Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 370 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    20

great stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

stay was great would choose this hotel when i return to Chattanooga the distance to down town was great and easy to get to

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 29, 2016

The trash and construction debris outside out hotel room was a pleasant eyesore. The quality of workmanship in the remodel was bad. The breakfast was decent one morning and horrible the next. I spend a lot of time in Holliday Inn for business, and this was for a family funeral, I was disappointed in the quality and the fact I could not use my points to book room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Platinum member. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Din Brahmbhatt Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel was perfect. Right outside the city so not much traffic. The jacuzzi tub was a plus. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here!

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

The staff here goes beyond what is expected...they learn your name, are always friendly, and attentive to your needs. The breakfast was better than previous stays I have had..try the french toast!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 24, 2016

club

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and courteous. Our stay was relaxing and we look forward to stopping by the hotel on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

great room...reasonable price

By

June 23, 2016

club

we were in town for a funeral...the hotel was kind enough to let family members use the meeting room for an opportunity to gather together after the "visitation" at the funeral home.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but older building

By

June 16, 2016

club

this building in older and could use a deeper clean. It was ok but did notice spider webs in high corners of the rooms and the interior was a bit dated. It is a fine place to stay for the night...it is Hixson Tennessee after all.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff made the Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Very pleased with this stay. Ashley at the front desk was so nice and helpful. The rooms were cleaned by a very friendly group of ladies. I was pleased by how clean our room was and the breakfast was great. We travelled with a softball team and all of the parents had good things to say.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, but didn't get the room of my choice

By

June 01, 2016

Good breakfast, and clean hall ways.
But the issues we had were there was no hot water in my Shower, it was slighlty warm, but not hot. There was a rotten orange under my bed. I booked two rooms with two Queen beds, but could not get them during check-in. Only got one room with two beds, and the other one with King. And also got them in different floors !!!

Posted byCustomerCare
June 15, 2016
Dear par77, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you have regarded our breakfast to be good. On the other hand, I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointments you had during your stay regarding the poor cleanliness, hot water and room assignment issue. We take all of the reviews very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Once again, thank you for staying with us, we value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Chattanooga

By

May 23, 2016

club

My stay was adequate, but the hotel exterior was not as clean or fresh as I would have expected. I did have an encounter with some ants in my room. I could NOT appreciate pests in a hotel room. However, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the room and hotel exterior cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Din Brahmbhatt Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor room cleanliness and poor staff response

By

May 17, 2016

club

Our bathroom still had pieces of soap from a previous guest still in the bathtub and the tub looked as if it had not been cleaned. There were pieces of food - looked like left over pizza - behind the piece of furniture under the television. The food pieces were beside where the garbage can was sitting and should have been easily seen by the staff cleaning the room. When I reported these things to the staff representative at the desk the following morning, the only response I received was "sorry" which I felt under the circumstances was totally inappropriate.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 27, 2016
Dear DebJM, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced particularly with cleanliness of the room and if the service level provided by hotel staff was below average. Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with our staff and management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Always my first choice

By

May 15, 2016

I have used the Hixson Holiday Inn Express frequently for several years. I always look forward to my stay and always find it a very pleasant experience. I look forward to my next visit.

After so many visits it's "almost like home". It's nice to see the same faces upon arrival and during the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Din Brahmbhatt Assistance General Manager
Read More
Read Less