Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington Hills - Detroit

32769 Northwestern Highway , Farmington Hills, Michigan 48334

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 649 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great room at a great price

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Went to Fabtech but the hotels downtown were 2X. Made much more sense to get a great room at IHG and Uber. Saved me a lot of money!

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

September 20, 2021

great room for the price. bed was extremely comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Cuarto sucio y nunca limpiaron la habitación

By

September 19, 2021

club

Estuve 3 noches en el hotel, nunca limpiaron la habitación argumentando que no tenían personal pero fue de muy mal gusto esta situación porque no cambiaron toallas ni pusieron agua de cortesía ni reemplazaron jabones.

A mi llegada encontré el sanitario sucio, alguien olvidó bajarle a la palanca.

Read More
Read Less

Slightly Disappointed

By

September 16, 2021

First, I had 2 separate reservations (2 separate rooms) and they were NOT connected, which caused the front desk to attempt to swipe my credit card for incidentals 3 separate times....Aisha tried to fix the error, but it caused me to spend a lot of EXTRA time at the front desk during my stay. Thanks to Ivan, they eventually fixed the issue, but that was quality time taken away from my leisure stay.

Second, my room was literally infested with ants and my daughter/grandkids had to switch rooms!!

Lastly, my family loves to swim and THE POOL WATER WAS FREEZING!!! It was so cold that I did not go swimming during the entire stay.

So overall, this was one of my most disappointing stays that I have had at a Holiday Inn Express.

I hate to be that consumer that complains about everything, but I've come to expect much more from Holiday Inn. I have literally stayed at a Holiday Inn at least once a month this year since April/2021. Every trip I have taken this year I have stayed at an IHG hotel and as a rule, they are very nice hotels. I have had a few hiccups, but for the most part my experience is always pleasant.

That is why I continue to come back for my hotel needs and that is also why it really annoys me when the stay is not good!

Hopefully, someone will really take my issues to heart and address the concerns at this particular location. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Did Not Meet the IHG Standard

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

-Cleanliness of lobby was poor; did not appear that it was sanitary
-Bathroom had several items that were not repaired properly
-Standard towels were not present

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good value

By

September 11, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend for any purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Better Luck Elsewhere

By

September 09, 2021

club

My family and I stayed at this property over the weekend. The check in process was uncomplicated and we settled in for our stay. The next morning, and nearly every morning thereafter, we ventured down to the lobby for breakfast. The selection was limited and the hot items were non existent. The pancake machine was out of service at least one morning. After asking for our room to be cleaned (spoke to housekeeping staff in the hallway), we returned to find the room in the same state as when we left. The following day, after complaining to the front desk and begging for fresh towels and the garbage emptied, our room was cleaned. I get it, you’re short staffed, but we stayed there for 4 nights and got the room serviced ONCE. Saturday night was by far the worst. There was a party in the room above us. I called multiple times down to the front desk with no answer. When I finally reached an employee I was told “it will be taken care of.” No such luck. Thumping, jumping, screaming and everything else you can think of until 3:00 am. These are just a few of the minor setbacks during our stay. Your best bet is to find another hotel because this was one of the worst stays that we have encountered - ever!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

Not clean, room was never serviced the three days I was there, had to get my own towels, take out my own trash etc. The hallways trash cans were over flowing, the hallway carpet was badly stained....just looked nasty

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

September 08, 2021

Staying here over the weekend the staff was stressed due to understaff help. Along with that I was sent to a room that someone else was assigned to. However, staff handled the situation very well. No answer to phone from front desk once in room. Very noisy and lack cleanliness!

Read More
Read Less

Better before covid

By

September 01, 2021

This property was better before covid when it was properly staffed. The front desk staff seems responsive but then doesn’t follow through. They are lacking housekeepers at this time so expect your room not to be cleaned and bathroom will not be refreshed. It used to be a good value. No longer.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

August 31, 2021

Good place to stay for business. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Local resident

By

August 24, 2021

Stayed here during a power outage. Was able to work from the nice workspace in the room. The room was clean and the property was reasonably quiet. The location is convenient to many restaurants and shopping in the area.

Read More
Read Less