Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 439 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very nice property

By

February 21, 2017

club

Easy access from I-15, Plenty of food choices and shopping nearby

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 21, 2017

club

Wonderful room and bed, great sleep, and wonderfully clean room! Breakfast and parking wasn't what I hoped for, but didn't take away from the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Layton holiday inn

By

February 20, 2017

club

Service was grear, super nice and helpful. Nerworking opportunities in the lobby during the week and many options for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay overall. Very happy with this hotel

By

February 14, 2017

All good here. Very happy with everything. No problems at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

Very friendly reception and workers at this location. Always willing to help guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Good Afternoon and thank you for making my Monday brighter with your kind words towards our staff! I will show this to them RIGHT NOW! I believe that how our guests are treated is the most valuable part of your stay with us and it makes me extremely happy to see that you felt that when you were here! Please come back and see us again, we absolutely love our return guests! Have a fantastic week and THANK YOU again! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 11, 2017

club

The service at Holiday Inn Express Layton-I-15 was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Good Morning! What a great survey to start off my week, I thank you! It means so much that you not only enjoyed your time with us but also took the time to let us know! It keeps us motivated and excited about what we do! I love being able to let our team know that they left a lasting impression on one of our valued guests and I will pass your kind words along to them this morning. Please come back and see us again and don't forget to say hi to me when you do! Thanks again, have a wonderful week! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding comfort

By

February 09, 2017

club

We enjoyed our two day stay with the comfort of the king size bed. The comfortable and clean garden tub, we enjoy the views as well as the peace and tranquility provided to us in are comfortable suite.
Breakfast in the great room was fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
HI! I loved your review of our hotel and I thank you for staying with us first of all, and for letting us know what a wonderful time you had while you were here! "Peace and tranquility" is what really stood out to me! If you can get this while traveling what a huge success! Please come back and let us impress you again! Until then, thank you again for taking the time to make our day and thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Holiday Inn Express! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable rooms

By

February 08, 2017

The hotel is a great location. The staff is very welcoming, and the manager reception is a great touch. Rooms are comfortable and a good setup for workinformation in rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Hi! I am excited to get your survey and share it with the team here at Holiday Inn Express in Layton! Nothing like five stars to keep us motivated! THANK YOU! I always love hearing this feedback about our staff, how you are treated while you are with us will always be the most important thing to me! I also love the feedback about our Manager's Reception, it is a common favorite among our guests and we love doing it! Please come and see us again and thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Holiday Inn Express, we appreciate you very much! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

February 01, 2017

Very nice room and staff was very friendly. Enjoy the atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Good morning! I really appreciated walking into such a great review of our hotel today! This definitely gets my day started off happy and I will pass your kind words on to the staff this morning. We are in the final phases of our guest bathroom renovations and I am thrilled that you were happy with your room. Even more importantly I am pleased that you enjoyed the staff, creating that atmosphere that you enjoyed is our constant goal, so thank you for letting us know we have accomplished that with you. We all hope this means we will see you again in 2017!!! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff and Relaxing Stay

By

January 31, 2017

club

I like the Holiday Inn Express at Layton. Very nice staff and although I didn't get to enjoy it, breakfast was available and a happy hour in the evening.
My only gripe, and it's a minor one, is that the drapes do not close, which allows light from the outside into the room at night when going to sleep. I like the room to be dark when I sleep but I managed. Overall, great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Hi and thank you for such a kind review of your stay with us! I am so glad that you did get to enjoy our Manager's Reception in the evenings I think? I love this "extra" that we provide for our guests, and try whenever I can to get in on it and meet my guests, it is my favorite part of the day! I am concerned with your comments about the drapes, we have recently completely replaced all of them in each room and they should absolutely close all the way! I haven't heard of this before! I would love a call at the hotel to let me know which room you were in so that I can get this taken care of immediately! I also must have my room completely dark to sleep so this is very important to me! Thank you for your help! I truly hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again! Natalie N General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and amiable personnel

By

January 31, 2017

club

Rooms are clean and comfortable, fast internet, and the mobile desk (to watch tv while working or be near the window) makes this hotel very attactive for business purpose. Unfortunately I didn't have time to enjoy the pool but may be next time. It is very near (walking distance) to many restaurants. No doubt it's an excellent place to stay,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We value all reviews, as they help us to continuously grow. We definitely enjoy catering to business guests, as well as leisure travelers. I hope next time you are in the area, you will have time to enjoy our wonderful indoor heated pool and spa! Please let me know if there is anything I may do for you in the future. Thank you again for your response, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and very comfortable

By

January 30, 2017

I was extremely tired and I was able to get a great night sleep on a very comfortable bed. Much less noice than I have experienced in some other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hi Carol! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We value reviews, as they help us to continuously improve. I am glad to hear that you were able to sleep well and enjoyed our beds! Noise is a great factor in a hotel, and it comforts me to know that you could not hear as much with us as other hotels. Please let me know if you need anything in the future! Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less