Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S

25222 Redlands Blvd , Loma Linda, California 92354

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 814 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Broken bed, room smelled like trash

By

November 18, 2020

The bed was laying on the floor in the center. The room smelled of cigarettes and old fast food. The bathroom was very clean. It was very frustrating and we had to continue our travels with a very sore back and nearly no sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Room not clean

By

November 17, 2020

The room overall was not clean. I used my own wipes to wipe down the desk and bathroom and the wipe was brown afterwards. The room smelled like cleaner which would make you think they cleaned the room but I think they just sprayed it and that was it.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepy in Loma Linda

By

November 12, 2020

New, clean and comfortable. Check in staff good but were no mask. Check out staff was poor. Only food and drink available due to covid was behind front desk. Staff did not ask or offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but Rowdy occupants

By

November 09, 2020

The hotel itself is what I would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very nice and professional. However over my 5 weeks staying at the location I experienced more sleepless nights because of other wild occupants. Lots of parties, loud drunks, and just savage individuals being loud in the halls at all times of the night. Sadly I would not recommend staying here if you are needing to get some good sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel but beware of surroundings

By

October 22, 2020

The initial room we were given smelled like a skunk, so we turned right around and went back down to front desk and got a different room. That one was good until about midnight, then guests in room next to us started fighting, yelling and cursing. The walls are so paper thin we thought they were right outside our door. Luckily, they left the next morning and our stay was fine the following 2 nights.
I personally would not take a walk in the evening in that neighborhood and be aware of your surroundings and the other guests at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great

By

October 18, 2020

Everything I experienced at the hotel was awesome I really appreciate everything they done for me and I will keep on going back

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again!

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

To whom it may concern,

At my recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Loma Linda, CA on 10/5/20-10/7/20, I was very disappointed to see the condition of this hotel that I booked that was portrayed much differently in photos and did not seem to abide by the IHG cleanliness standards in response to COVID.

For one, at multiple occasions I witnessed inside staff not wearing masks, not even a mask to be seen present on the person. This was mainly the cleaning staff I’m guessing, as both times the person was pushing a laundry cart of some sort but they were in civilian clothing, no uniform. Also, when going to the front desk, a gentleman there had his mask down while talking to another front desk woman. When I approached he fortunately put on his mask, but even so they should be wearing masks around each other. The one staff member I saw wearing a mask multiple times, was the outside maintenance gentleman, and he was by himself. I have also seen multiple guests (almost all that I have seen actually) enter the hotel with no masks and no one says anything to them. I’m forced to walk by them in the hallways though, with them not abiding by the signs posted.

In addition to this, I have noticed some shifty hotel guests that arrive through the back entrance unable to get in, and I happen to be leaving at this time and they ask to be let in. This happened to me on 3 occasions, different guests each time. None of these guests were wearing masks, yet they wanted me to open the door for them.

The exterior of this hotel is littered with cigarette butts and dog poop. Also these shifty guests that have arrived just dump their fast food trash on the sidewalk. The outdoor maintenance guy was doing his job and picking up trash but I can imagine it must be impossible for him to keep up with this due to all of the littering going on.

Based on all of these disappointments, it doesn’t seem that this hotel should be open during the COVID 19 pandemic as it does not seem to meet ordinary cleaning standards and the state of CA mask ordinance. As an IHG member this is the first email I have sent like this so know that this is unusual to see at these properties. I highly recommend that these changes be enforced. In addition, the front desk female receptionist has no customer service skills whatsoever and anytime I needed anything it seemed like a burden to her.

I will be sending this to IHG corporate as well because I am deeply concerned about what I experienced and thought it should be known.

Copy of an email I wrote to the hotel manager last week, which never received a response.

Read More
Read Less

Good, convenient place to stay.

By

October 08, 2020

platinumelite

Nice place to stay. Convenient to family, restaurants, and shopping as needed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Oder

By

October 01, 2020

club

I booked this property because of it's location and past good experience with HIE. Upon opening the door to the room there was a terrible smell. It smelled like an unbathed vagrant person, and musty like there had been a flood in the room. Thankfully I was able to open the window and run the fan on high with AC, with the windows open the noise from the I-10 was very loud

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 30, 2020

Our stay at this hotel was very nice, quiet peaceful night. The room was the best, it was spacious the bed was comfortable, great having a refrigerator, microwave and refrigerator. The downfall was there was no cups left for the coffee, there was no do not disturb sign when using the restroom from an angel I was able to notice old dry wet areas on the bottom counter of the restroom sink and unfortunately that's where the towels are laid out. Also there was a couple hairs on the floor and I noticed there was no towel mat not sure if this hotel provide it but all hotels I've stayed at do. I loved the shower water pressure it was great. Employee seemed interested to make conversation when we checked in or out. Also my husband went down for a midnight snack and found almost no choices except for limited selection of chips and no selection of frozen snack only frozen pizza which he settles for. Our experience was not horrible there can be some evident improvements but this didn't prevent us from enjoying the area and the room, had a great night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

September 29, 2020

Always feel welcome, quick check in and out, always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less