Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville

148 Interstate 45 S , Huntsville, Texas 77340

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1071 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    30

Decent little hotel

By

July 12, 2021

club

Kinda in a sketchy area but overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable. Bench in room was dirty but everything else was just fine!

Read More
Read Less

Nicest place to stay in Huntsville

By

July 11, 2021

Clean and very comfortable. very nice motel but really a bit overpriced for the area

Read More
Read Less

It good experience

By

July 08, 2021

club

Had better experience before COVID has messed up everything

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 06, 2021

Service was really good, except for parking . Need to move those Tesla charging stations. Room was clean.
Corporate needs to update hotel . There were no vending machines. If you can have ice, vending machines should be available.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Mattress

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

The queen mattress was not the typical IHG Express mattress. It was so hard that I had to turn 90 deg all night long so as to be able to sleep without hurting. I stay with IHG whenever I can. I'm an elite member but not once was this mentioned or was a complementary anything offered to me during check in.
The breakfast has mostly returned to normal after covid 19 fiasco with precautions continuing without being a sack breakfast as I had experienced over the previous 12 months.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

June 26, 2021

Great hotel overall! My only issue was that the water pressure was a little low in the bathroom and the pool was not available due to maintenance .

Read More
Read Less

In and Out...

By

June 23, 2021

club

After flying earlier in the day from Florida to Houston, we needed to travel on later from Houston to Dallas. Just needed a brief, quick night's sleep and shower. This location met our needs for a brief stop before traveling Sunday. Double bed suite was spacious and bathroom was clean though beginning to show some signs of wear

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

June 23, 2021

Room was decent staff was ok food was horrible and pool was broken

Read More
Read Less

Tried to make the best of it.

By

June 23, 2021

Upon arrival I was informed that room I had reserved was not available. They had to accommodate me and my kids with a roll away. I let that go parked to enter and the parking lot was full of men drinking. This made me a little uncomfortable but we pressed on. once in the room we moved the bench to make room for the roll away bed only to find dirty underwear and socks in the room. I again was there by myself with my kids so we did not make a stink about it. The pool was open for the first night we were there then close the rest of the time. for cleaning I would think that those things would be done on the weekdays when prices are cheaper and less people are there. I will say this the staff were nice and we did what we needed to do to make the best of it, (went to store and bought my own cleaning supplies and disinfected everything). I am not sure that I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

June 21, 2021

Firm mattresses, competitive parking, good pricing. Great for what we needed during our week-long stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value stay!

By

June 21, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very nice, helpful and attentive, from the front management to the cleaning crew!
It felt clean everywhere. I love that it’s buffet breakfast not the brown bag ones, and nicely served by staff and fresh food are shielded away which was much more hygienic and safe then self served.
The jacuzzi in the room was awesome and very relaxing after a long drive!
Definitely would come back next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 14, 2021

club

Staff was friendly. Breakfast options were great. I paid extra to stay at this hotel for the pool, but it was closed indefinitely. The parking around the building is minimal. The additional parking is in the back corner and is poorly lit. When I laid down for the evening I was surprised to be greeted by a medium sized spider running around my pillow.

Read More
Read Less