Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1199 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    795
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    55

Comfortable bed only

By

May 30, 2020

club

Room is comfortable and bed is comfortable. But just don’t forget something because they just end up keeping it, they don’t have a lost and found set up. And customer service is not good, when you call them for your items. Tell you they will call you back and they never do, called four times same thing all four times. Terrible customer service, and they just end up keeping your camera gear. So just don’t forget anything because it disappears, don’t make that mistake. I won’t because I won’t be staying they anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Easy booking and helpful staff

By

May 24, 2020

Rooms are easily available for booking and adjusting dates.
The staff are very courteous and helpful.

Convenient location, present right on LBJ.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

May 17, 2020

This was my go to hotel and it seems there has been a management change. There were broken things in the room (314). Dresser drawers would not stay closed. Restroom appeared to be used prior to stay and ceiling fan scuffs.

Read More
Read Less

I understand it's Texas, but

By

May 14, 2020

platinumelite

A bit too much mold behind the curtains and along the windows. There is enough virus to worry about and then have to deal with moldy conditions?? Probably need some replacement windows as well.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good experience

By

May 05, 2020

club

Check-in was simple and quick. Bed was comfortable and I enjoyed the in-room jacuzzi tub. I went to relax and have some alone time and I definitely accomplished that here. My only complaints are that the button to turn on the jets in the jacuzzi tub (which I paid extra money for) needs to be fixed, housekeeping was unavailable most of the day, and anytime I requested anything (towels, tooth paste) I was then asked to come to the front and get it. Key card was constantly not working and I had to have it replaced or re-swiped several times a day. Aside from those small complaints, I would still recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!!

By

April 17, 2020

club

I've come here quite a bit in the past year, and every time I was treated like family! Every staff member was a 5 star employee, especially Edwina, Mohammed, and Elsa!! They are what make this place so enjoyable, and the reason I always come back!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

April 02, 2020

club

In the past, I had stay in IHG Hotel and my experience has been excellent but in this one particularly was not the case. The rooms where hot (AC not working through the night) the pool was dirty and the food was not good. But in overall I like the IHG Hotels. The Dallas Hotel need to improve their quality.

Read More
Read Less

Previous stay

By

April 01, 2020

club

Overall the stay was ok. There is no hot tub as stated and they DO charge a parking or resort fee. The inside lobby area is really nice but the rooms and floors are outdated. I was really hoping to enjoy the pool and the hot tub area. The pool was cold and dirty as well as had a slight smell in the pool area. Again, there is not hot tub. Lastly, upon checking out is when they will charge you a resort fee on you receipt so make sure to ask prior to your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ladies Trip

By

April 01, 2020

club

It’s was a ladies trip out of Mississippi and really enjoyed ourselves! Dallas Texas is a beautiful place to take a trip!

Read More
Read Less

Kid Friendly and Comfortable Beds

By

March 31, 2020

The children wanted to swim. We love the indoor pool and the comfort of the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Cold morning showers and late noise

By

March 17, 2020

club

The shower in my room would get freezing cold in the morning. Really seemed like lack of hot water, or that the boilers weren’t enough for the demand because the water would be hot for the rest of the day.
I mentioned that to the front desk and they said that there was a lot of people leaving that night and that the problem should go away.
After 4 nights of that, they moved me rooms.
I went to a room where the room above mine was noisy to the point that I had to call the front desk (23:30). She said she’d sent security to check, well, I don’t think they did because it was 1:30 am and there was still noise of people jumping and running - not ideal when you have to be up 5:00 am the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very friendly staff

By

March 11, 2020

I have been to this hotel numerous times for both business and pleasure and it is excellent. It is in a great location with adequate parking.

Read More
Read Less