Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 696 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    25

Best bits

By

January 12, 2017

club

Smart modern hotel
Warm room
Great shower bathroom
Great reception on arrival/Friendly staff
Excellent lounge area very spacious

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable bed

By

January 08, 2017

club

Very pleased with staff, the flexibility of times to start start and leave, and a comfortable bed and good ensuite. All as I would expect and like from a hotel.

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, poor mattress, good location

By

January 06, 2017

club

Quiet location,
Charged me for three rooms instead or two - took a while to correct error.
Couldn't amend review, I would mark this 4 stars and not 5.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

Hotel was very clean and looked new or recently refurbished. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside was that as it was a Bank Holiday ( Boxing day ) there was no Kitchen staff on at night so after a long drive we could not get an evening meal at the hotel.
I would check this in future if travelling on a bank holiday that all facilities were avaialbale

Read More
Read Less

A really efficient & enjoyable HI Express!

By

January 03, 2017

When travelling up and down the spine of England, it's good to have a few locations to stay in. But since my usual Holiday Inn was unavailable, I stumbled across this HI express - and what a find!
Great location just a few minutes off the M1 motorway. It feels more like a swish 'big-feel hotel' than an Express, modern, refurbished, spotlessly clean and the finest Holiday Inn express breakfast I have ever had. And great value to with breakfast thrown in.
Stay here and you won't regret it!!

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

January 02, 2017

club

Nice clean hotel with plenty of parking and overall friendly staff. Really comfortable bed and nice washing facilities. Breakfast was fine too.

Read More
Read Less

Boxing Day Booking

By

December 29, 2016

club

Good value for money when booked at short notice. Relatively new hotel so was clean and comfortable. No signs of wear and tear.

Read More
Read Less

HORRIFIC SERVICE

By

December 28, 2016

club

*BEWARE* DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL. IF YOU HAVE A SERIOUS PROBLEM STAFF WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY OVER THE ISSUE. AVOID: "STAY, PARK AND GO" SERVICE. MY VEHICLE GOT DAMAGED HOTEL NOT INTERESTED EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD CCTV FOOTAGE AND DRIVERS DETAILS.
HAD TO CALL POLICE BUT STILL NO HELP!!! SEE PHOTO OF DAMAGE.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 07, 2017
Dear ilyabuechse, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have had due to the incident in the parking lot. Although this is already under investigation, we take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message discussing this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not bad all fine but nothing really stood out

By

December 11, 2016

Nothing made us want to return. Took our parents as a birthday treat and no problems at all but staff were chatting to each other at the counter instead of serving us and rooms were quite far apart. Breakfast baps were nice. Really nothing to complain about only disappointed because we had been singing IHG praises to folks and took them here for the night but failed to impress. If staff had been a little more personal with parents or children it would have gone a long way.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Stop

By

December 08, 2016

club

All things in fair order at this modern property. Staff are attentive and friendly. Breakfast is good.

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

December 06, 2016

lovely hotel, slightly different to the standard ones i've stayed in: different colour scheme, bathroom layout. All for the better though. free wifi, good sized room, desk, chair and sofa, TV was a good size too. bathroom had a cool blue light, shower was much bigger than what i'm used to at HI. Enough space to layout your wash bag near sink, and shelf in shower for shampoo, gel etc
Standard express buffet with quality brands: kellogs, heinz, HP.
spacious free parking

Read More
Read Less

Great staff..........lousy broker

By

December 02, 2016

club

An HI Express is an HI Express - it is the people that make the difference. The staff at reception were superb despite my broker failing to send the booking through.
What could have been a right royal pain turned out to be a very positive experience thanks primarily to the reception staff.

Read More
Read Less