Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown

800 West Market Street , Louisville, Kentucky 40202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1425 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1184
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good stay

By

July 30, 2021

club

Clean and relaxing. Breakfast could use a few more options. Enjoyed the visit and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown Experience

By

July 29, 2021

platinumelite

The staff made our stay so welcoming and enjoyable! The view of the river was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

staff great, location great, corporate let down

By

July 29, 2021

club

stay at this location is normally great as staff, Janet at desk, Pat at breakfast and so on BUT corporate let them down AS USUAL!! Breakfast ran out of several items AND had no pancakes, potatoes, bacon or gravy!! Ran out of butter for toast, etc IN MIDDLE OF WEEK NOT BUSY WEEKEND!!!

Read More
Read Less

Blackout Shades are AMAZING

By

July 28, 2021

club

The room was quiet even though we were right across from the elevators. The blackout shades were AMAZING and blocked out all light. Beds were comfortable and everything was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

July 26, 2021

Please refill enough amount for shampoo, conditioner and soap

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Lukewarm breakfast.

By

July 26, 2021

platinumelite

Great location. Average Customer Service. Lukewarm breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms clean, newer hotel but don’t count on breakfast

By

July 25, 2021

Overall hotel is ok, breakfast bar closed 30-40 mins early due to “out of food” apparently no one could be bothered to put out more bread for toast or cereal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 22, 2021

Convenient location to downtown activities. At the time of the stay however, many of the downtown businesses were closed due to covid.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place to stay

By

July 21, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly which made checkin a breeze. The room was very nice, quiet and clean. My wife and I were able to get a good night sleep and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 20, 2021

club

Pat who works in the breakfast room was wonderful. She works so hard and was so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place close to museums

By

July 20, 2021

club

Overall experience was pleasant. Staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and within walking distance to local attractions. Parking is not on site, and a little pricey. Breakfast options are limited. I would stay here again if my travels take me here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and relaxing stay

By

July 18, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered good advice about local attractions. Okay he hotel was in a great location within walking distance of some great attractions. The rooms were very clean and had more than enough storage for a family with two adults and one child. The beds were very comfortable and we could not hear any other guests.

Read More
Read Less