Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 388 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    18

comfortable beds ,Great view of the river and good service

By

July 20, 2016

My husband and I were very comfortable here. We enjoyed our stay and the pool plus it was in an excellent location with great views of the river.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Stayed one night for a wedding and everything was great. Thank you to the staff for being very accommodating to us.

Read More
Read Less

nice area but

By

July 19, 2016

Need big improvements in the fitness center.

Improve quality and variety of breakfast items.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 11, 2016

I recently spent a substantial amount of time at this hotel for work purposes and the staff here was phenomenal. Everyone was always so kind and extremely helpful with anything that was needed. They are some great people that made for a great hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 11, 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay, and the atmosphere at the hotel. All our beds were recently replaced and our housekeeping department takes great pride and care into ensuring that each room is properly cleaned. Our front desk staff works hard to accommodate all our guests and be ready for any difficulties that they might encounter.We look forward to you coming to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Courteous, professional and clean.

By

July 11, 2016

The review title says it all. My wife and I were on a road trip down the West Coast and we left another hotel for this one. The value is worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - always clean and comfy!

By

July 02, 2016

club

I love this organization. The rooms are always clean with a variety of pillows. The front staff try hard to accomodate my needs, especially when I bring my 89 year old mother!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Portland SE , we are very thankful that you took the time to write a review regarding your experiences. Our staffs goal is to make sure that each of our guests are very comfortable and that you are able to enjoy your time with us. We understand that travel with anyone of any age can always be a challenge and it is our job to make sure that you feel at home and should something be needed that we can provide we certainly will. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

nice rooms terrible customer service

By

July 01, 2016

club

the hotel was good it was the customer service people that was not helpfully at all except for the gentleman in the morning but there wasn't anything that he could do since we were checking out it would of been nice to have him when we checked in. he did say he was giving us 2000 points for our troubles but I haven't seen them nor our p.oints for staying there

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Being able to provide out guests with great customer service is something that we take great pride in, we apologize that we failed you in that aspect. In regards to the points for the inconvenience our IHG rewards club champion does deposit those daily , you should see them shortly. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good location

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great location with easy access to the 205. Perfect location for all the EOT Tournaments. Only issue is that it is very loud outside on the balcony due to the proximity of the freeway. Rooms are well insulated from the noise so that's not an issue sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Having the easy on/off access to the highway is a great advantage point for many of our travelers. Our wonderful view of the Clackamas River is a lovely scenic distraction for the visible highway. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Rooms and Great Customer Service

By

June 22, 2016

club

Really enjoyed our recent stay our room was nice, very clean, and relaxing with a beautiful view of the river. Beds were very comfortable and pillows were also just perfect. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and it was nice to have plenty of seating for family to be able to watch the kids swim. The hotel offers a huge breakfast with a variety of options to chose from. All the staff is very nice and friendly. The only thing I would change is the pool hours maybe have it stay open until 11pm instead of closing at 10pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and the lovely comments about the staff and the service that was provided to you. I am pleased to know that your children enjoyed our swimming pool ! We converted it to salt water pool in the recent past and many of our guests have commented on how they like it better than the standard chlorine pool. Salt water pools are better for your skin and doesn't leave you coming out of the water with the red eyes like a standard chlorine pool; but they also have many other health benefits. Due to our pool being on the same floor as our guest rooms we close it at 10 pm to ensure that the guests in those rooms as well as others in the hotel have a good nights rest. We do thank you for the comment regarding the time and will certainly take that into consideration. I do hope that the next time you are in the Clackamas area that you will come stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Stay

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Like Holiday Inns as a good middle of the road business stay. Don't like how a lot of them are removing the amenities enjoyed by business travelers like free coffee, fruit, breakfast, etc. More of it is being pushed into onsite stores and restaurants that I don't have time to sit and wait for. Some of them need a little updating on their business centers. Overall still a decent hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay and your feelings of our Holiday Inn Express brand. Our hotel offers a free breakfast to all our guest which includes eggs, sausage and biscuits, pancakes, assortment of pastries and breads, an assortment of fruits, yogurts as well as many other item. We take great pride in being able to offer an above normal breakfast to our guests so that they are able to start their day off right. Each hotel is designed to fit the needs of many travels and we have the relaxing stay with the view of the Clackamas River to unwind from a long day at the office or from a family road trip. Our indoor pool and and hot tub are enjoyed by many of our guests as well as our 24 hour fitness center. We do hope that you will come stay with us again and continue to use our brand for all your future stays.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 14, 2016

Nice Hotel with great service! Well maintained rooms with a nice workout area. Nice view of the river from the balcony!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide excellent customer service and make sure that our guests feel at home when they are away from their home. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and also our newly remodeled fitness center. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the view of the Clackamas River from your balcony, a wonderful treat after a day of traveling or a day of work. We do hpe that you will come stay with us again the next time that you come to the Clackamas Area.
Read More
Read Less