Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

5908 Widewaters Parkway , East Syracuse, New York 13057

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1113 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    842
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great customer service! Great Bkfst!

By

June 21, 2022

The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The bkfst is my favorite part! The rooms are always clean and beds are comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 13, 2022

Good location. Good night's sleep. Grateful that coffee was available in lobby so early in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem in the Syracuse NY area

By

June 11, 2022

Holiday Inn Express is a hidden gem in the Syracuse, NY area. If you are are planning a trip for leisure, business or a combination of both, I highly recommend this exceptional property that is removed from the hustle and bustle of the city, but quickly and easily accessible to all activities and sites that the area has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, good value

By

June 06, 2022

No complaints. Decent breakfast, generally clean, quiet room and helpful staff. Have stayed here for weeks and was overall better than most other hotels in the area including the holiday inn suites liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 31, 2022

You can expect great service when you stay here. The staff was very kind and helpful. Hotel is beginning to show some age and is in need of some upgrades. Overall this is a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast

By

May 26, 2022

The staff is always friendly, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is always good, I love earning points for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

A update is needed but I'd stay again

By

April 02, 2022

club

The staff is 100% great!! The hotel could use an update, eg: room key is a card that has to be inserted, not available to unlock door with an app.
The hotel is what I call 80% clean. The upper 10% and the lower 10% could use a good old fashion cleaning. The treadmill in the exercise room has a layer of dust on the bottom part. The carpets could use a shampooing or replacement.
I chose this hotel because of the location and the overall price. I would stay again based on price and location.
The entire staff was wonderful. The breakfast was exceptional and the pancake machine was a great alternative to the standard waffle maker. Both breakfast attendants (week & weekend) were very attentive.
Overall I would give 3.8 out of 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Great management and team

By

March 17, 2022

Being a first-time traveling nurse, I was nervous about staying at a hotel, but James, the general manager, and the rest of his team have made my first time experience very pleasurable. James and his team always greet me with a smile, are very attentive, professional, timely, and very accommodating to my needs. The rooms are always clean, beds are nice and cozy, and it's pretty quiet (which working the overnight shift and sleeping during the day) is very important. I love the continental breakfast. Great selections, and it's my favorite part of my stay. Thank you all so much for a pleasurable first-time experience!

Read More
Read Less

James (the GM) was amazing

By

February 24, 2022

club

James was the General Manager. There were maybe 100 people simultaneously at breakfast. It seems that the "breakfast person" did not come in as James was making sure that all breakfast options were continuously present. I have never seen anyone be some many places at once!! and he kept his cool and served everyone, keeping the area clean as well as supplied. He's a keeper!!
Also, just that you know, we choose Holiday Inn Express primarily because of the breakfast, but the fact that they are kept up is important as well. You have a good buslness model and have a number of good, committed employees. I hope you are around for a while!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

December 19, 2021

I’m a travel nurse and the most important thing on my list of things I look for is safety. I felt safe at this hotel and the staff were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

No USB outlets

By

December 14, 2021

club

No USB outlets, So bring your own plugs for your electronics. I slept really well and should have taken the name of the bed to look into when buying my next bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet room

By

December 01, 2021

Overall great stay. Staff was great. Room was clean and quiet. Only negative was some of the hot breakfast items were barely warm.

Read More
Read Less