Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 438 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice hotel, Nice location

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

My stay was enjoyable and everything was nice, clean, and in working condition. The only negative I would say is there was an event in the meeting room when I returned in the evening. There was only 1 parking spot remaining which was on the backside of the hotel in what felt like an isolated area. I then had to walk around the hotel to find an entrance to go in.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Gem

By

August 04, 2016

Seemed like an higher class of HIE. We were pleasantly surprised by the upgrades that were part of this hotel. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We stayed in a Queen suite which gave us plenty of room for the 4 of us. There was a good spread for breakfast and we had plenty to eat before hitting the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear baseballdadx2 Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Dallas

By

August 02, 2016

club

Great customer service.
I had no reservation but they were still able to get me
the room.
Clean and very nice room.
Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear marc12345567 We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. Come back next time you are in the great state of Texas! Ben H General manager
Read More
Read Less

Lipstick on a pig!

By

July 29, 2016

If you are easily impressed with bold colors and modern furniture this place is for you! However, if you prefer clean, professional, safe and quiet - think again.

This location makes an attempt to impress guests checking in with a modern and colorful entry. However, the attempt falls painfully short as the cleaning staff cuts through the modernistic impression with loud carpet blowers, mops and cleaning carts in common areas at 5 pm - well after 3 pm checkin. Carpet blowers in the main lobby blew all day and night and even ran while breakfast was served in the same area. Profound health hazard to say the least and not at all acceptable for allergy sufferers.

Was not warned of a spirited wedding reception held on first floor ballroom. Despite our request for an upper floor room, the only 2room suite in this facility was inconveniently located on the second floor just about the wedding reception.

As a Platinum Elite member, I stay with IHG routinely around the country. This location is a disgrace to the brand. The service was lousy, not greeted as a Platinum member, was told we couldn't be checked in early because the housekeeper still had 30 minutes for lunch. When we were checked in late, after 3 pm, our room was filthy. The bathroom was not vacuumed or mopped. Mildew on the shower tiles (pictures available) and dressers were not properly balanced so drawers continuously slid open creating a walk hazard at night while trying to go to sink or bathroom.

Bedroom was 10 degrees hotter than main room even with fan on making sleep impossible.

Requested to speak with manager and front desk told me "a manager was not on duty today". How is that possible?!?! To date, a manager has never called me about our stay. This property is poorly managed which shows from the top down - unprofessional staff, filthy rooms, and cheap furniture.

I stay at another nearby IHG Staybridge location that is 30% cheaper and provides 2 full bedrooms and baths that are clean, quiet despite the multitude of families it hosts and with a welcome smile. This was a few minutes closer to work but not at all worth the additional expense and aggravation. Would not recommend this location to even my mother-in-law.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Business RN Traveler, I truly apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while staying with us. I will be in contact with you in the next 24 hours and make sure we get this right. We hope you can give us another chance. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

We had a good night stay. Will come back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear abby26 Thanks for staying and we will see you next time! Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

The room was very large, the beds were comfortable. There was a ceiling fan which helped to keep the room comfortable even in the middle of July.

We loved the small light over the tub and left it on at night for easy access to the bathroom but it did not keep us awake..


There are lots of places to eat the area and very close to lots of shopping.

We were in town for a conference and chose to stay here instead of the conference hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear cgk59 Thank you for choosing your hotel even though your conference was at a different one. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. Next time you are in town hopefully you can come back and enjoy it again. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dallas Trip

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great hotel, the only negative thing was the location. I had to uber to the grocery as the hotel shuttle was always done for the day once returning to the hotel after work. Other than that, the service, breakfast and experience was great. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Evie0414 Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time let us know when your in town and we can try and accommodate a later shuttle for you. Thank you Ben H General manager
Read More
Read Less

great service from staff

By

July 15, 2016

club

I appreciate the assistance the staff provided us in finding a room to accommodate our family as our original reservation(s) did not work out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear cindyrella89 Thank you for staying with us and I am glad everything worked out for you. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst HIE Experience Ever

By

July 15, 2016

Very disappointed with the stay at this location. I had booked this room as a birthday trip for my family (without me) and called in advance of booking to ask best way to reserve room for a guest. Was advised to book room online and call back a day or two before the stay and advise the front desk that a different guest would be checking in. I did that and was told by the front desk to print the form provided online just for that purpose, make a copy of drivers license and credit card and send with guest. They asked the names of guests who would be checking in (which I also provided online when I made the reservation). When my family arrived (with the copy of ID & CC in hand) the front desk wouldn't check them in because there were no comments on the reservation stating that I was not the one checking in. The desk clerk had my family call me and tell me to call the front desk to OK. I called the front desk and explained that I had already talked to someone at their front desk twice as well as noted on the reservation and sent the requested form and copies. The desk clerk advised that this was procedure just to keep me safe - never asked for any identifying information while on the phone - he had no idea I was who I said I was. Sounds like it was procedure to protect him - not me. As far as the room goes - the air conditioner did not work (I saw in another review they had the same problem) and there is no exhaust vent in the bathroom - made for a very uncomfortable stay. There was a conference in the hotel the day of check out and everyone attending the conference (not checked into the hotel) ate breakfast and there was no food or room for my family to have breakfast. I booked this hotel because it was advertised as "brand new and very upscale" and wanted the birthday gift to be a great surprise for them. The surprise was how poor the service and overall experience was.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear traveling grandma, I am sos sorry to hear about your experience. Please email me at gm@hiedallas and we can discuss what happened and make this right. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel looks and feels brand new! The grounds are very well kept and the rooms look amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful as well! Great location off the highway allows for easy access to the city of Dallas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear KJ01 Thank you for staying with us. Hope you come back and visit again soon Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great location

By

July 03, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston was great for our trip - 2 grandmothers with 4 granddaughters. The location was perfect to visit the Galleria and American Girl. The hotel was beautifully decorated. The girls enjoyed swimming in the pool. The breakfasts were good. We all loved the cinnamon rolls! We would definitely stay there again. Checking in and out could not have been easier. The staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Granny/Auntie Thank you for staying with us. We love being so close to the galleria for our guest to enjoy. Next time you bring the grandkids to American girl please try us again. Look forward to seeing you again. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel had an upscale appearance in the lobby and the room. This hotel is considerably different than other Express hotels in this regard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear jdoeh Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in being a little different. We are so glad you enjoyed it. Ben H General Manager
Read More
Read Less