Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 520 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    27

Historic Trip

By

August 02, 2016

club

Great price and location at a busy , peak time in London with simply wonderful , attractive smiling staff who are very professional , lovely greeting for weary travellers like me and my teenage Son .

Ideal place as we were on a busy schedule to see the Moore , Hurst ,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear RnB Soul, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about the hotel. A five star from you, and we are over the moon. Thank you for acknowledging the hard work put in by the team. We are grateful for your warm comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit London. For now its "Bis Bald" from all of us Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Considered leaving after checkin

By

August 01, 2016

I have stayed in a number of holiday inn express hotels. In London, Paris and Dubai amongst others and this is the worst by far.

The rooms were small and cramped and very very hot with no air conditioning. The respect ion has been updated but the rooms still look tired although they were clean.

I went with the family and my son was too hot ant I ended up putting in his push chair and sitting with him in reception (which did have aircon) while he slept.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
I am sorry that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant experience due to hot weather in London at the time. We are planning for refurbishment at the end of the year and looking at ways to install air-condition in the building. This should avoid the similar experience in future. On the other hand I am glad that you found the rooms were clean. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff at Holiday Inn Express

By

July 29, 2016

club

The proximity of the hotel to Pimlico Underground Station and to bus route is three or four blocks. It is also within walking distance of Westminster Cathedral and Victoria Station.

The front desk, breakfast and cleaning staff are particularly helpful and friendly. They are attentive to your needs. They called for a taxi to drive me to Heathrow.

For American visitors, the room is small, probably 14' x 14', but the bathroom and shower are large. The room has no air conditioning, but has a fan that worked well to cool off the room.

The full English breakfast offers choices for diabetics and for lactose intolerant people, as well as vegetarians.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff but small stuffy room.

By

July 24, 2016

Staff welcoming and efficient. Room tiny, stuffy and lacking AC on a hot night, Impossible to open window because of traffic noise.

Newly converted row of old townhouses. Quality of decor and furnishings good but confusing warren of corridors. only one tiny lift for many guests.very cramped bar and reception area (no lounge) and bar closed far too early. No evening meals or snacks.

All very clean, comfortable bed and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Cumple sin grandes comodidades

By

July 24, 2016

club

Este hotel cumple con los estándares básicos sin grandes lujos. En mi habitación en particular no existe aire acondicionado, ni mayores prestaciones en el baño. Se entrega lo mínimo para cumplir con lo prometido en relación al precio pagado. La ubicacion es excelente, a pasos del metro de londres y a cuadras de los hito principales de la ciudad. El barrio es como y seguro.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay and your description about the hotel which gives the clear idea about what the hotel offers and its ideal location to venture London sight seeing etc. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, shame about the room heat

By

July 21, 2016

club

The staff were extremely professional and courteous.
The room was hot, no ventilation and no air conditioner. The room had a fan, but that was only a little bit of help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay with us. The warm temperature in London over the last few weeks means our rooms are hotter than usual. We are planning for the refurbishment later this year and looking at the ways to install air-condition in the building. Thank you once again for recognising the hard work put in by the team. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My London Visit

By

July 19, 2016

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. The staff was most helpful, friendly, welcoming,, made us feel very welcome!! . The breakfast was acceptable. BUT the room was not air conditioned and with the London heat and humidity , was very uncomfortable especially for sleeping. There was only a 14 in. oscillating fan mounted on the wall for cooling- not very efficient!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and cozy

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was located on a quiet street which helped us relax after a busy day of sightseeing and touring. Bus stops and tube stations were within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Buoni servizi

By

July 19, 2016

club

Ubicato in zona tranquilla e molto vicino alla metro

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 14, 2016

club

Convenient location for London attractions. Rooms basic but fine for an overnight stay. Breakfast was basic with some hot food.

Read More
Read Less

Well placed, good facilities - Room hot

By

July 13, 2016

club

Everything good about this hotel apart form the room was a bit hot - Would benefit from aircon

Read More
Read Less

No Proper Coordination / Turning over of duties and responsibilities

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

as i have said to my previous comment, i am expecting a delivery of my train pass to the hotel and unfortunately, there is no proper coordination / handing over of task / responsibility from the staff. The train pass was delivered prior to my arrival to the hotel and upon check in i have asked the staff if anything has been delivered under my name. Unfortunately i have asked 3 staff and they said nothing has been delivered or received until my last day stay, one of the staff handed over to me the train pass and she said, the other people was not aware about the pass and she was not asked for anything. this is very unprofessional way of work, your guest is relying on your staff and if coordination was not proper, how can we trust your staff in future???

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Sherryll, Thank you so much for stying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less