Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach

125 Pacific Coast Highway , Hermosa Beach, California 90254

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 965 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed average service

By

August 11, 2020

club

At check-in I was not told checkout time. The room had no bucket for ice. There was a comb on the floor behind the night stand. There was no shampoo and conditioner or coffee cups in room.
I was disappointed because the pool and fitness center were closed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 05, 2020

club

Clean and close to beach. Great place close to everything. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was in a bag because of COVID. I would rather have a discount on the rate and go out to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable beds

By

July 22, 2020

I loved the property very close to beaches and very warm welcome. It does have ample parking. It’s a nice room

Read More
Read Less

6 day stay. 2 rooms reserved

By

July 09, 2020

The only downfall was due to COVID, breakfast was grab and go so it was a disappointment. That’s not really anything staff could help though.
On our 4th day noisy neighbors were roomed right beside us. The hotel was fairly empty so couldn’t understand why they would put them right next door after telling staff we were light sleepers so preferred the top floor.
That was the only issue that our family of 4 with 2 rooms had.
Staff were very friendly, helpful, and nice.
I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff i got alot of rest

By

July 05, 2020

i loved it will go back soon the staff was very helpful an full of life i got a lot accomplished. i would tell anyone to go there very clean the staff treats you like you are at home.

Read More
Read Less

I was very disappointed.

By

June 30, 2020

I was completely disappointed when I checked in, I booked a room with a jacuzzi, and needless to say I did not get that. My room was definitely not cleaned to the proper standards. Their were eyelashes/make-up still in my room when we checked it. When I mentioned it to the guest service about the jacuzzi tub he made it a point to tell me No, I was wrong, I didn’t book the right room, but I know I did because I had screenshots of it. He didn’t care, and proceeded to ask well do you want to stay here or not. I was not happy with my service. And won’t be staying or recommending anyone here.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

June 22, 2020

The hotel was very nice as always. I always stay here when I come to LA. I would recommend staying here because you can walk down to the Strand. Enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 17, 2020

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hermosa Beach was great. The room was clean and I had a view of the sunset. I needed a quiet refuge and appreciated the last minute vacancy available at this hotel at a reasonable rate. Even with breakfast not being served as the usual, I was provided with snacks to get me thru checkout. I love the noon checkout - not easy to find anymore!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Stay

By

June 17, 2020

I arrived early and the front desk was able to accommodate my early arrival. The lobby was clean, the rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfy. It is a beautiful walk to the boardwalk where you will find shops, restaurants and bars. Love that we were right in the middle of Redondo Beach and Manhattan Beach. Another selling point for this hotel is the free parking!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and great service

By

June 07, 2020

Once again a great experience. Staff very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice room!

By

May 26, 2020

club

Room was very clean and inviting. Had a partial view of ocean, so that was nice. Bed was more comfortable than I would have thought. Nice, quiet stay..which is what I was looking for.

Read More
Read Less

5/17

By

May 20, 2020

Excellent stay. Nice area. Very nice front desk people and housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less