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 11, 2021

Good room, good staff. Shame no room service or overnight snacks

Read More
Read Less

This is how hotels should be done!

By

July 09, 2021

platinumelite

The staff here are fantastic. They are friendly, helpful and they always make it seem like nothing is too much hassle. Every stay here is exemplary - and it works because I keep going back.
A great hotel with great staff located in a great part of the country too.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Jordan

By

July 09, 2021

club

Overall the hotel was excellent the condition of the rooms was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Staff very helpful

By

July 08, 2021

At breakfast asked reception to book a taxi for the afternoon.
Asked if they call and hand phone for me to give details, which was fine.
Taxi never arrived so checked with staff what company was called to chase. They were not going to arrive so had two staff trying to get through to other taxi firms who were not answering.
Overall was very appreciative they tried, even if had to drive in the end.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 08, 2021

Excellent modern hotel. Very clean in all areas.

Rooms are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

The most comfortable bed i have experienced in a hotel. Excellent customer

By

July 08, 2021

club

The hotel is very quiet and well situated to the motorway and next to a pub. Breakfast is excellent value. The staff did an excellent job under difficult circumstances. The room was spotless and perfect temperature. Danielle sorted out a booking problem in 5 minutes flat on our arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Sets the standard for other HI Express Hotels

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

Well run operation that was everything sorted out, despite all the Covid challenges. Enjoyable stay. Thanks

Read More
Read Less