Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 115 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great breakfast and room

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

room was exxcellent and breakfst was good. very quiet hotel. This is the only place i will stay in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Mr.Ada, Thank you for your sweet compliments and for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your future visits! Sincerely, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good

By

September 19, 2016

Everything was good about like any other holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear 876543221, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave us a review. See you again soon! Sincerely, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Great Property

By

September 14, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express is the best property in Gonzales and the most responsive staff I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. In the three months I have been traveling to Gonzales for work, the rooms are always clean, beds extremely comfortable, and the staff has always been accommodating. In addition, a great new restaurant just opened next door, G&G's. In the beginning I thought staying in Seguin would have more options but it's just more expensive. My only complaint was the internet was a little slow but they are upgrading to fiber optics. In the mean time they make sure the internet is running at the best possible speed. I'm not a big breakfast person but the selection both includes four hot dishes and a wide range of pastries, cereals, yogurt, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Boulder Jay, Thank you for your continued loyalty and generously kind words. Our staff will be extremely humbled by your review. Our housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance, and guest service departments will continue to work hard on delivering the best experience we can for all our guests. Our fiber optics should go live the last week of September. Thank you for letting our guests know about the restaurant next door. We look forward to our next opportunity to accommodate you! Warmest Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

September 11, 2016

Friendly front staff, super clean hotel, great price, excellent bed/ room. Loved the Kuerig! Perfect room for our overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear MPKAustin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your compliments will be shared with our staff and owners. Glad the Kuerig was accommodating to you and yours! See you again soon! Warm Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Great Time in Gonzalez. The hotel was Nice,Clean and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend staying to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Hull38, Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to leave us a review. Our guests look for experiences of others to determine where they should stay and we thank you for helping our future guests. Please come back to see us soon! Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez
Read More
Read Less

Wifi is flat-out unacceptable

By

August 16, 2016

I have stayed at this property more than 2 dozen times over the past 3 years. The wifi has NEVER worked sufficiently. Speed tests fail to complete because the speed is so bad. 5000 ms ping response (that's bad!). If this weren't the only major brand hotel in the area, I would be staying elsewhere because of this issue alone. Management has stated in response to other reviews that the wifi has been "fixed." Without calling them liars directly, I can say that from a customer's perspective, it has always been this way, if not gotten worse over the past several months. My last 3 reviews with this information never reached the main page (didn't make it past a review process, perhaps???) but I will continue to bring this issue up because it is imperative that a business traveler can actually use the internet at the hotel.

Second major issue: the rooms smell and feel very damp. I understand the oppressive Texas heat and humidity can stress any AC system, but at times the smell is unbearable.

The staff is top notch and are very friendly. Other than the issues above, it is a very standard HI Express experience. Fix the smell and the wifi (for real this time) and I'll recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Guest1357, We thank you for your loyalty and for your time and effort to make us aware of the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Our new WIFI, which is fiber optic, will go live in mid-November 2016. We apologize for our current provider and the lack of sufficient bandwidth for your browsing needs. We continue to work with our IT company to monitor our speeds and maintain communication with our current provider to repair when speeds are not up to par. In regards to the high humidity in our area, we are currently undergoing a major renovation to permanently correct this issue. Our previous renovation included new air conditioning units for every room to remove the moisture in the atmosphere. This is and will be an on going effort to control the high humidity during our spring and summer months. We thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff. We hope our continued efforts will make your future stays convenient and relaxing. Please come see us again soon! Kind Regards, Alison G Rodriguez
Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

establishment was clean. staff friendly. During breakfast staff was inattentive to levels of food available.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

August 02, 2016

This is where I always where I stay when I visit Gonzales. I've never had a problem and the staff is always pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear RMGL, Thank you for taking the time and effort to let us know how your stay was. We know you have a choice in where you stay and we are very honored to have been your choice. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you and hope to see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff, great sleep!

By

July 27, 2016

club

The complete experience was great! From the appearance, to the staff, and the quality of the rooms! Very comfortable beds!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear VJM77530, We thank you for taking your time and effort to leave us a wonderful review! I will be sharing your lovely opinions with all our departments! We hope to have the chance to service you and yours in the near future! Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great place to stay.Highly recommend booking this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear BKeener, Thank you for your lovely compliments! We hope to get another opportunity to serve you and yours soon! Sincerely, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Breakfast

By

July 07, 2016

Although the hotel and rooms were nice, the breakfast bar was awful. There was not enough food and some of the food (bread) was stale and hard. We specifically chose this hotel because of the breakfast. The lady would only bring out small amounts of food and one family wiped it all out before my family could get ours. She never did bring more food out at the time we were there (we at fairly early too- approx. 8am). This occurred all three mornings that we were there. So, the breakfast bar was a huge disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear TXSun, Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate you and your family. We thank you for the nice words about our rooms and staff. I apologize profusely regarding your breakfast experience with us. I will be meeting with my kitchen attendants to ensure this will not occur again. We strive to provide the highest experience of customer service to all who visit our hotel. Please allow us the chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to the Gonzales area. Warmest Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room. Great place to stay.

By

July 06, 2016

club

The room was very nicely appointed and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Brandy318, Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel. We hope all was well during your recent visit with us. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Warm Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less