Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jersey City North - Hoboken

707 Tonnelle Avenue , Jersey City, New Jersey 07307

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 460 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Disappointed

By

August 03, 2020

club

I recently had two rooms at this hotel. Upon entrance to room 405 there was a strong cigarette smoke odor. After investigating for the source of the smell, we found a used cigarette under the bed. The carpet had large, brown stains and it appeared has if it hadn't been treated. The bathrooms can use some updating, the bathroom in room 408 had rust around the tub. The top of the dressers were sticky and dirty in both rooms. Sleep quality is not great in room 405 due to the fact that it's facing the highway and the noise of vehicles can be heard all night.

Read More
Read Less

Dug's Review

By

July 20, 2020

Overall, the experience at your hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and informative regarding the COVID-19 conditions and how they impacted daily operations at the hotel. There was always someone available at the desk to answer questions. My room was very clean and I felt safe at the hotel. I believe the only downside to staying at this hotel was the street location and the difficulty getting to restaurants to pick up food. The street is a busy divided road and there are only a few places to do u-turns to go the other direction on the street. It might be a good idea for the hotel to offer directions and locations of near-by restaurants and where to make u-turns on the busy street. Or offer phone numbers and contacts for restaurants and companies like Grub-Hub that can make deliveries. Overall, my stay was good and this was my only complaint. Even with the street conditions I would likely stay at this hotel again as it was within close proximity to the location I was visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Pick another hotel

By

July 18, 2020

I have stayed at several hotels in the area in the same price range. I will not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

July 03, 2020

I arrived the front desk was friendly booked my room with no problem the price was affordable. The room was clean the area was quiet I really enjoyed my stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate events

By

June 06, 2020

I’m currently staying in the holiday in express first I would like to say I love the hotel because of its convenience and friendly staff but unfortunately I booked a room and it was overwhelmingly covered in layers of dust I spent an hr dusting

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

May 25, 2020

Did not provide clean room up keeping nor replenish toiletries or towels and then when requested still not done. Then get an excuse covid I said really the more reason u should be cleaning my room me and my two coworkers ar essential workers

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

May 14, 2020

Recommend this location to anybody! Awesome service great food clean bathroom and room

Read More
Read Less

Issue

By

May 01, 2020

Price for food to high. Not enough coffee or sugar. Food that u pay not enough varied. No bottle water given out

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

April 24, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay very much me and my boyfriend were very comfortable. Everything was modern and up to date the hotel was clean and so was our room we booked two days in a row and we will definitely be going back any time we go to Jersey City NJ.

Read More
Read Less

Great room , lovely staff.

By

April 20, 2020

I was assisted my entire stay and they were very patient with me during my checkout. Extremely helpful during my delivery and very strict with my safety with my partner checking in after me. They called me upstairs to verify my incoming guest ! Would 100% recommend this hotel and I can’t wait to be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

It was an experience

By

March 18, 2020

Request a front room otherwise your view will be garbage!

Read More
Read Less

Well located. Good quality for the price.

By

March 16, 2020

If you are in a business trip, and need to move in and out quickly, this is your location. Bit if you are looking for a close to everything place, this is not. Rooms and service are good for the price, nothing fancy, but well supplied and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less