Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1265 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    57

Short Stay, housekeeping staff great, mold on walls

By

September 24, 2021

This hotel is nice and located right next to a grocery store with a Starbucks. Upon arrival, the front desk gal ended up leaving and placing a sign that stated she will be right back, which delayed my check in process, I was not thrilled. Clearly hotel is short staffed. The Breakfast is minimal right now however they had expired milk in small cartons, thought you were to throw all expired milk away and yes it tasted like it was expired. Had to go ask front desk several times to refill items as there was not another staff member keeping up on that. They obviously allow other guests to take tons of items as a couple cleared them out of everything and even kept coming back as they restocked. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and was willing to help with towel refresh, toilet paper and coffee pods. Mold was on our bathroom walls.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant place to stay while in Portland

By

September 22, 2021

Good location and updated property to stay while visiting Portland. Only drawback is the lack of breakfast items. We like Holiday Inn’s for their hot breakfast.. a heated egg sandwich in a microwave was not our first choice. After staying in 7 Holiday Inn’s this trip, the majority had our usual eggs or omelette. Covid was the usual reasoning aside from staffing. Hope all can get back to normal soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 20, 2021

Very friendly staff and love how convenient it is to stores/shopping nearby

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant smell in bathroom

By

September 15, 2021

club

There was a moldy smell from the bathroom. The sofa had a stained and badly fitting slip cover. There was only one wastebasket in the room. We understand that with Covid-19 there are some limitations but we did not come on vacation to clean our own room and take out the trash.
We feel this facility has declined in quality and needs some serious attention. Help with heavy luggage would also be great.

Read More
Read Less

Zenas Cantrell

By

September 15, 2021

club

As I have mentioned before the staff on hand did as good of a job as they could being short handed. I was very disappointed that the GM would not come in and help because it was her day's off.

Read More
Read Less

Daughters Wedding

By

September 09, 2021

This Hotel was a little better than "Glamping". There was a roof over our head and a bed to sleep in but other than that we were camping. No maid service, no towel refresh. no breakfast if you were not down early, had to take out your own garbage, and get you key card re-booted every day.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

August 29, 2021

Staff was really nice n informative ! Breakfast was really limited wish there was hot plate with eggs bacon or sausage ..

Read More
Read Less

Muy bien ubicado

By

August 27, 2021

club

Ubicación excelente, personal amable solo que NO limpian diario las habitaciones y eso es incómodo

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Ellie!

By

August 26, 2021

Found this hotel last minute. Very good accommodation for the price. The one big negative I saw was the less than modest complimentary breakfast. Sparse would be a better word. Overall it was a excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ok at best.

By

August 20, 2021

Not a usual HIE experience. I stay at Holiday in express when I travel. I would not stay here next time

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 19, 2021

Well designed property on the banks of a scenic river, Rooms are clean and in excellent condition. Very nice location to walk and enjoy the scenery after a long day driving. Well maintained indoor pool and gym and great guest service as well

Read More
Read Less

Not as nice as other Holiday Inns

By

August 18, 2021

This Holiday Inn Express is not nearly as nice as the one in Hillsboro. The one in Hillsboro has better breakfast and dining area, cleaner, nicer rooms, better staff and quieter.

Read More
Read Less