Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 315 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

overnight rest

By

August 08, 2016

Good value for the money. Great breakfast. Quiet room. Everything as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Jimbro52, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on having a top quality product and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in Hospitality, Regina Pilgrim
Read More
Read Less

Great Exp

By

August 07, 2016

must go. great tuesday night customer appreciation

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear lee88888899999, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Grande Prairie. We are very happy you enjoyed the complimentary guest reception we have on Tuesday evenings. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Regina Pilgrim
Read More
Read Less

Despite the storm it was great

By

August 07, 2016

Sherri was able to make my reservation and everything was perfect for my stay. Big storm prior to arrival sounded exciting but missed the flood. Room was comfortable and nice. I will be back soon. Great hotel as usual!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear HolidayInnExpressJunkie, I would like to start off by saying thank you for such a wonderful review. we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay even though you missed the storm! We have passed your comments onto the team as it is a boost of confidence to know all the hard work and dedication does pay off. Thank you again. Yours in Hospitality Regina Pilgrim
Read More
Read Less

GP

By

July 29, 2016

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean. Staff were friendly. The gym was clean. The food was good. I will stay again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Jake873, First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such excellent feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when visiting Grande Prairie. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Amenities - and Pet Friendly

By

July 25, 2016

club

Experienced a Service nightmare at an area Hotel - came over to the Holiday Inn Express. Should have done it in the first place. Easy check-in, reasonable price, pet-friendly, and they even let us check in early at arrival, and a little late at departure without issue. I don't often bring my family with me on Business trips, this was a huge success.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Casman72, I would like to start off by saying thank you for the wonderful compliment. I am so happy to hear that what went from a not so great start visiting the city turned out to be an excellent business trip for you and your family. I will be sure to share this review with the staff and let them know how delivering great service day in and day out is noticed and appreciated. We look froward to having you come and stay with us again when you return to Grande Prairie. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

hard to find lack of signage

By

July 25, 2016

club

the signage for the hotel is obscured when driving to the west. It is hidden by the Quality inn. Suggest that you have signage on road to make locating a little easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Herf1, I want to apologise for the difficulty in locating our property. We take all feedback seriously. Being off the main road and behind another hotel we understand it can sometimes be difficult to see. We appreciate your feedback and hope you do come to stay with us again. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

July 22, 2016

Always a friendly greeting at the GP HI Express, great service, comfortable room and a good breakfast to start the day. I travel to GP for work and always stay with the folks at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Harley Davidson 2014, I would like t start by saying thank you so much for sharing this awesome review with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your time with us and are always happy to come back and stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the city. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Everything at this location was up to standard. Clean and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear JustaGuy999, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that all areas met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Stay was good for the price

By

July 18, 2016

club

Stay was good for the price and was close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear 16Sassy01, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, good service

By

July 17, 2016

club

I travel on a regular basis for business. I have had good success when staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I available within area of my business i have no problem staying in Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Lorne62, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that when visiting Grande Prairie we are your hotel of choice time and time again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Good Service and Rooms

By

July 17, 2016

club

Excellent Services and Clean Rooms We had a very good nights sleep and also enjoyed the pool area for relaxing this was also needed after a long drive on the highway that was about six hours of drivnig.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Bus Driver Ray, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback on your recent stay with us in Grande Prairie. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found some time after a long trip for some rest & relaxation. We look forward to seeing you again shall you be visiting the city. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

GP HI

By

July 16, 2016

Have stayed many times over the course of the last 6/7 years. Something has changed at this hotel and not for the better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear RWG601, I would like to start by saying thank you for sharing this feedback with us on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to discuss the areas that you were not happy with as we try very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. Please contact me directly at the contact information below. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Nicole Walsh 780-814-9446 gm@hiexgp.com
Read More
Read Less