Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cedar Falls - Waterloo

1614 Technology Parkway , Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 214 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

It's new...

By

October 20, 2021

club

Don't bother asking for early check-ins. I've traveled all over the country and stayed in plenty of hotels and have never dealt with a hotel more difficult on this. I understand that it's not always an option and it's based on other factors, but other hotels actually try to work with you, not rudely tell you "call back the day of". When calling the day of, was told I would have to come to the hotel to find out and that early check-in was first come first serve. That's not ideal, especially traveling with young kids.
Staff lacked politeness. Front desk lady was less than friendly in most of our interactions. Cleaning lady we passed

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 20, 2021

club

Overall stay at the hotel was good. Checking in and out was easy and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Started out well…

By

October 05, 2021

My stay started out well. Had to arrive early to go to a funeral. Wanted to change clothes after traveling and they not only accommodated my early arrival but they upgraded my room! I requested extra pillows when I booked my room. I recently had surgery and needed to sleep inclined. I called the front desk later in the evening, after realizing that there weren’t any extra pillows. “Joelle” at the front desk was not only not helpful but very rude in the process. She informed me that there were no extra pillows to give me. Not ONE in the entire hotel. Didn’t offer me a blanket or extra towels after I explained my issue. I couldn’t believe how rude she was.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable environment and helpful staff

By

October 04, 2021

Room was a comfortable temperature with a comfortable bed. USB ports by the bed didn’t work but the ones by the TV did. Could use more lighting in the bathroom. Staff was pleasant and breakfast staff was very helpful if we needed anything more than what was out there. Overall a nice place to stay while traveling

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 23, 2021

club

Staff had good customer service. Breakfast is convenient with really good pancakes.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

September 20, 2021

club

We were greeted by friendly staff. The place was extremely clean and the rooms excellent. We would definitely stay again on our way through Waterloo/Cedar Falls.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely strong odor and damp

By

September 17, 2021

I travel nonstop and have never wore ran into a room with so strong an odor I could not sleep. The room was extremely damp and even the towels were damp from the condensation in the air. The bed was damp as well. When I asked to be moved I was given an air freshener. No promise of looking into it the next day since I was supposed to be there for several days, I was given an air freshener. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

September 12, 2021

Rooms were outdated and dirty. Fingerprints all over the wood, stains on the carpet and couch. Tile floor was dirty. Bathroom was dirty. Not cleaned well at all.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and good service

By

September 11, 2021

One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels! Professional staff and amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

You get what you expect. Friendly service, clean room and a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

September 10, 2021

We're staying in a hotel I've ever experienced. Wrong rooms , wrong bed, comma morning breakfast was not ready in time so could not have any.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 27, 2021

club

First time visit. Stayed 5 nights for business. I am a retired hotel General Manager with 40 yrs experience. Great staff, very responsive and go out of their way to inquire about your stay. Everything the guest expects to experience. Keep up the great work. Guests go where they are invited and stay where they are well treated.

Read More
Read Less