Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1231 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    720
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    93

Great location

By

May 18, 2022

This is as one of 2 hotels closest to our reason for travel. It was so close to restaurants, shopping, etc. everything was nice. The room could’ve been bigger. Nice breakfast. Bacon was cooked perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

Close to business

By

April 29, 2022

This hotel was close to the office for a business trip and affordable. I arrived around 6 and after getting my room I went to use the mini fridge but found it had leftover food and an open carton of milk. After getting rid of the leftover garbage I went to shower to find after i had already gotten in that the bottles of shower gel and shampoo were empty. This location uses locked pump bottles.

Overall it appeared bare minimum was done to clean and restock the room between guest and there were a few pieces of torn paper in the floor so the room was not vacuumed. Overall disappointing for what is usually a good brand.

Read More
Read Less

broken remote

By

April 12, 2022

We stay at this hotel often when we are visiting family. It is an older hotel, but always clean and maintained.. The televisions in this hotel could use an upgrade. On this trip our remote wasn't working properly. Our preferences for Holiday Inn Express is to be far from the elevator. On this stay we were next door to the elevator. It was very noisy. We like the location of the Hixson hotel and will continue to use it in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

March 29, 2022

club

The room was clean(broken curtains though) and comfortable. Had to ask for towels and linens for the suite. The pool area was dirty, not heated, had no towels, and hot tub was permantley closed(listing and pic show they have one). Breakfast was very limited and staff wasn't the most welcoming. Overall it was a good room and was surprised at how quiet it was.

Read More
Read Less

Disregard for preferences

By

March 22, 2022

My room was a suite and very nice, clean, and comfortable. My complaint is with the total disregard for my standing preferences. I book everything through IHG and in my preferences that are part of every reservation, I have only 2. They are #1 an upper floor and #2 away from the elevator. For some reason on this stay, i was put on the bottom floor (not terrible) and my door was across the hallway from the elevator and next to the breakfast dining area (LOUD). This was the noisiest place in the entire hotel. It is a tile floor which makes the suitcase wheels and people talking, right outside my door throughout the night, very loud. In addition, the elevator ding worked very well all night and the staff preparing the breakfast at 5:30AM after I hardly slept, topped it off. I mentioned it to the person at the desk when I checked out and was told I did not have preferences on my reservation. Funny that they have been on every one of them before for the last 7 years. They said I would be compensated with points for the inconvenience but guess not. I would recommend the hotel as it is clean and the staff are friendly but for me, this was the worst stay in years due to the location of the room I was given.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled like smoke

By

January 21, 2022

club

I have stayed here multiple times on my visits to Hixson. The problem with this particular stay was my room smelled like smoke. When i walked in the overwhelming smell hit me, but was not unbearable. I found a few stains on the sheets, not sure what it was. If those issues could be addressed and taken care of then this would be a great place. One bad experience will not keep me from returning. My advice would be to make sure the room does not smell like smoke and check the sheets.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

January 20, 2022

Bed was okay, heat and air was not adaptable and did not work properly, window shade fell on our second day of three day stay and staff had no-one who could fix it. We would probably not stay there again. Also, the tv on the treadmill did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Maintenance

By

January 08, 2022

platinumelite

Front desk staff member was nice and checked us in quickly. Once we got to our room we found rust in the bottom of the bathtub, missing tiles in the bathroom floor, a hole in our bathroom door, some signs that the room had not been cleaned well, and a loud noise coming from the refrigerator. The next night I am awoken by a staff member knocking on the door to clean the room (I have a do not disturb sign on the handle). I open the door and she said “I have this room on my list that you’re checking out today and to clean the room.” I told her that we were staying another night and went back into my room.

When I checked in, my preferences to my room were not acknowledged, my room preference is a high floor away from the elevator. They put me in a room right beside the elevator and it was noisy all night and day.

The hotel is older and lacks maintenance. The breakfast was poor, but the front desk service was okay. Probably wouldn’t stay at this Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Sorry that we stayed here

By

January 06, 2022

platinumelite

Where should I start? It was bad experience after bad experience with our stay. Toilet problems 2 days in a row. Spoiled milk and then no milk at all. How do we eat cereal without milk? My kids asked. I don't know... Then when we brought food in to eat at the lobby (where the breakfast tables are), the staff giving attitude and I overheard him spoke over the phone about it. Mind you, we cleaned up ourselves after we eat.

It looks like someone cheap did their bathroom renovations. Seeing cracked everywhere under the mirror. And the toilet keep flowing out. My husband and I need to use the bathroom downstairs. Such an inconvenience.

And oh, forget about southern hospitality... It's all a scam, We are planning to move there, how naive! Not anymore,

Read More
Read Less

Overall great place and location

By

December 24, 2021

club

This was a pretty quiet hotel. I did not have any trouble finding the place and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to just relax. The breakfast is alright. The only downfall was the hot tub was not in service during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 16, 2021

Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Ask for additional towels in advance if you know you will need them.

Read More
Read Less

Solid pick for family stay

By

December 14, 2021

Stayed with my family while visiting friends nearby. It was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was good and very convenient. Indoor pool looked nice though we did not have time to use pool.

Read More
Read Less