Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East - Hershey Area

4021 Union Deposit Road , Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1016 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1016reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    100

Recent stay

By

December 01, 2021

Elevator was broke 1/2 the time, night time staff was extremely rude.
This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at.
Id rather pay more money for better service.

Read More
Read Less

Très confortable

By

December 01, 2021

Cet établissement respecte les hauts standards de qualité les chambres sont très confortables

Read More
Read Less

Good All Around Quality

By

November 28, 2021

- Good bed.

- Clean bathroom

-Clean Room -

- Good customer service

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

November 28, 2021

This hotel may not be decorated in the most current fashion trends, but the entire staff we encountered were some of the most friendly we have ever experienced. They made our stay here entirely worth it, and definitely somewhere we would stay again if we were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

November 25, 2021

Pleasantly impressed with our recent stay while in the area. Clean, quiet, not far from Hershey Park, restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

The BEST HOTEL we've ever stayed at!!!

By

November 17, 2021

club

I was so impressed with everything about this hotel!!!
From the moment we checked in The Associate at the desk was very pleasant and accomodating. The room we stayed in was so clean and roomy. The bed was
the most comfortable I ever slept in away from home.
The free breakfast was like going out to breakfast to some restaurant. They served everything and then some. But the pancake maker blew us away!!! All you do is push a button and in a few minutes out comes 2 perfect hot pancakes that were so good like I said blew us away. The staff in the hotel was so friendly and helpful. We can"t wait to go back again! We go to Lancaster a couple times per year and this hotel was suprisingly very close to where we go like Hershey Park.

Read More
Read Less

Mix

By

November 10, 2021

Staff were friendly and helpful.
Facilities needed updating and repairs.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

November 04, 2021

My hat gos off to the 2 lady's at the front desk. I do apologize for forgetting your names but there cant be many like these 2. These lady's were amazing. They made me feel so comfortable and welcome and at home. They were polite , funny , courteous and just great people.. The world needs more like these 2. These 2 people have won my loyalty as i travel back and forth to visit friends and family. See you again and Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

October 29, 2021

Despite being by the highway, it wasn't noisy. Good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Hotel

By

October 14, 2021

club

Hotel staff was rude, hotel was dirty and overall stay was a very uncomfortable experience

Read More
Read Less

Don’t count on your rate to be honored

By

October 13, 2021

Booked 2 rooms thru online booking. Called to add additional night and was told rate would remain the same. Upon check in was told that was not correct and the rate would go up for two nights and not just the additional night by over $100: the desk clerk just made excuses in why she couldn’t do anything about it.basically said “this is your problem, not ours”. Manager would never return my requests for a phone call. Don’t waste your time with this hotel. There are plenty of other places to stay in Harrisburg

Read More
Read Less

Sad

By

October 13, 2021

club

We were on a bus tour and there were several teens with hockey or soccer teams staying there. As we entered motel they were running around everywhere, up till at least 10:00 pm they were running halls. Kitchen was destroyed and we had no breakfast. What I don’t understand is that the kitchen sets directly across from front desk and the incident should have been stopped before it escalated

Read More
Read Less