•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2015)
(e.g. Apr-22-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great personnel We enjoyed the friendliness of the personnel at the reception desk and in the breakfast room. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape Weekend This was our 1st stay at this Holiday Inn Express, we have stayed in the one in Mt Pleasant last year. The hotel was very convenient to both downtown Charleston and the Battery & waterfront. Hotel was very clean throughout, staff was very professional and helpful, both the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. This Holiday Inn Express was priced very reasonable and was a great value based on it's location in Charleston. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when we travel back to Charleston later this year. April 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else!!!! Fixtures and furniture are worn and outdated. Commode stopped up both days we were there. Had to use lobby restroom. Upon checkout, clerk could have cared less!!!!1 April 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 awesome staff Anything lacking in cleanliness and noise inside the rooms (air conditioner!!!) was definitely evened out by the friendly and welcoming atmosphere in the lobby. Thank you Rebecca and Zack. A surprising variety for breakfast and a constant supply of complimentary coffee and fruit offered in the lobby are a big plus and are much appreciated. April 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience My family and I arrived early to the Charleston area. After arriving at the hotel, I asked the front desk clerk if it would be possible for an early check-in. I dealt with Emily who was exceptionally rude. She advised me that check in wasn't until 3:00pm and sighed very heavily and said she would check if there was any possibility of a clean room. I had 2 rooms for my reservation and she was able to check us into 1 of those, which was appreciated. There was no mention of hotel amenities or what type of room we were being checked into so it was a complete surprise to find we had a handicap room. Figuring the second room would be a "normal" room we didn't ask to change. A few hours later, after the acceptable check-in time, I went to get the keys for our other room. I was highly surprised to find that we were booked 2 floors apart. Having worked in a hotel myself as a front desk employee, and just traveling a lot, I know that when 2 or more rooms are booked together, its common that the families want them as close together as possible, not 2 floors apart! Since there were no other rooms available, we had no choice but to have my mother-in-law and 2 year old daughter be so far apart from my husband and me. After getting the room keys, we went upstairs to get them settled in. I was surprised to find that this room had no bathtub in it and no mini-fridge. Nowhere on the website did it mention that rooms were lacking in these. In my opinion, anyone with a fraction of common sense would know that a small child requires a bathtub for bathing which made our stay very difficult. The lack of mini-fridge also made things difficult as we needed a place to keep milk for our daughter. Nor was there a crib in the room as requested, which turned out to be ok as there was no room for one since the room was so small! Specific on rooms: My husbands and I's room was rather messy especially the bathroom. There was an unsightly smudge along the lower half portion the bathroom mirror and a wad of hair in the shower drain. I removed the hair myself excepting better housekeeping for the remainder of our stay. I was HIGHLY disappointed in this expectation. The plastic cups, the bag for ice, and towels were not replaced after our first night. There was also another wad of hair in the shower drain, this time from when I took a shower. It was not removed when housekeeping "cleaned" the bathroom. So this makes 2 times I had to remove hair from the drain, 1 that was not mine (gross) and 1 that was mine. I had to leave a note for housekeeping to leave sufficient towels (our washcloths were not replaced after the first night although they were used and not requested to be re-used per the placard located on the sink stand). It appeared as though housekeeping only removed our soiled towels and fixed the bed, nothing else. In the room that was being used by my mother-in-law and 2 year old daughter, the shower was absolutely unacceptably dirty. She requested we run out to purchase her own cleaning detergent so she would wash out the shower stall to make-do with it in order to bathe my daughter. She let me know once we had left that she had to clean it out with Scrubbing Bubbles 3 times because the cloth kept coming up brown from dirt. That “brown filth” was dirt and grime left other guests that have stayed in this room and inadequacy of housekeeping cleaning properly. She requested no service to the room except fresh towels during her stay so she couldn’t comment on the other aspects of housekeeping service. Another point to make was the cleanliness of the pool. There were no towels provided and it seemed like maintenance hadn’t cleaned the pool in a while as there were duck feathers, bugs and general dirt floating on the water. The security to get in and out of the hotel to access the pool area was nice though. The handle on the balcony door in my mother in laws room was broken. It was brought to the attention of a male at the front desk who didn't seem to be concerned about the issue. Also, at check out, I waited at the front desk for over 5 minutes prior to the night auditor looking up to acknowledge my presence. He eventually greeted me, and I stated I would like to check out. He focused his attention back to all his papers for another 3 minutes. Eventually he asked again how he could help me so again I stated I needed to check out and needed a receipt. He pulled my online reservation out from a holder had me add my e-mail address and said it would be emailed to me. 6 days later, I am still waiting on my email receipt from my stay. While I was waiting he was able to drag his attention away from his paperwork to greet another employee, ask how they were, fish around in a drawer for keys, and still not greet me with any sense of professionalism. At this point, I have no idea how much was charged to my credit card by the Holiday Inn Express as I have received no emailed receipt as stated. April 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the money The hotel was very clean and the staff was polite, however, the horrible A/C unit in the room overshadowed the stay. The location is less than ideal for visiting downtown, but it was a good value. April 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Location was great. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and had accessories we liked, like safe, fridge, microwave, etc. I am a platinum Ambassador, and they acknowledged this. Will stay there for sure on future trips to Charleston April 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Revies Ok, no big problems. Not the greatest, not the worst. Needs some improvements to justify cost! April 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T13:20:17.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_518, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHSLD, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>