Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 896 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

896reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    51

Noisy air conditioner, rickety elevator and IHG rewards benefit

By

July 21, 2016

club

We love coming to Holiday Inn Express, whenever we travel!
Our stay with Hi Express are mostly consistent and enjoyable.
However, we encountered a few things that made our stay in Flagstaff a little less than.
Our air conditioner was very noisy for most of the night and made getting to sleep difficult.
Our room was close to the elevator and the noise from it made it difficult to sleep, as well.
Because we are IHG Reward Members, I requested a later check-out at 2pm, from the front desk, the evening we arrived.
Unfortunately, the staff that approved of our late check-out, when we arrived, in the evening, didn't notify the morning staff about our 2pm. check-out; so there
was some confusion, concerning our departure time.

Thank you!
Suzy Johnson

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

July 20, 2016

club

Hot in rooms. Couldn't turn down thermostat below 69.
Mattress was horrible. Back hurt for two days afterwards. Not what I wanted when going to Grand Canyon.

Read More
Read Less

Shower water temperature kept changing!

By

July 18, 2016

Shower temp kept changing. It was fine one minute then it would get very hot for a few seconds. I can only imagine if it would of stayed so hot longer than it did!

Read More
Read Less

yesirrreee

By

July 18, 2016

excellent value for money. At a place where you can fry an egg on the sidewalk, but not want to eat that filthy thing, you can take a load off and relax in a comfortable hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice 2 day stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

My stay was exactly what I expected - Excellent. Finding the hotel was easy and the staff was very helpful with directions.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

the hotel location is ideal for Route 66, the facilities are comfortable and have been kept in good condition.

Read More
Read Less

All was Good Except

By

July 08, 2016

club

All was good except the size of the room was tiny compare to all other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. We were 4 in our family and felt like sardines in a can.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Joelite, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that all your aspects of stay are up to par, except the size of the room. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our facilities we offer. Rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for future upgrade. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Gold Club member and hope this will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to friends or family when traveling in the Flagstaff area.

Read More
Read Less

Annoying House Keeping - My third and final stay

By

July 02, 2016

The location is convenient and the breakfast is the typically HI fare.

On check-in I was allocated a late check out and proptly at five minutes after 11 am the house keeping were coming in the room - informed the staff of the late checkout believing issue solved.

Short version, more than half a dozen additional interruptions from the house keeping and a rude call from the house keeping manager / morning desk staff caused my morning work time to be a bust. I'm surely not paying for that kind of stay again.

Also, no IHG Recognition Bag or Bonus Points.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear DrMoney, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. While we are pleased with your generous individual ratings particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the level of service our housekeeping staff members were able to render during your stay may have fallen below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worst Internet and rooms need updating

By

July 01, 2016

Spent four nights at the HIE Flagstaff and could never maintain a good internet connection. After 9:00 P.M. the longest connection time was approximately 1 minute. Had to keep trying to sign-in but could not get it to work. Notified the front desk twice and once called the provider directly. The front desk response was "Well, nobody else complained". Not enough power outlets in the room. The Keurig in-room coffee maker was not plugged in, the only outlet within reach was one of the outlets in the desk lamp. Extremely disappointed. At least the breakfast staff was attentive to customers needs otherwise I would give the experience a zero (0) starts rating. Every room should have at least one wired internet connection.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear NuclearJockey, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. While we absolutely appreciate the fair individual ratings you have given, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the internet connection. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 30, 2016

Overall a great experience. Nice staff and Hotel. Will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good deal

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Very good location and had everything I needed.
The staff did a great job and everything was very clean and in order.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself and appreciate the compliments! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less