Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

2320 East Lucky Lane , Flagstaff, Arizona 86004

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2453 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1546
  • 4 Stars
    512
  • 3 Stars
    178
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    93

Charged for Parking

By

May 23, 2022

The hotel is a little dated but you can tell it has been updated and remodeled. Due to the fact they charge for parking, I will stay somewhere else in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Basic accommodations

By

May 21, 2022

Good location, basic needs met. Rooms are dark and furnishings are old.
Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great and Friendly service. Clean hotel.

By

May 20, 2022

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times while traveling for work and every time we stay this hotel always meets our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

May 18, 2022

Clean room, little outdated appearance in the lobby and hallways, warm lobby, no real issues to complain about the stay. AC was not cold enough for me but being over 50 does not help either. Wasn’t impressive like most holiday inn hotels

Read More
Read Less

Just a overall awesome experience.

By

May 15, 2022

Just a wonderful overall great stay. Your front staff were extremely polite knowledgeable of everything. Hope the room was clean bathroom was wonderful inside the room. Breakfast was delicious. Fitness room was clean and tidy. Just can't express how professional your staff is.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT option in a location with many choices

By

May 12, 2022

Great stay, excellent location, clean property, well maintained and attended to. It's easy to see that customer satisfaction is a key ingredient / core values in the training of the staff. Will return when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

May 07, 2022

everything was clean and the amenities were perfect. I would recommend this location to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stop

By

May 02, 2022

This is the third time I have stayed at this location while traveling from coast to coast. It is always a convenient and well kept location to stop at while in the area. Great food choices nearby as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 30, 2022

Good location, nice staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, clean bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Clean,Quiet and nice Hotel.

By

April 26, 2022

Excellent hotel with great views of the city conveniently located right next to the interstate.

Hotel was very quiet, clean with some decent amenities and the breakfast hours and food was on point.

We really enjoyed the hot tub but the location of it should be more privately Located instead of out front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst

By

April 25, 2022

I have stayed in 100's of IHG properties, and I can not say when I was so disappointed. Staff was rude would not charge the credit card I wanted only one on file. Showed up at 3:30 in the afternoon and already gave away our room. I am a diamond member, used my many points for a King and had to get 2 queen. Shower went burning hot to freezing cold entire time. Amenities not filled ie shower gel etc. no replacement of soap etc. AC made tremendous noise. Sounded if water was running constantly. No one seemed to care and was not given a different room. Skip this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Flagstaff IHG Holiday Inn Express

By

April 23, 2022

First things first....the breakfast area is spotless and the quality of food is exceptional by comparison to most other IHG Express locations. The ladies handling this were very professional and on top of it like a breakfast swat team...very impressed and let them know that every day. This part of the experience was the crown jewel for this location.

The Primary Manager was helpful and professional as was the staff. They are suffering a shortage of personnel which is contributing to some issues. In my case there was some apparently highly irate lady that complained about people arguing on the 5th floor to the front desk without providing any information about which room etc. The front desk was staffed with one person who could not come up to determine where the noise was coming from. So he chose to call all of the nearby rooms and directed us that someone was complaining about people talking loud and arguing and we should keep it down if us. I was awakened by the call and did hear a similar noise toward the elevator for a few seconds and it stopped. The primary noise for me was the phone ringing! I spoke with the assistant manager the next day and noted that I understood the lack of staff and only wanted to suggest that they train the staff to request more information from the individual making the complaint in order to identify the room or location rather than disturb everyone else.

The assistant Mgrs name is Forest. While he apologized and made excuses about staff it took several attempts to explain it was only a suggestion and they could continue however they pleased but do not call my room at 11:30 pm and tell me that someone is making noise and my neighbor is complaining. Forest then chose to change the subject and flip the conversation toward us as a problem and let me know that our trained VA issued service dogs (small) would bark when someone approached the door. I explained that yes they will bark if someone knocks on the door or jiggles the knob etc. They are trained to do that and bark lightly to alert us. Otherwise they will not bark. That is why we are on the 5th floor and at the far end and do never request room service of any kind ! Their primary purpose is to remind my wife to take her medication at night. They recognize certain behavior patterns and both have distinct specialties.
They are also trained to awaken my wife from Nightmares which are typical for PTSD. I am a combat veteran and also diagnosed with PTSD and evaluated by the VA as 100% permanently and totally disabled due to this condition. So they serve us both in this situation. I am 71 years of age and my wife is 62, We do not make noise nor do we ask for much. One thing we do expect is the ability to sleep and sometimes fall asleep with the TV on to prevent background noise that is typical in a motel. We do not complain about small stuff and will only alert staff to REAL issues or situations that are completely out of hand and merit comment. The military teaches you to suck it up and not whine about nonsense. It also trains people to offer suggestions and help fix things rather than complain about them.
If the walls are so thin that we can hear the neighbor cough or talk that is not my problem....its IHGs.
I reminded Forest that we were on the 5th floor and at the end for a reason and to not come up and jiggle the door handle to make dogs bark that otherwise will not...then try to use that against me when making suggestions about how to handle constant complainers in a motel. He stated he could not offer any compensation on the room because I already had a good rate...etc. I stopped him and stated that we did not ask for nor were we interested in getting any compensation and to stop apologizing while making excuses...was just a suggestion to not call me in the middle of the night !
One last thing...we were happy with the room and the rate...however they stated there was no upgrades in their motel because all of the rooms were the same. When we stay for a week it usually helps to have a room with a fridge and sink to prevent having to eat out all the time. That's kind of why I chose IHG to go all in with, yet I have only had one experience where the motel took care of every thing up front without me saying a word. Rarely do I ever experience that without having to ask and only then do they check and go OH!.. your a Diamond Elite! Best experience this trip That was the Scottsdale North Airpark stay for one day....what an amazing difference in service and professional demeanor !!!! Its astounding ! I will write a separate review for them and for the IHG resort we stayed in. If a majority of locations were even close to these then IHGs reputation would be vastly improved over the competition.

Thanks
Tim Cates

Read More
Read Less