Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales

126 Middle Buster Road , Gonzales, Texas 78629

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 335 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Weekend Stay

By

April 14, 2021

Overall a great place to stay. The only issue is you can hear people walking on the upper floors. If you are sensitive to this I would reccomend getting a room on the top floor

Read More
Read Less

The staff was freindly

By

March 14, 2021

The toilet ran the 4 days I was there and was never fixed. The refrigerator ticked like a bomb. The carpet was torn. The room needed a good cleaning. During my stay I only had hot water on Thursday the other days it was barely lukewarm.

Read More
Read Less

As always a great place

By

March 10, 2021

platinumelite

As always Holiday inn goes above and beyond when it comes to hospitality, great value and great service

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, friendly attentive staff

By

March 06, 2021

club

Took care of any problems i had...immediately. The iniitial room AC wasnt able to cool the room to my liking the staff got me in a room with an nice ac.

Read More
Read Less

stay at Holiday Inn

By

March 05, 2021

club

NOT a pleasant experience overall, this was not a pleasant stay overall. my CC was charged twice for the room and my refund was only partial. no free breakfas

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 03, 2021

I was not impressed this stay. We stay here a few times a year. Seems it is still under construction and the upkeep seems to be going down instead of improving. Toilets rock(has happened on more than one stay) and appears to be a considerable amount of mold (not sure, black area by tub) and tile missing in bathroom. Air conditioners from the outside look like not all in tact and the air in the room could have been better. I love Holiday Inn, but was very disappointed on this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor conditions

By

February 15, 2021

Rooms were musty, I spent 4 weeks there, and every room was above, office chairs in each room were broken, shower curtain in every room was in the tub, shower heads were plugged with hard water, curtains in rooms, were water stained, there was red mud in the carpets. I'm a a spire elite and this Holiday inn express, is in need of major repairs, as to the point holiday inn should pull there sign, until this hotel is completely updated. Breakfast what breakfast, they had construction crews, at 6:00am take everything and nothing was replaced. This was only hotel near customer in Shiner Texas, I could stay at. But not anymore. regards

Spire elite

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 28, 2021

club

Arriving at the location service area staff where very friendly very clean lobby and waiting room service was great friendly and willll definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

traveling elk

By

January 19, 2021

This is one of the finest Holiday Inn Expresses that I've ever stayed at they were very prompt to greet me when I got there thank me for being an IHG member and anytime I went by the desk they said hello or offered to see if I needed any help

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff - The property needs renovation.

By

January 11, 2021

platinumelite

The property needs a complete renovation. The staff is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Come and Take It.

By

December 07, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent stay. The staff at this Holiday Inn are amazing. Extremely friendly. Very courteous and answer any questions I have.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 05, 2020

thank you, we had to evac and you helped feel very comfortable

Read More
Read Less