Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East - Hershey Area

4021 Union Deposit Road , Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 883 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

883reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    80

Not Clean

By

October 26, 2020

I wish I could upload all of my pictures and video of my stay. I'll forgive the slow check in process, confusion at check in, having to be moved rooms because of a toilet leak, chipping paint, broken shade, carpet pulling away from the wall, barely cold mini fridge, missing part of the door, etc. But there is absolutely no excuse as to why my room was not cleaned. There was mold on the shower curtain, hair on the bathroom floor, hair in the bathtub, hair between the shower curtain, mold/scum, multiple stains on the sheets, stain on the couch, drink ring marks on both counters, finger prints on the mirror, cross marks on the mirror, doors, and headboard, food/snot on wall, finger prints on lamp, missing bar of soap and body wash container empty... in short, don't waste your time staying at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Low price, inconsistent quality.

By

October 26, 2020

Clean outside, clean lobby, filthy elevator, dirty carpet 4th floor. North side of bldg is about 100ft from highway, noise can be distracting. 1 out of the 4 staff that I communicated with was rude. 3 were nice. Upon checking out, the woman at the front desk did not greet me, and did not respond to me saying hello even though we were looking right at each other. She was silent, was mouth breathing, looked like she did not want to be there, and was not wearing a mask. I left my key, walked away, and she looked back at her computer and I walked out.

Read More
Read Less

Fair and reasonable

By

October 22, 2020

Accomadations were fair and price was reasonable. I was not comfortable. The pillows are too soft. The staff was very friendly though. The heating/AC system did not work properly.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds clean rooms

By

October 21, 2020

Fast check in
Great service
Good grab and Go breakfast
Rooms didn’t have that hotel room smell
Pool and gym were closed but o well COVID

Read More
Read Less

Sales & Front Office Manager

By

October 14, 2020

club

The SIGN OUTSIDE of the hotel said " NEW ROOMS & HOTEL" that was a complete LIE the rooms where extremely DIRTY. The door to the room were very rusty and the key did not open the door. There are 5 floors in this hotel with ONE ELEVATOR and its very slow and rusty as well.

The Assistant General Manager LIED TO ME BLUNTLY!! i wanted to extend my stay on on Saturday Night until Monday morning and he told me that the hotel was booked and that i had to be out of the hotel. I went upstairs and booked the room on my IHG app for the same time that he said was BOOKED. i do not like the fact that he bluntly LIED TO ME!!
I also talked to the general manager but she did not seem to be concerned.
I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS PROPERTY AGAIN!!!

Read More
Read Less

Shabby Rooms

By

October 06, 2020

Hotel room door was coming off the hinges, ceiling panel was stained from leakage, mold was growing on shower head and laundry was stained. It was one of my worst hotel stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 04, 2020

I had a great stay just had to switch rooms the first one wasn’t clean

Read More
Read Less

Cama comoda muy limpio

By

September 29, 2020

Muy limpio y todo me gusto solo que lo que brindan para desayuno no me agrado

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

September 22, 2020

The stay was ok. The bathroom could have been a little more cleaner not that it was a total mess but the shower head was a mess and the shower curtain could not close which wet up the floor to the point where the water leaked into the bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

September 22, 2020

I often stay at different hotels just to have some me time and this has definitely been one of the best rooms by far that I have been in. Staff was amazing as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed n great service

By

September 20, 2020

It was a great stay need better breka it other then that it was great

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

September 17, 2020

club

The hotel is very clean and updated. There is a very nice selection of food for breakfast and there is a very nice shop to get necessities if needed.

Read More
Read Less