Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands Area

100 Paterson Plank Road , Carlstadt, New Jersey 07072

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1381 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    953
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great week day retreat In NYC

By

May 23, 2022

I stayed at this Holiday inn because it was on a direct bus line to NYC Port Authority. It was a great stay, very clean I felt safe and the breakfast had good variety. The staff is cordial and they and the hotel really made my trip fun and care free.

Read More
Read Less

Close and convenient

By

May 17, 2022

This hotel was really close to where we had to go and worked out. We only stood the night so we didn't have to travel far.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Fantastic Staff

By

May 17, 2022

club

Very clean...which is the most important aspect for me. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Room was comfortable with refrigerator and microwave as well as a desk. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in the area. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Breakfast is just ok but free.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

May 13, 2022

Room clean nice place to relax after long day off hard work

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, pool & jetted tubs questionable

By

May 05, 2022

The hotel was nice. Would recommend. Good location. Free parking and easy access to public transportation. The pool was dirty, ice cold water, and broken handrail. Needs updating. We had a jetted tub which filled very slowly and the stopper did not completely close the drain. But the Mexican restaurant next door is a pleasant bonus. Definitely check that out. Stay away from the Italian restaurant across the street. It was terrible. The staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

April 29, 2022

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn a few times, and I have never been disappointed!!!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

April 27, 2022

This property is selected because of the proximity of the wedding we're attending

Read More
Read Less

First and maybe last

By

April 05, 2022

First time to stay in this hotel and I should heed other's review.

Its a mixed approval and disapproval on this location of IHG HIE. Quick summary points of stay (King bed Suite)

PROS:
-Parking is free.
-Good variety of breakfast.
-Has warm water indoor pool, towels available.
-Has decent gym
-Clean blankets, pilow, etc.
-Paper towel
-Small sink
-Has Microwave
-Plastic utensils

CONS:
-No pancakes for breakfast.
-Decent size pool.
-AC cooling is not working, had to crack the window open.
-Im a Spire Elite and when I call front desk for late checkout only extend up to 12nn bec. it's a "busy" day. I guess our room is the only one available for the next guest?
-Sofa bed is broken... found it out too late at night and had to use my luggage to support the mattress. Room 316.
-Outdated LCD TV for a "King" size bed room suite. I think these kind of rooms deserve at least 50 inch Smart TV.

TIPS:
When booking a suite with sofa bed, and planning to use it later at night please check it right away if not broken.

Check also AC cooling isworking or not. Ours the cooling is not working (for room was so hot bec. heater was left running). We already have settled in the room and too lazy to move to complain but remedied with opening window.

Read More
Read Less

No USB outlets

By

March 02, 2022

Satisfactory stay except for the fact that there were no USB outlets in the room. In this day and age? Really?

Read More
Read Less

leaning away from this property

By

January 29, 2022

I have stayed at this location 5 separate weeks over the past 7 months and am now reconsidering my choice. In all but 1 of my visits, I have been disturbed and my sleep interrupted by noisy guests in neighboring rooms. Be it couples arguing loudly, children running up and down the hallways knocking on doors or a lady talking very loudly on her cell phone while lying crossways in the hall with her toddler running around the hallway screaming. I have complained about these disturbances, even been told they would comp me a night. I am not aware of any steps they've taken to prevent future disturbances.
I am seriously considering a change in hotels for my future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Recommend

By

December 25, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at many IHG facilities and this ranks at the bottom. The staff appears to not care.

No greeting at check-in

Garbage and linens on the floor in the hall.

The next morning - coffee urn empty- informed the person at the front desk and she said 'I know'

Would not recommend - just a negative staff vibe

Read More
Read Less

What you'd expect

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Like many other Holiday inn expresses. Not old but not very new interior. It's next to a bustling Mexican restaurant which could be a bit noisy in the parking lot. Decent place at a decent price.

Read More
Read Less