Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Layton-I-15

1695 Woodland Park Drive , Layton, Utah 84041

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1101 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    24

A Comfortable Stay

By

June 03, 2020

club

Stayed at this location several times, and the staff is always very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas near the hotel. The rooms are comfortable, and always seem to sleep well here. Many thanks to the staff!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in my hometown HIX

By

May 18, 2020

Cops were there when I arrived (never a good sign). Other than limiting the pool there seemed to be no precautions for COVID19. The room was visibly dirty. We felt at risk with how dirty it was. Breakfast was a huge let down. The grab and go was only a couple bagels and juice.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet area

By

May 18, 2020

We stayed at this hotel during our travels. The bed was very comfortable but it is an older facility so there were things that were starting to look worn. The staff was very friendly. A to go breakfast was also provided with a variety of choices.

Read More
Read Less

Hooper Business Trip

By

May 17, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk staff are friendly and seem to enjoy looking after guests.
One of my pet gripes in hotel rooms is poor lighting.The rooms
at this hotel have suitable lighting.
The beds are comfortable, my old bones like that.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 17, 2020

club

I stay here every time I'm working in this area. It is conveniently located around restaurants and stores.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

May 09, 2020

club

Lady at front desk was very nice and helpful.
They supplied us with forks and knives so that we could eat our dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Need faster wifi or eternal jack

By

May 01, 2020

club

internet is not stable or fast enough hardworking a laptop would be so much better

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 27, 2020

club

Quiet, clean, comfortable room. The staff was welcoming and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the bed

By

April 21, 2020

Went here to escape grandkids for a break the quiet was nice

Read More
Read Less

Dirty hallways, bathrooms,

By

April 20, 2020

The toilet was dirty, the room hadn't been vacuumed and had a bad smell. The hallways were very dirty. This is a slow time for travel, the hotel should be pristine. We usually LOVE Holiday Inn Express, but I think we will think twice when booking again, especially in Layton.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean friendly

By

April 03, 2020

This was a very lovely and clean hotel. My room was immaculate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I stayed here with my dogs with no problems. Very much appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location in Layton

By

March 31, 2020

platinumelite

I used to stay here a lot for work, but this stay was for skiing at Snow Basin (about 30 minutes away). The adjacent freeway makes for some undesired noise, but otherwise this is a great HIX location.

Read More
Read Less