Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 213 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

So mad!

By

January 11, 2017

Punk kids were allowed to run around all night causing the fire alarms to go off. Super disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Than you so much for your feedback. We understand your frustration about your most recent stay with us. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of most importance to us. and for that Please kindly accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunately situation that negatively affected your stay. This is note the norm at this location. This Feedback will be shared with the appropriate people and we thank you for bring this to our attention. We promise to work hard to ensure that all our guests leaves with a pleasant memorable experience. Kindly feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

January 11, 2017

Checked in New Year's Eve and turned the tv on to watch the College playoffs. Called the front desk to see what was going on and was told they were having issues but no solution or timetable offered. After my visit I checked my credit card and noticed I was charged for my previous reservation. I booked for two days thinking I would need it an extra day. Canceled and rebooked several days before my stay and was wondering why I would be charged for the stay. I called the front desk as soon as I saw the charge and was informed I booked using advance purchase and that was why I was charged. I explained to him my situation and wanted to know if he could help me in anyway. He informed me he would speak with his GM and contact me back. Two days pass no call back and I call back to check the status. I am told essentially the same thing and still no contact or response. I understand customer service and know that you may have limitations on what you can do. It's important to communicate that to me the customer. Not doing that leaves me in a very dissatisfied place. This is the only hotel I have had any issue getting something resolved and getting an absolute answer.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 20, 2017
Hi BruceLeroy, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment with your reservation charges. I believe the hotel already contacted you directly and has resolved your concerns. Nevertheless, we apologize for all the inconvenience this experience has caused you. Rest assured, all of your comments have been documented and forwarded to the hotel for further review. Once again, thank you for the feedback and best regards. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Bad bed

By

January 11, 2017

club

Bed was bad sunk in the middle when my wife and I slept.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you of for your feedback. This is news to us. I have assigned the Chief Maintenance and the Housekeeping Manager to investigate this matter . We will thoroughly walk and inspect the entire property to locate this mattress. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Feel free to contact me directly if need be. Our guest comfort and satisfaction is our top priority. We thank you for sharing your concern with us. As mentioned earlier, we have put in place immediate action to rectify the issue.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 09, 2017

My stay was on New Years eve and it was an ok visit. I did notice that the TV was not working, which was very disappointing as the College Football playoffs were on. I had to miss majority of one of the games due to Tv issues. Called the front desk and was told they were aware and they were working on it that was it. My issue did not come up until I arrived back home and checking account and noticed I had been charged for a previous reservation. I canceled the reservation several days before the date and rebooked the same day. I only rescheduled due to the fact that I only needed the room for one day instead of two. I called and let them know my confusion was informed I apparently booked it using the advance purchase option and that did not entitle me to a refund. I stated I definitely do not remember doing that and checked my emails and see that I did make that mistake. The person I spoke to told me he would speak with the GM and get back with me to let me know what they would do for me. Two days pass I get no call and I call back to speak to a different person at the front desk. I explain to her the situation and that I have checked my email and see that I did make the mistake but could something be done since I actually did stay at the hotel one of the days I reserved and am just asking for some help. She tells me she also will speak to her GM and let me know if they are able to help me. I have not received a call, email, or contact to let me know any information was passed along or if any help could be offered. I acknowledge my error and do not expect it be ignored but do know that some help can be offered. This is the only hotel I have had a unpleasant customer service experience with and that has left me a very dissatisfied customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Mr. B, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level that we aim for. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that help us make a difference to ensure that our valued guest's needs and expectations are met in the future. We've sent you a private message regarding your experience with us. We'd like to obtain some additional details regarding this matter. Thank you for you feedback and I hope to have another opportunity in the future to welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less

Good experience.

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was great, but upon check out I had to wait a while until someone showed up at the desk.
I think if this is the night I am thinking of because I travel so much, the person who was next to my room was very loud. But that is not any fault of the staff, I should have asked to switch rooms but I did not feel like packing up again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to serve you, We apologized about the noise making that you mentioned. It is best to always contact the front desk for issues, or concern you have while staying in the hotel This allowing the hotel a reasonable time to resolved the issues with hope of ensuing that you have a beautiful stay . I will address your check out experience with the staff. Thank you for sharing your honest feed back with us. We really do appreciate this. We will work hard to improve on these areas.
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

December 30, 2016

club

we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting family
since it was in a convenient location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Our entire staff were delighted to have your stay with us. We wish you a happy New Year and look forward serving you in the year 2017. We really appreciate your honest feedback
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

December 29, 2016

club

Needed a handicapped room with a walk in shower rather than a tub with hand holds. Adjustable shower broke and was usable but not efficient. An overstuffed chair rather than two straight back chairs would have been more comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
My staff and I were delighted having the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for choosing to lodge with us at the Holiday Inn Express Cedar Hill Texas Your comments Regarding the Handicapped accessible room walk in shower was already reserved prior to your arrival. I am thankful that we were able to accommodate you with another handicapped accessible room though it was not with a walk in shower. Thank you for your understanding on this issue. Your recommendation regarding the chair will be consider . It was our pleasure to have you here
Read More
Read Less

This was a nice stay

By

December 25, 2016

Front counter help was nice at check in. Plus the check out was nice, had one error with the bill but the front desk took care of it fast and friendly. Plus they have the cinnamon rolls for breakfast, this may be the reason I stay at the INN, the eggs and sausage did not seem up to par this trip. I do miss the chocolate milk. Really nice breakfast staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were glad to have you with us especially during this holiday season. We were thankful for being given the opportunity to serve you. I will gladly share your comment with our team along with the breakfast host in regards to your comment about the eggs. Thank you for sharing your experience with us online. We look forward seeing you again in the near future. Happy New year to you.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Cedar Hill

By

December 21, 2016

The room and amenities are average. There were a lot of teenage kids staying the same night as us; therefore, it was very noisy. If you stay on the first floor you may hear a lot more foot traffic. The room is nice and clean. The AC/Heater works but is loud. The breakfast was average. Overall, will stay here again only because they offer Government Rates. Some hotels do not recognize Police and Military as Federal and Government Rate but they should. Police, Fire, Military, and First Responders ARE under city, state, and federal government agencies! Police should ALWAYS qualify for discounted rates at hotels. We traveled for business purposes- Public Safety First Responder Convention. Will stay here again as they BACK THE BLUE.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Cedar Hill Texas.As mentioned in your comment , we always back the men and women in Blue and we also offer Government rate as well. IN regards to the noise. It is advisable to always contact the front desk for any concern while still in the hotel. This allow us the opportunity and time to take the necessary step to ensure that you have a pleasurable stay with us. We take our job seriously and we work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests have a memorable.experience with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you .We look forward seeing you again in the near future
Read More
Read Less

lack of late afternoon maid service

By

December 12, 2016

club

I was in the Cedar Hill area to work on a special project during the night hours. When I checked in I explained to the clerk that I would be sleeping during the day and that my room would only be vacant about 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm each day, as I left for the nights work. He assured me the room could be serviced after 4:00 pm each day. During the 9 days I was there, the room was only serviced twice, and only when I complained to the front desk about being out of towels and coffee. On my check out I was told the cleaning crew leaves at 3:00 pm each day and my "do not disturb" sign was out each day. One time the clerk brought up some towels but did not bring any coffee. I was able to get coffee at the front desk. Also, I knew I would be tired each day so I specifically chose this hotel as it had an indoor hot tub. I planned to use it each day, but on two days I went to the tub it was turned off and cold. Why have it if it will be off.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Cedar Hill area. My team and I were delighted to have you stay with us. In regards to your comment about the room service. I personally spoke with you regarding your request for late maid service cleaning after 4pm. Per our conversation, I explained to you that 4pm was quite late for room service. Since we are not a full service hotel we do not have cleaning maids 24-hours. However, we will be happy to provide you with clean towels at the from desk at your request. Per our conversation you assured me that was okay with you. We honor and also respect our guest privacy. Our records shows that each time that we attempt's to clean your room, you always had the DO-Not Disturb sign at your door. Our housekeeping staff get off at 3pm. We even stayed late just to clean your room and our records shows that you still had the Do-Not-Disturb sign at your door at 330pm. We work extremely hard to ensure our guests total satisfaction, and we humbly apologized if you felt that we fell short of making your stay with us a memorable experience. The hot top is functioning perfectly, the water temperature was adjusted. Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

December 06, 2016

club

We stay at this property every time we come to the Dallas area to visit family, and it is very consistent: clean rooms, friendly staff, and the included breakfast is a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
We consider it our privilege to have you at our hotel. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you . We sincerely appreciate your time giving us your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. And we look forward seeing you again in the near future
Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

November 24, 2016

The bed were a good sleeping domain. pillows were comfortable. bathroom were clean and fresh. TV service was not will received. Room was overall clean. breakfast was OK

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We've acknowledged the problem with the Television channels . Immediate action has been initiated toward resolving this problem. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this issue might have cause to you. We would be thankful to have another opportunity to better serve you. This is not the norm at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less