Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 424 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Another good stay at HIE.

By

January 17, 2017

It was a good stay, nice warm cookies to greet us. The staff was great, the room was clean and didn't smell bad. have no concerns about booking a room here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi! We are so happy to know that we were able to provide you with another great experience! I truly hope this means that you will be back again! If I haven't met you yet, please don't leave this time without saying hi and letting me know who you are. Knowing my guests is the best part of my job, and I have actually made some amazing friends that started as guests! I'm with you, if I walk in to warm chocolate chip cookies, I'm sold! So good timing on that! And of course, a clean room and friendly staff is just what you should be able to expect and get, so I am thrilled that you did, as a General Manager I'm not sure I could ask for more! Have a great day and Happy New Year! Natalie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fast Friendly and great atmosphere.

By

January 17, 2017

club

Great Place to stay. Nice staff and close to eateries and shopping. 20 minutes from the ski slopes. Great hot breakfast every morning and a free managers finger food and drinks Monday through Thursday. Recommend Highly! Well Done!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello! On behalf of all of us here in Layton, Utah, I thank you for your very kind review of the time you were able to spend with us! It makes me smile from ear to ear to read this and it seems like you had a great time from beginning to end! Wonderful! I will make sure the staff receives your compliments as well, and I love it that you were able to take advantage of the Manager's Reception. This is my favorite "extra" that we offer to our guests because I know how I would love it if I was the traveler! I am actually just as excited to know that you were able to go to Snow Basin(I am assuming this is the resort you went to). It is the most beautiful ski resort and often times folks think they need to go into Park City for great skiing, when it is right in our backyard! It's phenomenal! Please come and see us again, we would love to have you back! Happy New Year! Natalie N
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary disappointment

By

January 12, 2017

I was so excited to get away with my husband for our 10 year anniversary, I had made sure to book a king suite with jetted tub so we could relax. We went to dinner and straight after headed to our room which turned out to be a room with a king bed yes but no jetted tub let alone no bathtub only a free standing shower, I decided to go down to the lobby and speak to the gentleman at the front desk. After waiting 15 minutes for him to acknowledge me I told him what had happened given him a copy of my reservation and he proceeded to "look" at his computer not saying a word for another 20 minutes handed me a pair of keys to a different room I said thank you and proceeded to take all my luggage to the 4th floor to our new room, get to the new room and the keys do not work we proceeded down to the desk again to have him tell us we made the mistake and go try again this went one 2 other times he finally gave us new keys and came up to see the others did not work. It was the room I had reserved finally. But this was the worst customer service I had ever experienced, I understand we all have bad days but atleast try to acknowledge and make the customers feel welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello! First of all, thank you for staying with us for your anniversary and for having the patience to get to the room you had reserved finally. I cannot apologize enough for this and most of all for the way you were treated during the transition from one room to the other. I am asking you to please contact me personally at the hotel so that I may get a few more details, namely who it was that checked you in, so that I can handle this correctly. I would truly appreciate it, and as well I would like to see if you can come back and enjoy a much better experience with us! Treating our guests with kindness and respect is the MOST important thing to me as a General Manager, so again, I apologize to you and hope that you have a minute to give me a call or a personal email, I really want to make this right with you. Thank you! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute

By

January 11, 2017

Comfortable bed, location far enough from freeway not to hear it all night, would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi! I am so glad you chose our hotel for the night! You are right, we are so convenient to the freeway but just enough away from it that it's not a bother. That is a HUGE thing when you are trying to get a good night's sleep. Not to mention you enjoyed your bed, also so important! The best part is you would come back, and we truly hope you do! We love our return guests! Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Holiday Inn Express and we look forward to your next stay! Happy New Year! Natalie N
Read More
Read Less

Good service friendly staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

Staff went out if there way to take care if if our needs and make us feel at home. Used great room for playing cards in eve.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
There is nothing better than feeling like you are home away from home when traveling and I am SO happy that you felt this way with us! You said exactly what we try so hard to do for our guests, so thank you from all of us! When we hear this it truly validates what we do and reminds us why we enjoy it so much. What a great idea to play cards downstairs in the evening, and you gave me a great idea, I should get some games for families to play in there! I love it! I hope you will come see us again and if it is anytime soon, please drive safe, this is a crazy winter! Happy New Year!! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Our Stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel while helping our son and family relocate to Layton from Southern California. The rooms were always clean and the housekeeping staff was always willing to clean when we told them we were out of the room. the hotel was quiet except for New Year's Eve when noise inside the hotel kept us up until after 1:00 a.m. The rooms could use some renovation. The shower/toilet room has only a bright light and fan so it is a harsh awakening early in the morning. The sink area is right in the room, by the door. I always prefer these areas, if not in a separate room, to at least be behind a wall so the sink can't be viewed from the room. I understand many of the rooms are being renovated and part of the fourth floor, where we stayed, was closed off for construction. The staff was always friendly and even brushed snow off the cars in the lot after a snowstorm. We enjoyed the manager's reception, which featured hors d'ouvres and beer/wine. It would have been nice if a member of the staff had greeted the guests who attended. No one greeted us but someone did bring us a beer and wine. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello again to the two of you! Thank you for another wonderful survey! You are correct, our bathrooms are under renovation and near completion. We have been doing them in small sections in hopes of not disrupting our valued guests! I am glad you had a successful trip to California with your son, and I wish I had met you while you were here. I will let housekeeping know how much you appreciated their services, and I will be sure and PERSONALLY greet you if you ever get to come back to Layton! The best part of my day is visiting with guests during Manager's Reception, I'm so sorry I missed you. Again, thank you and HAPPY NEW YEAR! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean room

By

January 06, 2017

I traveled to bring my mom to the hospital so I didn't stay in this hotel for that much time but it was a completely satisfactory experience for the time I was there, which was pretty much just to sleep. There are many restaurants nearby and the rooms were spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
I am sorry that you weren't with us under better circumstances, but it sounds like a good night's sleep was very much needed so I am thrilled that you were able to get that! I hope everything is great with your family, and I also hope that we can have you with us again, this next time for fun! Thank you for taking a minute to share your thoughts on your time with us, and Happy New Year! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

January 05, 2017

club

Excellent location
Friendly staff
Comfortable environment
Cleanliness

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello from Utah! I hope you are back in your much warmer part of the country by now! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while you were here and I feel like you listed every important thing that any of us looks for when choosing a hotel, so thank you! Most importantly I am pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and felt comfortable here, that is a huge compliment and one that we take to heart! I will be sure to let everyone know that you enjoyed their hospitality and the cleanliness during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again! Happy New Year! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to sleep

By

January 04, 2017

club

Slept well. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Good Morning! It never ceases to amaze me when our guests take the time to write reviews, I know you are busy and I thank you for using your valuable time towards letting us and other potential guests know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that you found the breakfast to be disappointing, and I would love to hear from you personally so that I can know in a little more detail what you didn't care for. You are welcome to call me or email me, I would appreciate it! We are always looking for ways to progress in our guests' overall experience, so I truly take it to heart! I wish you a very happy new year and we hope to see you again in 2017! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 02, 2017

club

Nice hotel and affordable price. We stayed in a family room which was nice to have the extra space. Pool was nice, heated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Good Morning! This is such a wonderful review to walk into this morning and you really made my day so I thank you! Your kind words combined with the fact that it's Friday are the perfect formula for a perfect day! I have been here for several months now and when I saw our larger rooms that you stayed in I was so excited! When my kids were little this would have been wonderful when we traveled! I am thrilled that you enjoyed it like you did and I hope this means you will be back in the new year! Please drop by and let me meet you when you do! Sincerely, Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, close to lots of shopping and dining!

By

January 01, 2017

club

This is my favorite hotel when coming to utah. It is easy access to the freeway, and close to a ton of restaurants and shopping. It is clean and feels safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
HI! We are very happy to be your favorite hotel in Utah! You have so many choices so THANK YOU! That is a huge compliment. I came from a downtown SLC area and yes, it feels so safe here! I love that too. I will let the housekeeping team know that you appreciate the cleanliness as well, I've never seen housekeepers work so hard with so much pride in their work. We wish you a happy new year and hope to see back here soon! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable hotel

By

December 27, 2016

club

I stayed during a business trip. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was exceptional. The hotel was very convenient to everything. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. and the hotel is located in a descent area. The morning breakfast selection was better than most similar hotels I've stayed at and the evening happy hour had a good selection of wine and beer. I'll likely stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Good Morning and thank you for your thoughts about your stay with us! We LOVE our business travelers and hope you come our way again! I agree with the convenience to everything, you can do anything you want within blocks! I will let my breakfast attendant know that you enjoyed her selections and as I always say, I also love our Manager's Reception. This is one of my very favorite things we do for our guests, it is often a very nice and appreciated surprise, so thank you for mentioning it! Our internet has recently received a huge upgrade so it's perfect for business travelers like yourself. Please come see us again, stop by and say hi to me when you do! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less