Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cedar Falls - Waterloo

1614 Technology Parkway , Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 117 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great stay

By

June 29, 2020

club

What a great stay! Everything we expected was done well and in a timely manner.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

June 28, 2020

While I was most disappointed to find out that the usual breakfast options were not available due to COVID-19, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is approximately a 1.25 mile very easy drive from several restaurants and shopping. I would choose this location again if staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Cleanliness

By

June 26, 2020

Holiday Inn Express is always consistent and exceptionally clean. Staff is well trained and welcoming. Looking forward to my next stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 24, 2020

platinumelite

The young man on the desk at check-in was personable and helpful. I had an equipment demo the next day and needed to bring a small piece of lab equipment into my room to complete preparation for the demo. I asked for a first floor room instead of the second floor that was planned. He changed me to a first floor room.
I took a luggage cart out to move my equipment in. The young man on the desk check and saw that it was difficult to move it by myself and came over an offered to help. He was larger/younger/stronger than I am - and he took over. Great help.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated

By

June 22, 2020

platinumelite

We had the best time. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the pool area was well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 10, 2020

club

A nice clean and friendly hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Cold air worked great!

Read More
Read Less

Good overall with exception of smoking location

By

March 24, 2020

Under the COVID-19 circumstances the hotel did the best they could so the staff should be applauded. The biggest issue that needs to be addressed asap for this and all hotels is the smoking area outside!!!!! We know one person can ruin for everyone but smokers spit-again not all but all it takes is one. The smoking area was not far from the entrance and by a main walkway. Not only do we not want to smell smoke but now we are walking in the path where they spit on the walk into the hotel. We are walking thru this and passing this throughout the hotel areas, hallways and rooms. This is another way viruses spread and now we touch our shoes to take them off or put them back on! Please IHG-address this thru your corporation to relocate smoking areas to areas where no others walk thru or smell. The hotel has been remodeled and bedroom areas are updated with the exception of the bathtub shower area-the remodel was greatly missed. It still looks bad regardless of new fixtures or not. Wi-Fi was not good in room and when front desk was called, it connected to their phone so it was ok-that was their test to run on it and suggested I try connecting my laptop in the hallway??? Not great troubleshooting. I am a rewards member and just giving an honest review.

Read More
Read Less

Could use some work

By

March 19, 2020

platinumelite

New property with some growing pains, I'm sure they'll get fixed.

Read More
Read Less

My night at Holiday Inn Express, Cedar Falls, IA

By

March 19, 2020

club

Only stayed one night, but would recommend. Hotel is clean and the front office staff were courteous and attentive. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Bed was a little to stiff for my taste, but was not dirty. Pillows were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was great, a guest was awful

By

March 12, 2020

club

We stayed for the super peewee state tournament in Waterloo. The hotel had a lot of little wrestlers staying and said they would try to open breakfast early so the wrestlers could eat before the tournament.

And they did.

But that wasn't enough for one rude person staying at the hotel. He yelled at the girl serving breakfast and said it should have been ready earlier. She was almost in tears and told us she had just recently had a loss in her family.

The hotel was AWESOME. The girl serving breakfast deserves all the praise in the world for not only getting breakfast going early, but for taking one of the chin for a rude man. She was amazing and DID NOT deserve that. Everyone else tried to lift her up and thank her, so hopefully she heard us and felt loved!!!

Read More
Read Less

Could use some work

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

As an IHG Priority Club / Platinum, etc, member since 1983, obviously I stay at IHG properties whenever possible, and did so here. This appeared to be a near new property, but certainly has some work to do in order to get me to return. On a recent stay, the place was not busy, but I had to go looking for the front desk personnel. The room was as requested, but was dirty, with leftover prescription medicine, baby food and open beer in the refrig, and empty shampoo and soap containers in the shower (which, of course, I found out about too late).... Overall this place needs some TLC, basic hospitality 101 amenities and maybe a manager's reception or something to make the guests feel welcome. The bright spot was, indeed, the breakfast and the gal running the show there.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

March 04, 2020

platinumelite

Modern hotel just a few minutes south of the college. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive, making sure our stay was great. Would definitely recommend staying here when you're in Cedar Falls.

Read More
Read Less